Weeki Wachee house rental - Enjoy your morning latte before you venture down the canal in the kayak or canoe
Enjoy your morning latte before you venture down the canal in the kayak or canoe
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Weeki Wachee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

YOU'LL LOVE THIS PLACE !!!

Come enjoy the beautiful Weeki Wachee River or fish the amazing Gulf of Mexico.

This canal home on the Weeki Wachee River is completely remodeled inside, light and airy open floor plan, with wood flooring and nice furnishings along with a wood burning fireplace. Watch the manatees from your backyard. This canal leads to the most pristine part of the river with crystal clear water.

Explore the river at your own leisure with the furnished canoe and kayaks. The river has direct access to the Gulf of Mexico, so bring your boat and enjoy fishing, diving and Scallop season which begins July 1st. There is a private dock in the back yard to enjoy as well as boat and kayak rentals nearby, public boat ramps, and hiking and biking trails along crystal clear lakes.

There is a public beach at Rogers Park on the River or if you want to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico just head over to Pine Island. Take in the sunset at Bayport Boardwalk or Fishing Pier. Fishing Charter boats, both inshore and offshore, are close by.

Keywords: Waterfront Home/

No Pets Please

More Details
Hide Details

This home has been in my family since 1985. My parents retired and bought this home to be able to slow down and enjoy the beauty and tranquility of the Weeki Wackee River. I am a native of Tampa and I enjoy my time at my Weeki Wachee house as much as my parents did, maybe even more.

The Owner purchased this house in 1985

As a teen I would come to the Weeki Wachee River and go camping with my horseback riding club. We would camp in the woods and frolic in the water with our horses. On other occasions we would just come for the day with our old truck tubes and ride them down the river. This river has brought me many decades of pleasure and happy memories.

The home underwent a beautiful renovation in July of 2009. Since then I have decided to rent it as a vacation home. I now have the opportunity to let others enjoy it as well as myself. So far it has given me such pleasure. I enjoy the outdoors to every extent from biking, kayaking, fishing, scalloping, or just sitting on the dock in the morning drinking a cup of hot coffee or tea. There are so many opportunities close by for you to be able to enjoy nature and the outdoors. I sit and watch the eagles and the falcons in the sky and look out for the manatees and the otters in the canal. What a joy :)

I hope you will take the opportunity to come and stay and get as much pleasure out of my home as I do.

10 Reviews of Property 248374 in Weeki Wachee, Florida

Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Eustis, FL
5

"Perfect girls weekend"

"Perfect girls weekend"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My daughters planned a surprise “Girls-Get-Away-Weekend” and keeping the destination a secret, promised it would be “fun.” Pulling into the driveway long after dark, afforded little insight as to what lay beyond the front door. As the lights were flipped on room after room, I was taken back by what I saw (and thanks to my earlier imagination – what I didn’t see). The open living room with the stone wall framing the fireplace seemed to invite one to go and curl up on the huge leather couch with a good book or to share the details of the day’s events with family or friends. Your kitchen has everything one would need to create gourmet meals and I love the wonderful bar that opens into the living & dining room enabling the “chef” to still interact with everyone. Before turning in, we took our wine and headed down to the dock where chairs & a table were strategically placed. The moon was bright – no flashlights needed. Owls in the distance provided the background music for nearby crickets, and the occasional “popping” of a fish on the surface of the water were the only sounds we heard. With a satisfying sigh I thought… it just couldn’t get better than this! But it did. After the best night’s sleep I’d had in years (literally), the 3 of us kayaked to the Weeki Wachee River and then out to the Gulf of Mexico. An amazingly easy trip! The water is so cool and crystal clear. I couldn’t believe that we saw 6 small waterfalls emptying into the river – who knew, waterfalls in Florida?! Unfortunately, as all good things invariably come to an end, so did our weekend. We all agreed this would be the start of a new family tradition and began making plans to come back. This vacation rental has everything one could want – both inside and out. Also, the close proximity to the untouched wilderness of the river despite the stores being close by if needed is a bonus. What a wonderful, amazing place you have! Just prior to leaving, I wandered down to the dock to enjoy a few moments of solitude. It was then I realized that I was leaving with so much more than I came with, something extra I didn’t expect - I came to know my daughters better than I ever did – not as my children, but as the amazing women they have become. Thank you for sharing your home with us. I look forward to returning again and again and… Sincerely, Sheree’ B.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The place was spotless inside. Everything we needed was provided. We were dying to try the kayak, but ran out of time. The location was very convenient with lots of things to do in the area. Highly recommended place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Albion, IN
5

