Crestone house rental - Dining and Kitchen Area
Dining and Kitchen Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Crestone House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Couch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Situated below Kit Carson and Challenger Peaks on several very private acres. Resplendent views of the Sangre de Cristo Range to the East and West across the San Luis Valley to the Eastern San Juan Mtn range. Close to the local spiritual centers. Very quiet. Nestled in a Pinon forest.

Adobe-style home with big widows and doors.

Our home has everything you may need to provide you a relaxing, refreshing getaway or a base camp to explore the Sangre De Cristos Moutains, the San Louis Valley and the Great Sand Dunes National Park.

Keywords: Retreat Center, Vacation Home, quiet getaway, adobe-style home, mountain views, valley views, private setting, wood fireplace, beautiful furnishings, wildlife & bird viewing, near spiritual centers, great photography opportunities, landscape photography, wildlife photography

My husband Steve and I are living with our daughter Julia in Boulder, CO. We love going to Crestone to get away from our busy life in Boulder. We love the quietness, the Crestone community, the Crestone Retreat Centers and in general, the more relaxed life style of the San Luis Valley. We try to spend as much time in Crestone as possible. When we are away from Crestone, we like to open this beautiful, peaceful place to visitors trying to get away from their busy lives.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Our Crestone home is very open and light. Especially when you open the three doors it gives you a feeling of living within nature. No neighbors are close by. It is very quiet.

We love Crestone for it's beauty, the Crestone Peaks to the East and the San Luis Valley to the West. There is so much to do around Crestone: hiking, photography, biking, rock climbing, visiting historic sites, hot springs, skiing, just to mention a few.

12 Reviews of Property 248518 in Crestone, Colorado

2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
4

Sweet simplicity

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect spot to rediscover the essence of life! Kids loved exploring the great outdoors...right outside the door. We'll be back...
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
5

Soulful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Absolutely outstanding and amazing property. This was exactly what we were looking for: a peaceful, no-nonsense, bright, open, airy, organic space. Intertwined with nature, a tranquil setting for those looking for solace (or a place to anchor while exploring the innumerable activities available in the area).

Everything you need is available to you in the house. If you need anything (food), the town is a quick drive from the house. The hosts were incredible: quick to respond and very helpful. They are very lucky to own a property like this and we were fortunate to have a chance to stay there. We will definitely go back.
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
5

An Excellent Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Clean, light and airy our past two stays at this perfectly situated VRBO have been enjoyable both due to the lovely location of this Crestone abode and the pleasant, kind hospitality of the owners.
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
4

2 bedroom beautiful, serene mountain retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed the peacefulness, cleanliness, and natural setting of this mountain home. Only a few minor details could be added, in my opinion, to make it more comfortable: like towel racks, a night stand or something to put our luggage on in the bedrooms, and more of an explanation of how to access the key from the key code, not being used to that, we really didn't understand what to do for awhile. It was just the right size, sufficiently equipped in the kitchen, and had lovely dispersion of light through the patio doors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a good time! Thanks so much for your feedback.

While we do have hanging clothes storage organizers, we'll pick up a few luggage racks that we've seen at hotels. That's a good idea! We'll also look at adding a 2nd towel rack. With respect to the key storage box, after you enter the combo, you slide the access door open to grab the key. While we also specify the location of the backup key in the instructions, we'll clarify the instructions on the key storage box access. Thanks again and have a great autumn!
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
Boulder, Colorado
5

The lovely cabin nested in the Pinon Pines

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The location was peaceful and the views were lovely. I am a cook and prepared all of our meals. The kitchen was well-supplied and made my cooking a breeze. The owners provide a great deal of information about the area and activities that you can participate in-that was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for the memorial day weekend. We loved it. It was peaceful, calm and exactly what we wanted.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
Portland, OR
5

Amazing Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at this wonderful Crestone home for two nights as a "get centered" stop before heading off to a three day retreat in Mosca. And centered we got! The light in the home is beautiful and the surrounding area gorgeous. The kitchen had everything we could have possibly needed and it was great to be able to just bring our food and cook. Steve was wonderful to work with - incredibly responsive with all of the questions we had before our trip (and a few during as wel!) - just SO nice and incredibly hospitable.
We took a beautiful hike while there and visited a few of the many surrounding spiritual centers.
If we are ever in the area again we will most certainly stay here - it was exactly what we were looking for - an open, light-filled, calming place to stay amidst the beauty of the surrounding landscape.
Thank you, Steve!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
Colorado Springs
5

Crestone Mountain retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It was better than we expected-well stocked, clean, comfortable, quiet and a nice location to the mountain trails and to town. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here to our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
Atlanta, GA
5

Little piece of Heaven, way back in the woods.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just the type of place we love, quiet, peaceful and out of the way. Beautiful sunsets over San Luis Valley and exhilarating sunrises over the Sangre de Cristo mountains. Wild deer visited us each day and the hummingbirds were very active as well. The house was clean and well stocked with everything we needed for our 7 night stay. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bedroom Beautiful, Serene Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248518vb
(303) 786-9684 (Colorado, USA)
Crestone South Central Colorado
kansas
5

crestone rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great time at the crestone home. Enjoyed the hot springs down the road and the valley views. Property is hard to find so make sure you print off instructions to home. Would stay there again.,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We always strongly encourage our renters to print out the map as this area doesn't have postal addresses. This means online mapping services and GPS's can't locate it properly. Due to this comment, we have amended the instructions to say that a GPS doesn't work for this address.
Helpful votes: 1/1