Galena house rental - Covered upper deck and lower deck w/Hot Tub provides great outdoor spaces
Covered upper deck and lower deck w/Hot Tub provides great outdoor spaces
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galena House Rental Photos and Description
2400 Square Feet, 3 Bedrooms (King, King, Queen), 3 Full Baths, Sleeps 8 Adults

Spacious 2400 square foot home with Three Bedrooms (King, King, Queen beds), Three Full Baths, two living areas, two decks, Pool Table, gas fireplace, large outdoor Hot Tub, High Def large screen TV, whirlpool bath, WiFi, upscale furnishings, and much more! The back of home has privacy on all three sides along with great views of the rolling hills of the Galena Territory.

The home is walking distance to the Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more) and just a few minutes to Lake Galena and golf in the Galena Territory. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena, The Galena Golf Club and Chestnut Mountain.

Other amenities include a complimentary welcome basket (coffee, tea, and popcorn), a DVD movie collection, and iPod docking station.

Additional Amenities: Welcome Basket

DVD Movie Collection

iPod Docking Station

Within Walking Distance of The Galena Territory Owner's Club

Fireplace

WiFi

Outdoor Firepit

Our family has been visiting Galena for almost 20 years and we never get tired of it. We hope you'll love it as much as we do!

Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! purchased this house in 2005

Modern home in a gorgeous outdoor setting. Only 1 mile to the Owner's Club and Greenspace on three sides for privacy and total relaxation.

Private valley views, close to marina and GTA Owners Club, horse trail behind home, and so much more.

51 Reviews of Property 248080 in Galena, Illinois

3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
average rating of 4.864865 based on 51 reviews
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
4

Home away from home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My girlfriends and I have stayed at this home for 4 years in a row. We could not be happier with the accommodations. It's clean, welcoming, has a beautiful view, and is private. We would wake-up in the early morning and see deer or wild turkeys on the property. And at sunset we could see the eagles soaring overhead. It is just a great place to stay when you want to get away from hustle and bustle.
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Bloomington, Il
5

Third Year in Galena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our third year going up to Galena for my husband's birthday. It is alway just him, me and his two best friends. Every year we have BLAST!! Staying the territory definitely makes the experience that much better. It is so quiet and beautiful. As a group, we go to a lot of different places and stay in hotels. We always have a good time when we're together, but there is something different about staying on Cogan. Not only is the house absolutely beautiful and clean, it is also very intimate and a great place for a group to relax and bond. We love this house so much, it is the only place we like to stay. I wish I could take this house on every vacation! Haha. The hot tub is great especially after a day of skiing (of falling if you're like me). I would and have recommended this house to several people I know looking for a great vacation spot that doesn't break the bank. We are officially three winters down and have added a Summer trip to our yearly schedule. We just can't get enough of Galena and the Territory.

While the Territory is outside of town, Dave from Galena Cab is GREAT and will come get you at pretty much anytime. They are very nice and work with you and just want to make sure you have a good time and make it home safe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

PS - we even saw wild turkeys!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thanks so much for following up. We had a great time in Galena and enjoyed our stay at Cogan house. You've made the entire process from beginning to end a very smooth process. Your emails were great in detailing everything - directions, entry and close out. The home was very, very clean as well. We loved the hot tub and the pool table was a big hit. The area is a beautiful place to stay and we enjoyed Cogan house - just wish we would have come a few weeks earlier to enjoy the color! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Short and Sweet

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything was great - Thanks Abby!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Stay was Great

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay was great. We had a good time. The owners club was great. We do hope to return this fall and will consider the Cogan house again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Just Perfect!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at Cogan house was wonderful! Just perfect for our family get-together. It is a lovely house and was spotlessly clean when we arrived. Thank-you! We are planning on another family get away next summer, so we will most certainly consider Cogan house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Galesburg
5

Great family time in Galena!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are a blended family with kids ranging from age 27 to 15 and 2 boys and 3 girls. We also brought grandma and our 2 year old grandson. We had plenty of room. We enjoyed watching movies together and sledding in the side yard. Grandma stood in the house and watched us from the window. Our boys drove from the Chicago area and we drove from Galesburg. The house was very clean. The pool table and ipod dock got alot of use also. Went into town and had carriage ride and loved the living windows. What a magical weekend !!! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Faribault Minnesota
2

Our experience, you decide

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very, very clean due to exceptional cleaning service, excellent outdoor hot tub, nice setting, old appliances, furniture very tired, worn out towels, master bathtub faucet was not tightened down and blew off while filling the tub, window coverings only in bedrooms and baths, could not park in garage, no cell service, no landline phone, old tube tv in living room, worn out patio and plastic deck furniture. Has the potential to be a really great place with a little refreshing.
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback good or bad. However we do feel the need to respond when we feel the negative feedback isn't deserved.

This reviewer is correct on several items. The hot tub is excellent and the setting could not be more private. The garage is not for guest use and we do not state that it is. Cell service is spotty, it is that way in most of the Galena Territory. Some providers work better than others but this is out of our control. The home DOES NOT have window coverings because the views are amazing and the setting is private. Bedrooms and bathrooms all have window coverings. The main floor TV is a tube with built in VCR and DVD player and it works great, the lower level has the large flat panel HDTV available.

This home is only 8 years old and the appliances and furniture are the same age. The outdoor furniture is plastic near the hot tub - splashing, fun times = wet furniture, makes sense! There is a land line available for guest use - local calls only please. The guest did have a maintenance issue with the jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. We would have repaired it immediately but they did not want to be "bothered with a repair" so we replaced the o-ring after their departure, good as new.

We are constantly improving our properties and hope you'll enjoy your stay based on the other 40+ positive reviews for this home. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Batavia, IL
5

Cogan House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was perfect for my husband and I and our two daughters and son-in-laws. Everyone had their own bedroom and bath. The house had a pool table, hot tub, and game table. Even if the weather was nasty, there were many options of activities. The Owner's Club is very nice.....Pools...indoor and outdoor...fitness room, tennis courts, etc., etc. etc. Very nice amentities. The Club was half a mile from the house, so easy walk or jog there. House was clean and well stocked to cook, if you want. Two decks gives a lot of outdoor space. Would highly recommend this house for a getaway.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3 Bedroom 3 Bath w/Private Outdoor Hot Tub, Fireplace, Pool Table and WiFi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248080
+1 877 616-6583
Galena Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Excellent!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
An excellent place to stay while visiting Galena area, house was in excellent condition and staff in booking was great and easy to work with!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1