Vancouver house rental - House Main Floor 3 Bedroom- Kitchen
House Main Floor 3 Bedroom- Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Built in 1907 this unique heritage house is one of 15 still standing in Downtown Vancouver. The home has two separate suites that can be rented out separately or together. If you have a group of 10, the entire house would easily suffice. The upstairs consists of two floors, three bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths and is described below as the 'House' suite. The downstairs suite consists of a deluxe one bedroom with a pull out couch and is described as the 'Courtyard' suite below.

House Suite-

This area was remodeled in 1998 and is clean and tastefully decorated. The home has the original fir floors throughout and a beautiful stained glass entry way. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and tons of light from the skylights. A huge soaker tub is the highlight of the remodeled bathroom. The master bedroom has a 20 foot ceiling. It has its own laundry, remodelled kitchen, soaker tub and is 1700 square feet in total.

Courtyard Suite -

This suite was newly renovated in 2008. It is completely separate from the 'House' unit. It has its own entrance, kitchen, bathroom, laundry, etc..... It has a fresh, contemporary design with new floors, tiling, concrete countertops, etc.... It is best described as a very large, high end, hotel suite. It is 700 square feet in total.

The house is situated in the heart of Yaletown. Many, many restaurants are within a stone's throw of the front door. And if clubbing is in your vacation plan, the Granville strip is two blocks away.

This home is a rare opportunity to experience heritage living in Vancouver. It sleeps 6 upstairs and 4 downstairs and would be the highlight of any group's visit to our beautiful city.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

It's a pleasure to share my home away from home with people from around the globe.

The Owner purchased this house in 2002

Shopping at trendy Robson Street, Granville Street clubs and Bars, The Vancouver Art Gallery and Yaletown. It is such a vibrant area with so much to do.

Our house is in such a great location. It is within walking distance to almost everything. There are also taxis, transit and the new Canada Line that is only two blocks away.

6 Reviews of Property 219908 in Vancouver, British Columbia

The Yaletown Inn
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
The Yaletown Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219908vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

Surpassed our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Greetings,

We just want you to know how much we loved your place. How fortunate we were to rent this beautiful Heritage House. Thanks so much for renting it to us.

Our family had a wonderful reunion. We honored our father by taking train trip to Vancouver as it has been on his bucket list for a long time.

Besides your beautiful vistas we really enjoyed the many restaurants within walking distance. I don’t think it’s possible to have a bad dinner in Vancouver.

For our father who had never been out west to have a chance to see the rockies, grizzly bears and hug the biggest tree he’s ever seen, this was truly a magical trip.

Thank-you for helping us create memorable moments for us all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words John. It's always so gratifying to hear what a great time my guests have in Vancouver, the most beautiful City in the world!!
business
The Yaletown Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219908vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Canada
5

The Perfect Place in the Heart of Yaletown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This beautiful heritage house lived up to the expectations presented in VRBO. This place is full of character and decorated with modern yet comfortable furnishings. The kitchen was a perfect size for us, and came fully equipped... even had a juicer! This property is worth staying at just for the location and the fact that it feels like a "home away from home." I'd rent this house again and again! We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Yaletown Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219908vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Mill Valley, CA
5

Location...Location...Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our group of seven could not believe how lucky we were to find such an amazing accommodation for our long weekend in beautiful Vancouver. As the headline says, we could not have asked for a better location to explore all that Vancouver has to offer. This charming house is right at the center of it all and you don't have to contend with lobbies, elevators, or doormen. Being on vacation, we didn't spend much time at the house, but when we were ready to go home after a day of exploring the house always seemed to be just a couple of blocks away. When we were at the house, it was comfortable for our group and provided all that one would expect (clean linens, towels, stocked kitchen, etc.).

Thank you Dan for being such a gracious and helpful host. The trip would not have been nearly as great if it were not for The Yaletown Inn.... and of course your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words and excellent review. It was a pleasure to help you guys out. Come back soon!
business
The Yaletown Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219908vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Kimberley, British Columbia
4

We loved the location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The location and house was perfect for the 5 of us. Large enough for us to have family over for dinner and gather after a restaurant outing or just hang out.
Within walking distance to everything making it a real plus. Furniture was a bit tired but again for all of us we did not mind. Dan was always around to help out with questions or anything we needed.
business
The Yaletown Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219908vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Renton, Washington
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great place for the weekend. 8 of us rented both the upstairs and downstairs of this house for the weekend and it couldn't have been better. Location is great in Yaletown. The place is a great set up for hanging out as a group and cooking in. The owner made the scheduling and payment painless with quick responses via email and PayPal for the money transfer. Definitely consider this place if you have a larger group going to Vancouver and are looking for an alternative to hotels.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. It's easy to get complements on your house if you live in one of the best cities in the world. Thank you Vancouver!!
business
The Yaletown Inn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219908vb
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
California
4

Great location, a few small issues!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house was in a great location just 2 blocks from the train station and surrounded by lots of great restaurants bars. A few little things about the house, there is only one shower and not enough hot water if everyone wants a shower in the morning (we got maybe 3 showers out of it). The property details do say only one bath so my oversight. There is wireless in the house but no details of it were available so we had to contact the owner for name and password. I was given the door code and alarm code but no instructions on use. While they are basic instructions you still need them (eg. slightly different code to set alarm and you have to press a lock button to ensure door is secure) so If you book the house then get all this information up front. The bedrooms were good with comfortable beds. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped although the grill wasnt working and the kettle boiled away until you stopped it yourself. Theses are all little things but maybe need to be remedied. The sitting room has 2 two seater chairs so with six adults this was not ideal, although we didnt spend much time there. There is a large apartment block being build right behind the house and construction started at maybe 8am so if you want to relax in bed any morning past 8 forget about it! Overall, this was a good house and a great location for sightseeing Vancouver and I would recommend it but be aware that it is a small townhouse. I would also like to note that the owner was very flexible and got back to me straight away when I text him with queries.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This is the first compliant I've received about the property.

1. MUST STRESS - This HOUSE is smack dab downtown. It is not a sprawling country estate. This is not a townhouse....it is a heritage HOUSE! Actually on the Vancouver heritage registry. 2 suites over 3 floors at 700 squ ft a floor. This is noted in the ad. If you have 6 people I recommend renting the entire house, which was not done here. House suite has 1 1/2 baths, not 1 as mentioned.

2. I email an info sheet with directions on alarms, doors, wireless to all guests, which must not have been read (or, in fairness, perhaps I forgot to send).

3. House has a relatively new water heater but I have no idea on shower as I've never had 4 showers in a row.

4. Construction is complete as of 09/11. Only during weekdays. House is very quiet on weekend mornings. This house is right downtown so with or without construction, it would be hard to sleep past 8 on weekday!

I received this email yesterday. It is pretty typical of the post stay comments I receive:

"Hello Dan,
Thank you for the use of your home. We really enjoyed our stay in your house. Location was perfect and accommodations were so well suited for my family. I will have great memories of my 50th birthday."

Cheers, Dan