Fort Morgan house rental - Picturesque Beachside View
Picturesque Beachside View
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-15)

Colorful Bedrooms, multi-floor Dens, and uninterrupted Gulf View welcome families and friends to beautiful Fort Morgan ...peacefully apart from, but easily accessible to, Gulf Shores and Orange Beach.

Beach Front, direct Beach access, Balconies on two levels – the resonating view of the Gulf of Mexico gets no better than this! Six Bedrooms and five Baths comfortably sleep 15. On the main floor, you'll enjoy the open-design Den/Kitchen/Dining Room which accommodates everything from quiet, formal dining to large family gatherings. Plug your IPod into our stereo system to enjoy your favorite tunes. As a bonus, there's an Upstairs Den providing a getaway area for children (or adults!), and includes a TV with DVD Player and a Game/Puzzle Table! Relax with a cup of coffee under the Covered Balconies stretching along the back of the house on both levels and enjoy the beauty of the pelicans skimming over the water. Be on the lookout for pods of dolphins as they swim by. Sometimes, it seems as if they stop to put on a show just for us!

All Bedrooms are carpeted. The Downstairs Den and Bathrooms have ceramic tile flooring. Seven TVs with satellite service, Wi-Fi Internet, icemaker and beautiful decorating make 'Papa Doc's' a Morgantown highlight.

The downstairs area includes the Master Bedroom (King) with a beautiful Gulf View and a Jacuzzi, a Bunkroom with 2 sets of Bunk Beds, and a Queen-Bed Bedroom, all with their own Private Baths, along with the roomy Den, Kitchen and Dining Area with seating for 12. Stools along the Kitchen Island provide additional Dining/Seating area, as does a Game Table in the Den. The upstairs area includes a Master Bedroom with a Queen Bed and private Bath, and 2 more Queen-Bed Bedrooms with a shared full Bathroom, the second Den, and washer/dryer facilities. All bedrooms upstairs enjoy that beautiful Gulf View too!

Located 14 miles west of Gulf Shores in Morgantown on Fort Morgan Parkway, 'Papa Doc's' provides a calming vacation experience, uncrowded beaches, and gorgeous sunsets. Just a short walk from the house are 2 tennis courts and 2 swimming pools that you have access to. The Morgantown community is a great place for walking, jogging and biking too. For you Golf enthusiasts, 'Papa Doc's' is located near several of the area’s finest golf courses, including Kiva Dunes and The Peninsula! If you like trail-hiking or bird-watching, we are only a few miles from the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge. There's something for the History buffs too! Located at the end of the Ft. Morgan peninsula is the Civil War Fort and Museum. You can also catch the Ferry to Dauphin Island and visit the Dauphin Island Sea Lab, Alabama’s marine science education and research laboratory.

We think the picturesque beauty and the peacefulness of Morgantown will bring you back to Papa Doc's time and again!

Keywords: Beachfront Home

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I spent a week or two every summer with our four children on the Gulf of Mexico beaches. After years of visiting the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach/Dauphin Island areas, when we found the charming neighborhood of Morgantown in Ft. Morgan we were hooked. In 1998 we decided it was time to build our own beach home. Now the children and grandchildren are grown, and 'Papa Doc's' has been a wonderful gathering place for our growing family. We would love to share our home with you and your family! We know your family and friends will find it as relaxing and special as we do. We hope you'll want to come back again and again!

The Owner purchased this house in 1998

We chose Ft. Morgan for its peacefulness, yet closeness to the Gulf Shores area. Then we chose the charming Morgantown community for its neighborhood association and access to the pools and tennis courts. Morgantown is a beautiful community that offers amenities you don't get with most beach houses. It's a wonderful area for walking, jogging & biking.

