Calgary house rental - Living room w/vaulted ceiling, hardwood flooring. Back to a park/green space.
Living room w/vaulted ceiling, hardwood flooring. Back to a park/green space.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Calgary House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms plus sofa bed, sleeps 4-11 persons

Location!! Location !! Nestled on a quiet, family-oriented residential street, best part of the city NORTH WEST!

It has all the comforts of your own home with everything you need. Truly a home away from home, check out our past guests' reviews!

Beautiful mordern furnishing. Newly updated kitchen with granite counter top, all new light fixtures ! Real hard wood flooring through out the house.

Bedroom#1: Queen Size Sleigh bed with pillow top mattress, TV, Ensuit with tub/shower.

Bedroom#2: Queen Size Bed with pillow top mattress and large closet.

Bedroom#3: King Size Bed with pillow top mattress.

Bedroom#4: Bunk bed: Single over double sleeps 3 adults.

Sofa Bed: Pull out sofa, queen size, sleeps two comfortablly.

This home features a high vaulted ceiling through out, both level total 2800 SF, bright and open design with a sky light over the kitchen island, two full-size private bathrooms each with a tub/shower.

Cosmopolitan living room with 42' HD TV, Gas Fireplace and a good quality leather.

More Details details: Fully equipped self catering kitchen with walk in pantry, island and 2 bar stools; fridge, Maytag ceramic top stove with double ovens, dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster, coffee maker Steamer/Rice Cooker and blender.

Plenty of parking space, attached two car garage plus parking on the driveway.

Brand new deck back to a green space, with patio funiture and BBQ for you to enjoy the PERFECT steak !!

Don't need to worry if you have a little one, we have a playpen perpared for him/her to get a good night sleep. Wood crib can also be provided.

Laundry facility is also provided.

Computer ( Laptop) with high-speed Internet access (Shaw Cable).

FREE long distance anywhere in Canada and US.200 minutes per week free international calls to 50 countries ( list will be provided).

Great Location:: Great location, very convenient to everywhere, easy access to #2 Highway ( Deerfoot Trail) and #1 Canada Highway, close to shopping Malls, Gym, restaurants, bus station, grocery stores and golf courses.

* Olympic Park: 15 minute drive (Down-hill mountain biking, skiing).

* Banff/Rocky Mountains: 1 hour (hike, climb, kayak, hot springs).

* University of Calgary(UofC): 15 minutes Drive.

* Calaway Park: 15 minutes (Family Amusement Park).

* Stampede Park: 20 Minutes drive.

* Calgary airport: 10 minute drive.

* Downtown: 15 minutes.

Communication: Welcome gift basket upon arrival....Free long distance to anywhere North American and 30 minutes per day FREE international long distance calls to 50 countries, including U.K, Ireland, Australia,Janpan, Thailand, etc.

(WIFI) Free High Speed Internet access provided.

More Details
Hide Details

We are professional couple with kids and family, love to travel, VRBO is our way of travel with kids, we enjoy provide the quality and value to out guests to enjoy as well.

Susan purchased this house in 1998

Great family community, close to Ring road, Stoney trail and #2 High Way, Deerfoot trail.

House back to a park, so you can enjoy the green space and watch your kids play at the playground which sitting on your deck!

32 Reviews of Property 248317 in Calgary, Alberta

Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
average rating of 4.90625 based on 32 reviews
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
4

Families from HK

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The rental house was an excellent place for families travel with young kids. Location is great! Three of the four rooms are excellent - nicely and stylishly decorated and all beddings are super comfortable. The one small bedroom with the bunk bed in the basement though a bit small would have been great for teens. The basement is in itself a self sufficient unit with fridge, kitchen, TV and stereo etc. My boys LOVED the wall decorations in the basement bathroom. Thank you for the lovely details. We specially loved the open kitchen with 2 bar stools and the dinning table and chairs next to it which had became such a wonderful place for our breakfast/planning-the-day-ahead meetings. We would love to go play in the park about 500 feet from the house, but our plans of attending the wedding, visiting Banff and Waterton National Parks and shoppings etc. in Calgary just didn't give the kids the chance to play in the park. They would have loved to do so.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
5

four star destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Lovely home and great location we stayed june 7th till 14th 2013 . We were in Calgary for my daughters graduation and enjoyed every minute we were at the house it was a perfect place for the family to gather and we enjoyed being able to cook what we wanted and not have to run to a restaurant all the time with the grocery store only a two minute drive it was great! the extra bathrooms were a blessing with everyone trying to get ready in the mornings ! we had no problem finding our way around and we will look forward to renting again on our next visit ! there will be no more hotels as this was far more comfortable and affordable !thanks jaques and susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
Kelowna, BC
5

Excellent Option for Multi-Family Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were in town for a family wedding. The home is not "fancy" but it's really very nice. My parents stayed upstairs (2 bedrooms with queen beds, one with an ensuite) and my young family of four stayed on the lower level (which includes a crib and bunk beds plus a super comfy king bed). The lower level is very spacious with high ceilings. We all enjoyed having "enough space" and the kitchen/living room area is nice and open for entertaining. Having the playground a stone's throw away (you really can supervise from the deck if your kids are a bit older) was wonderful. They even had a few storybooks.

