New Smyrna Beach condo rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathrooms, Full Size Washer and Dryer in Unit, Sleeps 6

The master bedroom has a king size bed and the second bedroom has a queen size bed, there are two fold out sleepers able to be used in any room of the condo. Full size kitchen with a laundry room with full size washer/dryer. Patio with intercoastal backwater views. Both bedrooms have a TV and one in the living room. Both bedrooms have walk in closets. The master bath has a jacuzzi tub.

On property: there are 2 heated pools, jacuzzi, gas grills, 2 club houses with kitchens and sitting areas , 2 work out rooms,1 theater room, covered area around both pools, tennis courts, basketball court, shuffle board, and nature walk .

My unit is close to the beach it is located near the south entrance, you have to cross the street to get to the beach approx. 150 yards from my building. The building that the unit is in is next to the new pool and club house.

There is a park at the end of the island if you continue south on S. Atlantic Ave. There is a daily cost to use this park.

Family Friendly: This condo will not disappoint . It is like walking into a brand new unit . Very clean . Well equipped . What you see on the website is what you get .

The complex is Family Friendly . There is lots to do for the kids, swimming , shelling , basketball , shuffle board , tennis . The beach is across the street not very far , just walk out the south entrance and cross the street and you will be on the path to the beach . The beach is a non driving beach . If you should want to drive on the beach you can go north on South Atlantic Ave. and you will see a beach ramp approx 1-2 miles down the street , there is a day charge of $5.00 to do this , but it might be worth it if you have never driven on the beach before.

In the garage there is a bike rack , you could rent bikes or bring your own , i do advise you to bring bike locks.

Going to Town : In New Smyrna Beach there is a great little town with historic charm on Flagler Ave. Their , there is a ramp to drive on the beach . In town on Flagler Street you can rent bikes & Surf Boards etc... .Go Clothes Shopping , Have Breakfast , Lunch ,or Dinner in some of their great eating establishments . There is also Ice Cream Shops & Candy Shops , Art Gallerys & some unique stores to shop in .

There are a few places to go in the evening to enjoy some music and dancing on Flagler Ave .

More Details
Hide Details

There are many things to do At the Oceanwalk Condo complex , We have The Theather Room , Bocce Ball Court , Kayak's and a Kayak Launching area right on property, basket ball courts and tennis courts. The Complex is Family Friendly. Its peaceful and relaxing. It is a Gated community . There is a Security Guard on duty 24 hrs a day . There are many Restaurant on the Island . There is a Park at the South end of the Island . The beach is a non driving beach . But if you prefer to drive on the beach you can go approx 2-3 miles north and drive on the beach It is $5.00 a day .

There is lots of shopping on Flagler Avenue , with lots of restaurants . There is also a Day Spa on the Island . In town on Flagler Avenue which you will become very familiar with , has A bike rental shop , but if you wanted to bring your own bike we have bike racks in the gated garage , but I do recommend locking it up .

11 Reviews of Property 248397 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Albuquerque, NM, USA
5

Superb Rental and Clean !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A very clean and well kept up rental. We wanted a condo near the beach in New Smyrna Beach, FL to visit family and this one did not disappoint. The owner also kept the unit stocked with pots, pans, dishes and other odds and ends for great convenience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Totally satisfied and impressed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay and would return to this condo again. Everything was clean and we had all we needed to be comfortable for the stay we had. Patti was gracious in all we asked. I would recommend this place to anyone who wanted a relaxing time. People were very friendly and the Chinese food was delivered extremely fast and was so good. Thanks for the help in finding this condo.
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
-
5

Fantastic condo and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is fantastic and good value for money, with quality furniture and well maintained. The view on the wetlands is amazing - we loved having breakfast, lunch and dinner on the balcony whilst enjoying the views. We only stayed for 5 days but could happily have stayed for the full 3 week duration of our holiday.

The owners are great to deal with and quick to respond to any questions. The deposit was returned within the promised time. Many thanks for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo and we hope to come back again next year.
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
New Port Richey, FL, USA
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I couldn't have been happier with this apartment. Everything was just as shown in the pictures (except the couch, which isn't white, but beige - we were glad of that). The unit was very clean and had everything we could possibly need for our stay. The owner was very prompt in communicating with us and even in returning the deposit. The facility has much to offer in the way of kayaks, swimming pools and nature trail and is only a short walk across the street to the beach. The best thing about this unit was the private balcony overlooking the Florida wilderness. Great Mexican restaurant just a couple of minutes away and Inlet Park just down the road.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review . Im so glad that you had a great time , and I want to thank you for Taking such good care of our condo . Look forward to hearing from you in the future . Hope you have a great rest of the summer . Patti
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
South Carolina
5

Greatest Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was one of our favorite vacations! The condo was awesome! Very clean and equipped with more than we needed. I would recommend this condo to anyone! The amenities and location are perfect! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brian & Robin , I'm Glad to hear that you all had a great time . I would also like to tell you how great it is to have a family like you all that take such good care of my condo , Your an AWESOME Family . I look forward to hearing from you in future . Thank you again . Have a fun and safe summer , and enjoy your new puppy . Patti
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Oceanwalk, New Smyrna Beach , Unit 402

  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Hi Patti,



We are back from our wonderful vacation and I just want to let you know we were thrilled with the condo! It was so nice to celebrate my son’s graduation in such a beautiful, comfortable setting and we will definitely book it again. Thanks for everything, it exceeded our expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

New Smyrna Florida Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great time! The condo is beautiful and well-equipped. We loved the pool, weight room, hot tub, and the bicycles that we could borrow from the club house. The atmosphere was very family friendly. We also loved how convenient it was to walk to the beach (which was never crowded). Thank you again, Patti!
Owner's Response: Thsnks so much for your review. I so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time .I would like to Thank you for taking good care of the uint . Look forward to renting to you in the future .
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
MA
5

We're back!

We're back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Well, I said in our last review that we'd be back and we did! This condo is just perfect for our family! Emmaculately clean with everything you need to enjoy a perfect vacation! We never need to worry about where we'll be staying every year. You won't be disappointed if you stay here! Thanks for everything, Patti! See you next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pam , Im so glad you had a great time !Thank you for taking such good care of the condo :) you guys are AWESOME ! I am looking forward to going in a few weeks, I just love it there . You and your family have a great year . I look forward to hearing from you next year :) Patti
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
GA
5

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We walked into this unit and were amazed at the beautiful view, impeccably clean, and, upscale furnishings! The owners made sure our everyday needs were taken care of. We enjoyed every day on the balcony with the awesome views. It was so nice to have everything you need to make you feel at home. Our kids didn't want to leave! Book this condo and I promise you will not be disappointed! I have referred all my friends and family. My family is excited to visit again and we will most definitely book this unit.. Thanks for everything Patti!

The Little's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Gated Condo with Intercoastal Backwater Views See Low Fall Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248397
+1 407 948-4580
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
MA
5

AWESOME SPOT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a perfect home away from home. This unit has everything you would in your own home. Great location to the pool and beach access crossing! Owners went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Imacculately clean! We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2