Port Aransas condo rental - A view of the pool right next to our unit.
A view of the pool right next to our unit.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Port Aransas Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom/3.5 Bathrooms/Sleeps 6-10

This spacious unit is brand new located in The Meridian at Mustang Island. For you beach lovers, it is located right next to (beach) Access Road 1. Take the easy 2 block drive to the beach. For your convenience, condo is equipped with beach umbrellas, chairs and cooler; At the end of a fun filled day at the beach drive back to a comfortable condo with plenty to do for everyone... A game table, 4 flat screen TV's with DVD players, a fully equipped kitchen and a pool right next door with a hot tub. And less than 5 minutes from the 18 hole Arnold Palmer golf course, if you're tired of the beach.

Port Aransas Beach: Enjoy the 6.3 miles of beach along the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Parking a car on the beach requires a $12 annual sticker that can be purchased at City Hall (710 W. Avenue A), from local convenience stores or from vendors located on the beach. The sticker is valid until December 31 and allows the vehicle to park along the beach from the City Limit at Lantana Dr near Horace Cladwell Pier through Port Aransas Beach to the Kleberg County line (south of Bob Hall Pier). Free Parking areas in the City limits include between the Jetties and Horace Caldwell Pier and between Markers 52-58.

The City of Port Aransas provides trash cans along the beach.

Between the sand dunes and the wooden post markers, the beach is a two-lane Texas roadway, subject to all applicable traffic laws.

Port Aransas Beach Guards oversee the beach area from Avenue G south to Sandcastle Drive from Memorial Day through Labor Day.

NEWPORT DUNES GOLF CLUB: An Arnold Palmer Ocean-side Masterpiece

Newport Dunes Golf Club is the centerpiece of a masterplanned ocean-side resort community called Newport Beach and Golf, which is located on historic Mustang Island, in the vintage fishing town of Port Aransas, Texas. The expansive 1,800 acre development is bordered on the east by the Gulf of Mexico and on the west by Corpus Christi Bay.

Experience the beauty and challenge of the Scottish links-style design. The golf course is surrounded by vibrant coastal foliage and embraced by an exhilarating ocean breeze. Combining scenic views of the Gulf of Mexico, rolling fairways, native dunes, abundant wildlife and a commitment to world-class customer service, Newport Dunes is sure to leave a lasting impression on all who play it.

Newport Dunes Golf Club opened to the public in September of 2008. Newport Dunes represents the first ocean-side design by Arnold Palmer in North America.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Midwesterners who fell in love with Port Aransas in 2007 when we bought our first condo in the area.

Sue purchased this condo in 2009

We love the Gulf and the relaxed atmosphere of Port Aransas.

35 Reviews of Property 247881 in Port Aransas, Texas

Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 35 reviews
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Great Port Aransas experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A very nice experience in August 2013. Property is amenable to wide variety of family needs: couple, multi-generation family, etc. Condo and entire property was clean. Great access (drive) to beach and amenities. Proximity to pool is a plus. Presence of games and children’s items (eating utensils, pack-and-play) were appreciated. Instructions were clear and organized.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow! This place was everything every reviewer said! Much more spacious then the pictures looked. Every room had its own bathroom which was wonderful, the ladies loved that! Nice flat screen T.V.'s and the gentlemen loved that! Pool was right there as depicted water was warm and the hot tub was hot! Close to great restaurants and bars! And there was a gas station on the way to the beach it really couldn't have been more convenient! I will absolutely be back and I recommend it to almost anyone! It was very clean, and the owner was great with costumer service!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a perfectly positioned property in Port Aransas and is really well taken care of. My family spent a long weekend there to fish on the coast and I had never used Homeaway nor had I ever coordinated a house rental and the family that owns this property was incredibly responsive to my questions and gave me all the information I needed to feel confidant about making reservations without being able to tour the property first. You will be in really good hands if you make the investment to stay here. The condo is really well laid out as well so even if you are a bigger group, everyone will have space, privacy and it's awesome to have bathrooms connected to each bedroom. Our family caught fish and then stopped at a local seaford store that carries fresh catch and we made a wonderful seafood dinner during our stay. We highly recommend this property!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo is very nice. Plenty of room. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. There is nothing bad you can say about the condo and its location. This condo can work for anyone. This was my 3rd stay here and I will most certainly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
round rock, tx
5

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful condo! Modern furnishings and amenities. Our kids enjoyed having their own bedroom and bath. Great location for drive-on beach access.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Excellent Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very clean, very nicely decorated, and next to the pool. I loved the fact that every bedroom had its own bathroom. It is a short drive (or long walk) to the beach. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, TX
5

Superb Port A Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our 5 day stay at this condo. We had 4 adults and 3 1/2 yr. old twin grandsons. It was the perfect size for all of us and we loved that there were full bathrooms in each bedroom. The pictures really don't do it justice - it's much larger than it looks. It has everything you could need, is decorated most attractively, very clean, and well maintained. The beach access is easy and close. The pool can get a little crowded depending on the number of guests, but it didn't dampen our fun! Owner was prompt and helpful to answer questions. Highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
tioga, Tx
5

family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
loved this condo. lots of room for kids and we loved that it was next door to pool. it was nice having a bathroom in each room. very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

Good Choice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this condo rental (The Meridian) and thought it was very convenient. It was all of our immediate family that met there (total of 5 daughters), in which one came from Arkansas and another one from Florida. It was really nice that they had everything there that we needed especially for cooking meals. The pool next door was also very accomidating. The only little problem was the parking issues but that was only the weekend that we arrived then the rest of the week we had plenty of room. The other little problem was the air conditioning at night, it got a little hot upstairs. As far as recommendations, I would definitely recommend this spot for family and friends!
business
Relax in comfort after a day at the beach. Free Wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247881
+1 815 3414623
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
4

Great stay at the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was just as advertised. Spacious rooms and closets, right next to the pool, and easy drive to the beach. The property was clean, the kitchen had the utensils we needed, and the owner was responsive to any email questions we had. The washer/dryer were very convenient to wash towels. We could put food in the oven and then walk next door to the pool to swim while it was cooking. There were not many other people in the complex, though - out of 19 units, only 5-6 appeared to be occupied while we were there.

We would stay here again. We had two families, wtih five children between us. We put 3-4 kids in one room, and 1-2 would sleep in the large closets in their parents' room. At night the parents could hang out downstairs once the kids went to sleep, and in the morning we could let the kids watch TV downstairs while some parents could sleep in.

The only concerns we had were that if there were more people in the other rental units in the complex, then pool could have been very crowded, and if the pool was crowded we might have heard it in our unit. Also, it seemed as if the AC unit might not be sized right for the house - it was cool enough, but it never seemed to really cool down quite enough - it would be warm at night while sleeping.

Overall, I'd give it a 8 out of 10 and recommend it.
Helpful votes: 3/3