Emerald Island villa rental - Villa Front
Villa Front
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 4 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleep 16

Located only 3 miles from Disney at Emerald Island Resort, a 24 hour gated and guarded community with many resort amenities.

• 2 King sized master en-suite downstairs and upstairs with 23' LCD cable HDTV.

• 2 Queen sized bedroom upstairs with 23' LCD cable HDTV.

• 3 sets of twin bedrooms with 22' LCD cable HDTV.

• Sleeper sofa in family room with 46' LCD HDTV.

• Free long distance phone calls and free international calls to over 20 . Free call to any phones in USA, Canada, China, Hong Kong, Singapore and free call to land phone of following countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherland, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, Portugal, Span, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

• Free wireless Internet.

• Large pool and spa with extended large porch.

• Resort Amenities - Clubhouse with full games room, exercise room, Sauna, DVD rentals, Tiki bar pool side, Basketball court, Sand volleyball.

Local Professional Management - A Phone Call Away: We have a professional and dedicated manager who strives to make our home a comfortable and affordable alternative for your Walt Disney World vacation. If our villa is not available for the dates you need, we have other similar high standard homes in the same community available for your consideration. All our homes were custom decorated by the owners and was furnished to a high standard. All bedrooms have linen, towels, hangers, and blankets. You can find extra linen, blankets, and towels in the closets. Laundry facilities (a washer & separate dryer) can be found in the utility area of the villa.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 248363 in Emerald Island, Florida

New! Luxury! Cozy! huge pool home-3 Miles to Disney-Special rate offered
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
New! Luxury! Cozy! huge pool home-3 Miles to Disney-Special rate offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248363
+1 609 540-9759
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Cannonsburg, PA
5

Excellent Villa in Great Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This is the 3rd house I've rented vacationing in Orlando over the years and this one is by far the best. The home has 7 beautiful bedrooms with 5 bathrooms - plenty of space for the 15 of us. The home itself has all the amenities you would need in a home such as the fully stocked kitchen - everything and more you would expect in a home - toaster, coffee maker, big pans, pots, large and small bowls -everything! There was even dish washing detergent and some spices to cook with! Plenty of dish towels, wash towels, linens enough for a two week stay for everyone. The owners left nothing out and it shows how well they take care of the home. The pool was excellent as was the hot spa tub. The two master bedrooms are to die for...beds were so comfortable - I must buy that mattress!

Once you experience renting a home like this you never want to think about a hotel again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Patricia & Family,

It is our pleasure to accommodate your family in our villa! . Welcome again in future!

Best regards,
Judy & Jim
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
New! Luxury! Cozy! huge pool home-3 Miles to Disney-Special rate offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248363
+1 609 540-9759
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

We did indeed enjoy your rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We did indeed enjoy your rental home. All of us were accomodated nicely in our own rooms and beds. We also appreciated how timely any problems we encountered were addressed by your managers. That is a lovely resort community too. Certianly we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. I'm not sure we would be as large a group next time though. My husband and I usually go to Florida every year for the Food and Wine Festival at EPCOT, but we've always stayed in a nearby hotel. Difinately renting home we could consider for next year.

Debbie
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
New! Luxury! Cozy! huge pool home-3 Miles to Disney-Special rate offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248363
+1 609 540-9759
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Northeastern US
5

Our wonderful vacation in your home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Judy & Jim,

I just wanted to take a minute and thank you for our wonderful vacation in your home on Secret Key Cove.

You may remember that we had a large group of women (parents of special needs children) that came in from all over the country and from Canada to rest and relax and enjoy one another's company. We rented a total of 7 villas in the Emerald Island community. Your home was our "Advanced Party" villa.. we had a group of women that came in and prepared things for the other 58 women, and we also stayed a day late.

Your home was very beautiful, and we felt very pampered being there. We enjoyed all aspects of the home.. the bedrooms, the bathrooms, the pool, the living room, dining room and kitchen. One night we hosted a purse party where we raised $1200 for a women's program in Haiti. We had a (very) informal 5k throughout the grounds of Emerald Island Resort. We went to the Matthew Michael's Aveda Spa at West Loop. We went out to dinner at Taverna Opa (all 68 of us!) We truly had a wonderful time. And we can't wait to come again next year.

Please know that we treated your house with the utmost care, as we would love to be able to come again. The only suggestions we have for improving your house are with regards to the kitchen. I would imagine that most people do not do a lot of food preparation for large groups, but we wanted to, and sometimes that was challenging with the cookware that was available.

