Pacific Beach condo rental - CONDO #75 LOCATED MIDDLE OF TOP FLOOR (4TH & 5TH DECKS) FROM LEFT
CONDO #75 LOCATED MIDDLE OF TOP FLOOR (4TH & 5TH DECKS) FROM LEFT
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This unit is on the top floor of sea the sea condo complex in pacific beach. The views are fantastic, north and south. No partial view between the ends of the building, which some homeowners say are panoramic. There is nothing between you and ocean other than ocean blvd and the beach. This unit has views over historic Crystal Pier, all the way to La Jolla.and south to coronado. See the Sea complex is located in an area surrounded by 100s of restaurants, bars, grocery stores etc.

Two queen size beds. Completely furnished.

Sister unit to #237722 and #932633

This unit has wireless internet, and HDTV.

Have owned units in the See the Sea condo building since l983 and have rented units since that time. Currently live in a top floor unit. Also live in Tucson, AZ, where I also have rentals.BORN AND RAISED IN EAU CLAIRE, WI.ALSO LIVED IN MADISON, WI AND TUCSON AZ

Ron Wathke purchased this condo in 1995

The fantastic views. Everything you need in within a two mile radius.

8 Reviews of Property 248312 in Pacific Beach, California

Panoramic Oceanfront Views - Penthouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Panoramic Oceanfront Views - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248312
+1 858 405-4844
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Great Deal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have found a gem in one of the See the Sea condos and it's owner, Ron.
It was the simplest transaction ever for a vacation rental and Ron is just a phone call away which was very helpful when friends came and needed to park as we did in the secure garage as parking on the street is v. difficult. We were able to walk everywhere...restaurants (Ron reccomended the Green Flash and we do too!), groceries, and best of all, the beach.
Although a minor flaw, some fresh paint and clean carpet would make it perfect. the beds and sheets were new and fabulous. We enjoyed a very clean quiet condo with a spectacular view, a convenient location and a reasonable price.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Panoramic Oceanfront Views - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248312
+1 858 405-4844
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I rented both of Ron's condos ( 75 and 76) for our stay in January. Myself and sister, 2 grandkids, their parents, my daughter and her husband. We have rented in See the Sea for the past 6 years and have rented many condos. Ron's are the BEST! Listing descriptions, photos,location are perfect. He was great to allow my brother (who lives nearby) access to the condos before our arrival to stock food and drinks for us. Great communication by email and phone. Always there when I needed him for any questions. Never even turned on the TV as the View was spectacular. Try the Whale/Dolphin trips. Really amazing to see. Booking next year already. Ron is a 5 STAR........
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Panoramic Oceanfront Views - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248312
+1 858 405-4844
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My son, daughter-in-law and I spent a week at this condo and it was absolutely perfect. It's located only a few steps from the beach and is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, bars, grocery store, drug store ~~ and close to a bus stop. The view of the boardwalk and ocean are spectacular. And the owner, Ron, is very accommodating. Definitely a 5-Star experience!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Oceanfront Views - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248312
+1 858 405-4844
Pacific Beach San Diego County
United States
5

unit #75

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at Rons#75 unit and loved it. We stayed oct 7-12 wished w could have stayed longer.Everything about the place was wonderful. It was so peaceful with the ocean sound coming thru the doors and windows. The unit was clean and it had everything in it you could ever need. So close to everything we walked, except whe we wentto Seaworld, which was about 10 mins away. My family was very happy there. Ron was great. Thanks, Ron, Sandy from Tempe, Az
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Oceanfront Views - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248312
+1 858 405-4844
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Roseville, CA
5

San Diego at Thanksgiving!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Just spend a week at this condo to spend the holidays with our sons with another couple who's sons are also in SD and we had a great time. Waking up looking out to the ocean and hearing the waves crashing was perfect. Having a designated parking spot was a huge plus in this area. Ron, the owner was especially accomodating to us while there with any questions or needs we had which was nice that he is local. very nice to see him upon departure and got our deposit back immediately. I've rented at least 8 times on VRBO and have waited up to 2 weeks for my deposit to be returned. I reluctantly Highly recommend staying here since I want it available for us to return. U may need to go to the local CVS to purchase a few essentials but no biggie. Everything u could possibly need is within walking distance!! We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Panoramic Oceanfront Views - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248312
+1 858 405-4844
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Seattle, WA
5

Great location; clean, comfortable, amazing views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a great place to stay if you want to be on the beach and within walking distance of many great restaurants, pubs, activities and sites. The owner keeps the unit in excellent shape and everything you need to live comforably is on site. The views of the sunsets are amazing and the decks are excellent for enjoying the waves and people watching. In addition, the rest of the residents in the complex are very friendly and considerate.
Definitely will stay here the next time I'm in San Diego!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Panoramic Oceanfront Views - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248312
+1 858 405-4844
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Arizona
5

Beautiful Beach Front Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family and I recently stayed for a week in this lovely condo. It was everything as advertised and more. The views were incredible! The condo was clean, stocked, and very comfortable to relax in after a day at the beach. Even better, the owner was very inviting and made us feel at home if anything was needed. We can't wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Oceanfront Views - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248312
+1 858 405-4844
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Scottsdale
5

Another Zonie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family spent the last week in June in this lovely condo. Was definitely everything as advertised. The views were to die for especially the nights when there was a sunset. The kitchen was well furnished and there were plenty of nice fluffy clean towels. We came in 2 cars and Ron the owner was able to obtain another parking place for us besides the one which is assigned to the unit which was a big help! I would highly recommend a stay here....there's so much going on down on the Boardwalk which you can easily see if you're into people watching and the place is close to some wonderful restaurants and various types of entertainment. We've already planned another trip for September here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3