St. Augustine cottage rental - Christian's Keep - a cozy fully renovated bungalow
Christian's Keep - a cozy fully renovated bungalow
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St. Augustine Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 - a fully equipped renovated bungalow

Christian’s Keep is a quaint, comfortable bungalow in the historic Lincolnville District of St. Augustine. Originally built in 1930, and fully renovated in 2007 by Christian Voelkel, Christian’s Keep provides a great respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life – nothing can beat the serenity and charm of this quiet neighborhood. Just a short distance (3/4 mile) to museums, shops, and restaurants on Saint George Street, our bungalow is convenient yet out-of-the-way enough to offer all the peace and quiet you need in a vacation getaway.

The practical three bedroom, 2 bath floor plan accommodates up to six overnight guests. The spacious living area, kitchen, and dining area provide a comfy 'home base' for you during your visit to St. Augustine – our nation’s oldest city.

Bedrooms: The practical 3 bedroom, 2 bath floor plan accommodates up to six overnight guests. The spacious living area, kitchen, and dining area provide a comfy 'home base' for you during your visit to St. Augustine – our nation’s oldest city.

The master suite is well equipped with a queen bed, a cozy reading area with a rocking chair and antique table, an inviting bathroom just through the double French doors, and a large tiled shower. The bedroom opens onto the back deck.

An antique double bed with a comfortable pillow-top mattress is the centerpiece of the guest bedroom. This room also has a large chest of drawers, bedside tables, and reading lamps.

The third 'bedroom' contains a futon which opens into a full size (double) bed. This room can double as a separate 'playroom' for children.

Kitchen & Living Areas: The modern kitchen is fully equipped, providing you the opportunity to cook meals on-site, rather than having to spend lots of money going out for all of your meals. A large Charmglow gas grill is located on the back deck for grilling your favorite steak, fish, or whatever the chef has in mind.

The dining area seats four and the table can be pulled out to comfortably seat 6. Extra chairs are available in the antique drop-leaf game table in the large entry hallway.

Christian’s Keep also has a full sized washer and dryer located in the laundry area – we provide all of the comforts of home! Why settle for just a hotel or a 'bed and breakfast inn'?

Come Immerse yourself in southern charm in your own historic cottage on Twine Street.

Check out the Christian's Keep website.: http://christianskeep.home.mindspring.com/

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 248468 in St. Augustine, Florida

Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Marietta, Ohio
5

Fun little cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very enjoyable vacation home-comfortable and well equipped. The cottage is located in an easy walking area. The fenced in yard for my little dog is a bonus. The close proximity to downtown and the college is great. I attended several lectures and events at the college and became familiar with many local folks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Adorable cottage!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful stay, exactly as described and so so charming! Owners are wonderful to work with and will happily stay here in the future!
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I rented this property along with my now mother in law for my wedding weekend. Both owner and wife were great to work with and very accommodating. My husband's family were very pleased and comfortable with their stay. I will definitely rent this beautiful home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Had a great stay in St. Augustine and the house is in a perfect location to walk downtown. The owners are great to work with and everything went with out any problems. We will be back!! The Wrens
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in Christian's Keep for one week, the end of August. It was my husband and I, our 19 year old granddaughter and my 88 year old Mother, oh, and of course our dog!! We found the home to be very clean, very well equipped, very well maintained, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. It is in a quiet area, with lots of trees to make you feel like you are out in the woods, still it is close enough to town that you can drive in to St.George Street in only a few minutes. The owners were very nice, and we were happy to have had the chance to get to meet them face to face the day before we "moved in". I would certainly recommend Christian's Keep to others! It's a Great place to stay in St.Augustine!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
United States
5

Chris K - Massachusetts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Outstanding stay in St Augustine. Christian's Keep was comfortable, roomy and felt like home. The location was great. Loved using the bikes. A highlight was a dusk bike ride through the back streets of St Augustine with my daughter. Easy access to the beaches and downtown. Park down @ the end of Twine Street was a nice option for the kids. The neighbors across the street were very friendly and pointed us to the local grocery store. All in all a great stay at and outstanding value!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Honeymoon Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Absolutely perfect. Cozy home with all the amenties, great location close to all the sites! We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
McDonald,TN
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have been to St. Augustine many times but this was the first time not staying on the the beach. And we loved it! The house is exactly as described and very clean. Our favorite part of the trip was riding the bicycles that came with the house. You could be at Flagler College within 5 minutes. We look forward to coming back in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
Oshkosh, WI
5

Special Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I took my parents on this vacation to St. Augustine. Christians keep was so accomodating and welcoming. We truly enjoyed our stay. The old city, shopping, restaurants, golf and beach are all very easy to get to. It was home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Christian's Keep - experience affordable St. Augustine charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248468
St. Augustine St. Augustine Area
5

Christmas at Christian's Keep

Christmas at Christian's Keep
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Last Christmas was my mother's first Christmas without my father, and we stayed at Christian's Keep with our 2 dogs for a week over the holiday. The owners made our stay extra special with a decorated tree, a lighted porch, and a wonderful basket of goodies. The cottage was comfortable and enjoyable. There were so many things to do in close proximity to the cottage, and we enjoyed them all. It was a great place to fully enjoy the holiday season, and could easily become a new tradition.
Helpful votes: 4/4