Weeki Wachee Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Pat, thank you for the nice place to stay this past January. I knew you personally took care of your home as it was very clean. It truly was a home rather than just a vacation rental. We enjoyed sitting on the dock overlooking the canal. We are very familiar with the Weeki Wachee/Spring Hill/ Hudson area. There are tons of restaurants to choose from. We truly enjoyed your home and would recommend it to anyone interested in staying in the area. Jim & Ann
Owner's Response: I enjoy the area so much I would love to make that my primary home some day. Even my son spends many weekends there enjoying the water activities.
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5

Great place to relax and enjoy the nature coast of Florida.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house is lovely, quiet, and equipped with everything you need and lots of information about the nearby sites. It was clean and the beds are very comfortable. And NO bugs inside. The owner was extremely helpful in the planning as well as when we arrived. My sister and I ventured out in the 2-person kayak, down the canal and up the river. What a beautiful place! You must go see Weeki Wachee and if you're fortunate like me, enroll in their adult mermaid camp so you can swim in the springs (which seems to be the fountain of youth). We also visited Pine Island Beach and had fine meals at the Bayport Inn, Thai Room (exceptional), and La Bella Napoli (real close to house). This neighborhood is a throwback to when life was much simpler. What a treasure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a joy having a "Real Mermaid" stay at my home. :) I also enjoy the local restaraunts when I stay for a weekend of play.
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
West Palm Beach, FL
5

Dont pass this one by

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This home was very clean. Great large screened and enclosed patio area that overlooks the canal. Nice deck on canal with chairs great to have your morning java. Kitchen had all the things you would need to cook at home if you wished. Beds were very comfortable and sheets were nice quality. Home is close to lots of fun things to do, weeki wachee, ect. Owners pictures do not do this home justice. Dont pass this one by. Owner was easy to reach and very helpful. Thank you Pat. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I always enjoy communicating with and getting to know my guests. If you don't know the area and need to know how to get around just give me a call. :)
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Arlington, VA
5

Cute house in quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We found this house to be the perfect base to explore the various attractions of the "nature coast". The house was tidy and well equipped. It was very relaxing to come back to at the end of the day after kayaking or hitting the beach. Late afternoon usually found us chilling on the little deck next to the canal watching the many birds, turtles and jumping fish. We even had a manatee visit one evening.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Pittsville, Maryland
5

A very nice retreat with great surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
A super house in a relaxing setting, with everything anyone could need or want. Friendly and caring neighbors. The canal at back of property leads to the beautiful Weeki Wachee River and on to the Gulf. Secluded but not far from shopping and other attractions. Nearby Pine Island is a great place to visit. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I just love the area so much I just can't stay away when I don't have my home rented. I just jump in the canoe and paddle down the canal to the river and see the manatees or fish in the
well known 100 ft. deep "hospital hole". Jenkins Creek is the perfect place to pick up some gator trout this time of year, only three minutes away by car.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
West Palm Beach
5

Cozy vacation week in Weeki Wachee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This was the perfect location for a relaxing vacation. The house is very comfortable and had everything we wanted. A cold snap hit while we were here so we were grateful for the fireplace. The dock out back made it possible to launch our kayaks (though its not a floating dock so this wouldn't be possible for everyone). The canal is quiet and led us directly to the Weeki Wachee River where we fished, enjoyed a picnic and the sights & sounds of the river. Another day we drove to Crystal River and we saw a large pod of manatees around the springs. If the weather was warmer, we would have jumped in!

What an experience - I definitely plan on coming back. I recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This is the perfect time of year to see large numbers of manatees. Such gentle creatures. They can be seen in the Weeki Wachee River as well as nearby at Homosassa River in very
large numbers.
The plan is to add a floating dock to the existing dock sometime this year to aid in all of the
boating needs.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Quiet surroundings and a great place to relax. Extremely comfortable and close to local points of interest including Hudson beach where there are nice places to eat and shop. Looking forward to our next stay there.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Weeki Wachee Canal Home, Enjoy the River and Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248374vb
813-846-1710 (Florida) (USA)
Weeki Wachee Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clarkesville, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I thought I have experienced all there was to Florida, but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this house and location. You can experience some of the best hiking trails, kayaking the back waters that were breath taking and gave way to some of the great photography. I would recommend this place to anyone. Whether you want to kick back or get out and see the real Florida, all of that can be done from here. Thanks Pat
Helpful votes: 2/3