Thank you so much for providing such a beautiful home and allowing us to come and stay in it.

Sincerely,
Corey Waters
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dear Corey, It's our pleasure accommodating your group in our house, as your suggested, more new cookware just added in. Please keep keep us in mind for your future trips.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
New! Luxury! Cozy! huge pool home-3 Miles to Disney-Special rate offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248363
+1 609 540-9759
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Owings Mills, Maryland
5

FABULOUS......ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Dear Judy and Jim: I wish to convey to you our sincerest gratitude for granting us the privilege of staying at your magnificent Villa during our recent tour in Florida.
As I had mentioned to you from the onset, even with the band being together for 37 years, this was the first time ever the tour was long enough, and the performances scattered throughout the state, that we felt it would be a wise decision to stay housed in one location. After searching and researching many villa's in the Kissimmee area, we had the good fortune of finding yours.
From the very first communication with you, till the band closed the door behind them, this was an absolutely phenomenal experience. The both of you were so wonderful to communicate with....a perfect match for the beautiful virtual tour provided on the internet. You worked so cooperatively with us regarding the fee as well as offering other amenities. While we all were very excited about the prospect of residing in such a gracious home, we still had apprehensions about all living together under the same room for such an extensive amount of time.
Well, we certainly found out, Jim and Judy, that those apprehensions were unfounded and unwarranted. From the moment the band arrived in your home, till ....even now....I am hearing how wonderful....in fact....perfect....their stay was at your Villa. I heard comments how nice it was to be in such a beautiful "home away from home" with all the amenities of home, how much there was to do in the area, the pool, the hot tub...the lovely rooms, the TV in each room, further offering each band member their own privacy. I heard that the home was large enough for everyone to have their own space, yet homey enough for band members to get together, to rehearse, to bond, and share ideas.
While some envy the life of entertainers on the road, it is very difficult when they have to be away from their own homes and families. While I would imagine your tenants run the gamut of all walks of life, a group that makes their living by being on the road is most appreciative when their lodging is as lovely as yours. Judy, Jim...your beautiful Villa gave to The Fabulous Hubcaps the next best thing to being in their very own home. We thank you....we commend you for being such outstanding homeowners and business people, we highly recommend your Villa (hoping that no one would want to use it the same time we do!)
With our thanks, and gratitude.... Janie
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Janie, Thanks very much for your compliment, It's our pleasure accommodating such a talented group. Welcome back in the future. Judy & Jim.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
New! Luxury! Cozy! huge pool home-3 Miles to Disney-Special rate offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248363
+1 609 540-9759
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Cape Code, MA
5

Cape Coders invade Disney!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Wonderful, well appointed home. 7 bedrooms and 5 baths accomodated all families (with children aged 5 and under by the way) in comfort. Didn't use the game room but would be nice for older children. Convenient to all parks and located in beautiful gated community. Thanks so much for a great place. Will definately return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Vicki and Amber, Thanks for letting us accommodate your family in our villa, please come back in the future. Judy & Jim
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
New! Luxury! Cozy! huge pool home-3 Miles to Disney-Special rate offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248363
+1 609 540-9759
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Fayetteville, GA
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My family rented this home for Thanksgiving vacation. The home is beautiful and we had a wonderful time. I will definitely stay here again. The owner was excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New! Luxury! Cozy! huge pool home-3 Miles to Disney-Special rate offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248363
+1 609 540-9759
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Miami, FL
5

Great 5* villa spacious and everything is new

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This villa was great. I've been visiting Orlando pretty much every other month cause we are holding annual pass for Disney. My kids love this villa.
Emerald Island is always my first choice and this villa is very spacious. It has luxurious furniture. Everything is new. Best thing for me is the bed is good. Kind firm and comfort. Large LCD in the living room. and in each bedroom you have a very neat 26 LCD.
Anyway, I give 5* for this villa and definitely will try to stay again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
New! Luxury! Cozy! huge pool home-3 Miles to Disney-Special rate offered
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248363
+1 609 540-9759
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Alabama
5

This house was very nice!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house was very comfortable, it had everything needed, all the cleaning supplies, enough pillows, blankets, towels, etc. We had a great reunion there, the kitchen was spacious, the furniture was nice and pretty. The house was very clean and well maintained. It was conviniently located, close to Walt Disney World which is the attraction that we were visiting. Near by were all the restaurants, shopping and supermarkets. We definetly recomend this property to anybody with a large family that want to feel like you are at home. The customer service that the property manager Michelle and the owner provided was excellent, very easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7