There are no steps down from the deck to the yard which was somewhat inconvenient (some other neighbors have built them). Guests leave spices and other basics behind to "share" so that made things even easier. There is also a second kitchen in the basement which we did not use. It was the only area of the house which wasn't really that clean.

Recommended!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking your time and left us a commnet online, we really appreciate it and happy to hear that you all enjoy your stay especially the kids and felt it at home, we will defnitely look into some of suggestions as well in order to serve our future guests better. Thanks again and hope to see you all in the future!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
West Kelowna BC
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in your home from July 5th till the 12th. A very comfortable and clean home. It was very well equipped. Good location for the Stampede and all other activities in Calgary. Highly recommend it and will use it again if we get the Calgary. Thanks very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you all enjoyed our vacation home and its convenient location!! Thanks for leaving it clean and tidy when you checked out!! Hope to see you again sometime in the near future!!
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
Whitefish, MT
5

Amazing house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house exceeded all of our expectations. It is truly a home away from home. The location is perfect. Clean, comfortable and there is everything that you could possible need or want. We are a family with 2 small children (1 and 3 yrs old.). This house is very child friendly. There are even some toys to play with. The owners are easy to work with and very prompt with communication and to answer any questions. We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Don't hesitate to rent this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a feedback! We are glad to hear everyone enjoyed our vacation home and had a great time in Calgary, especially the kids. We have young children too thus we know how important to have crib and high chair when you travel with kids!!
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
Malaysia
5

It was TRULY a home away from home! Warm and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The place looked exactly like the pictures and we weren't disappointed at all. It was truly a home away from home. Warm and comfortable. Made our stay in Calgary truly an enjoyable experience. It was snowing on the 1st weekend when we got there at -22 C, but we were kept warm & cozy in the house. I can imagine the house would be even better in the Spring or Summer.

We had such wonderful time as a family. The place was very spacious to accommodate 6 adults and 2 children. It was very clean and tidy . My wife personally love the fact that we were able to wash our dirty clothes before packing up since you have a washer and dryer in the house. We will not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone.

Look forward to return again. Thank you Susan and Jacques for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
California
5

What a GREAT experience!! We highly recommend Five Sisters Vacation Homes!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was our first VRBO experience and we were extremely happy with our choice. We had a great long weekend and enjoyed this lovely house. Our children felt very much at home and we were all able to relax and enjoy each other's company. So much better than a hotel for this occasion. The house was very clean and comfortable. It was well equiped and everything was as described in the listing. The LRT train ride into the downtown was convenience. Walking distance to Super Store, Wal-mart, Big shopping mall . There are lots terrific restaurants within walking distance. We would definately stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
East Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia
5

great for our family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our family of eight including two toddlers converged in this lovely family home. It was exactly as listed--more than adequate for all of us. The owners were very attentive to our needs both before we arrived and afterward. The location was perfect for us--close to shopping and freeways. The children especially enjoyed the playground that is close at hand. Sleeping spaces and all amenities worked out perfectly. We only wished that we could have stayed longer. We have already recommended your vacation home to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
Huston, TX
5

As Great As Advertised! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Calgary!

As Great As Advertised! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Calgary!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Over the last two years I have rented this property a couple of times for business trip. It has become my home away from home in Calgary. The location cannot be beat. The access to Stoney Trail, #1 Highway, Deerfoot Trail (#2), restaurants and shops ( Cross-Iron mall) are all within few minutes drive. The home itself is clean, modern, well-appointed and comfortable. The internet is fast, FREE long distance phone plan is a bonus. The kitchen has everything you need to make your own meals (with supplies from a grocery store just a few minutes away). I mostly go with one other person, but recently visited with my wife and our three kids. Even then the property worked well for us with the kids sleeping comfortably in their own room while my wife and I used the very comfortable master bedroom with ensuite. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Calgary !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Better Than 5* N.W Home! Mins to Airport! Check Online Video!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248317
(403) 991-1868 (Alberta, Canada)
Calgary Alberta
Huston, TX
5

As Great As Advertised! I would stay anywhere else in Calgary!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Over the last two years I have rented this property a couple of times for business trip. It has become my home away from home in Calgary. The location cannot be beat. The access to Stoney Trail, #1 Highway, Deerfoot Trail (#2), restaurants and shops ( Cross-Iron mall) are all within few minutes drive. The home itself is clean, modern, well-appointed and comfortable. The internet is fast, FREE long distance phone plan is a bonus. The kitchen has everything you need to make your own meals (with supplies from a grocery store just a few minutes away). I mostly go with one other person, but recently visited with my wife and our three kids. Even then the property worked well for us with the kids sleeping comfortably in their own room while my wife and I used the very comfortable master bedroom with ensuite. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Calgary !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children