13 Reviews of Property 248410 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Fouke, Arkansas
5

A Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our large family called this home the best place they've ever stayed at in the Gulf Shores area. Really a great time as we all had ample room to spread out and a nice large and open family room to come together! Everything met expectations and then some. A nice shaded deck to have morning coffee and watch for the dolphins which didn't disappoint. A very un-crowded private beach front where we spent the most time, even the surf fishing was great. You will not be disappointed in choosing this home on the beach, an easy recommendation for anyone looking for a nice family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Woodstock, Georgia
5

Jayne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house is awesome! The pictures do not do it justice!! It is huge, beautiful, peaceful while close to the action, if you want it. We saw dolphins many times. Beach was gorgeous...we absolutely loved it. The best place we have ever stayed! Room for all our family...wonderful memories made. Going back this year!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Rising Fawn, GA
5

SC, Rising Fawn, GA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I love this house, this is our second year in a row to stay at this house, owners are wonderful, We have been coming to the beach several years now and this is our second stay at this house. we have 4 children in the USAF and is unpredictable to schedule a time for all to come at one time and this was yet another great year, especially at POPA DOCS!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
st louis,mo
5

papa doc's fan

papa doc's fan
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful family vacation here!! Everything was just as described or even better. The house was spacious for 11 of us to stay there. The kitchen was roomy and worked great for all of us, wish we had that big of one growing up. The view from the back of the house to the beach is perfect, and for dolphin watching. We enjoyed the large deck for relaxing and barbecuing. Just steps away to enjoy the ocean, beautiful!! The owner was very helpful. Highly recommend this house to everyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
MO
5

Fans of Papa Docs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family reserved the Beach House for the week of July 21, 2012 and when we got there, were so pleased to see that the beach house actually looked like the pictures. It was clean, furnished nicely, beds were comfortable, the kitchen was supplied well, and a Great view of the Gulf.

The bonus was, we got to see a few Dolphins several days and also was out with the crowd crab hunting at night.

It was also great to have a nice barbeque grill so the men could do the cooking :)

Thank you for sharing your lovely Beach Home, and hopefully we will get to come back, and also spread the word on what a nice place it is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Broken Arrow, OK
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family of 14 has been enjoying Gulf Shores for the last three years. This house, by far, provided us with the most accomodations and features we were looking for. In fact, we immediately booked our stay for 2013. Almost every room has a beach front view. The property is well maintained and the owners take pride in making sure their guest are satisfied with their stay. We always knew Gulf Shores was a special place to visit. This house made it even more special for everyone in our family.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Gulf Shore Groupies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Needless to say the pictures say it all except it was better than expected. We are a group of 6 adults who visited GS last year and the housing was disappointing BUT NOT THIS YEAR. The owner was wonderful to work with and tremendously accommodating. The house is beautiful, spacious and well kept. Loved the fact that it was so clean and everything worked. The views, dolphins, beaches, sand & people were exceptional. We will definitely be back for many years to come but only in if Papa Doc's is available. We have already told others about the property encouraging them to take advantage of this shining star. We hardly went out we loved the house so much but did check out Bahama Bob's and Lulu's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Tuscumbia,Al
5

Happy Vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a very nice home to stay at. I loved the 2 decks and 2 living areas. It's very close to the beach,just walk out the door and you are there.Also it is very private.Love,Love ,this home.The owner is very pleasant to deal with and very concerned about your needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Keller, Texas
5

Papa Doc's retreat September 2011

Papa Doc's retreat September 2011
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Papa Doc's exceeded our expectations. The home was clean, bright and comfortable. It was fitted with every amenitity you could possibly want to fulfill your needs. The views of the water, sunsets and sunrises were spectacular. I would highly recommend to my friends and family.
Our experience was priceless and memorable and we will return next year. Sightings of the dolphins everyday added to the charm of this lovely beach front home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Home - Tennis Courts, Pools, Near Kiva Dunes!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248410vbi
601-934-5760
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Wood River, IL
5

Papa Doc's

Papa Doc's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Accomodations at Papa Doc's provided generous room for our family of 15: sleeping, eating, and visiting in the great room.
The back porch had a great ocean view and was wonderful for visiting and playing chess. And of course, watching the breathtaking sunset each evening was spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2