Punta Gorda house rental - Tropical Retreat
Tropical Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Punta Gorda House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Beautiful, custom Florida home with 2,100+ sq ft of attractive living space, with skylights, vaulted/domed ceilings and central air/heat supplemented by six ceiling fans. Separate Family and Living Rooms provide plenty of room for relaxing. Home is very accomodating and enjoyed by Seniors, vacationing Couples, and Families with children. There is 196' of private waterfront with a double wide dock for your personal boat or rental. This home is located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, providing an extra large lot with spectacular water views across a wide basin and intersecting canals. Conveniently located just minutes by car, foot or bicycle from Ponce De Leon Park, Fisherman's Village, Gilchrist Park, Laishley Park and Charlotte Harbor. The Living Room, Family Room and Master Suite all open to the spacious Lanai and heated pool. The Master Bedroom's bath has a separate shower, dual sinks and a large jetted Roman tub. Roomy Laundry Room is located off the Kitchen for your convenience.

April 2014 Weekly and Monthly rates reduced by $120.00 and $225.00, respectively, on December 25, 2013.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 247828 in Punta Gorda, Florida

Beautiful Isles Pool Home on Great Waterfront in Punta Gorda
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful Isles Pool Home on Great Waterfront in Punta Gorda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247828
+1 724 627-0334
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pasadena, California
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The spacious lovely house is accurately described and tastefully decorated. It had all the amenities of home - and more! The kitchen was especially well outfitted. All we had to do was unpack our clothes. We found Punta Gorda a very pretty and safe community with friendly people and good restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: These nice folks were Guests at our home for 4 months. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback, and to know couples and families have really enjoyed their vacation time. We do everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have had many, many satisfied Guests from England, Germany, Belgium, Canada and about 15 US states.
business
Beautiful Isles Pool Home on Great Waterfront in Punta Gorda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247828
+1 724 627-0334
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Newark, NY 14513
5

Ideal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wonderful home, we were very pleased with it. Roomy, airy, had any amenity you might desire. Comfortable beds! Great location, very quiet, most pleasant by the water with a lovely view from the lanai or the back yard. Enjoyed walking around the community. Very cooperative landlords, quick to respond to any question. Punta Gorda is a nice community, historic places to explore, good restaurants, but also very close to two major cities. We had the best vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Isles Pool Home on Great Waterfront in Punta Gorda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247828
+1 724 627-0334
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Newark, NY 14513
5

Just ideal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wonderful home, we were very pleased with it. Roomy, airy, had any amenity you might desire. Comfortable beds! Great location, very quiet, most pleasant by the water with a lovely view from the lanai or the back yard. We enjoyed walking the local streets. Very cooperative landlords, quick to respond to any question. Punta Gorda is a nice community, historic places to explore, good restaurants, but also very close to two major cities. We had the best vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: What a wonderful Review from some Great Guests! We had promised these snowbirds that our home was everything as pictured, plus more, i.e. quiet, safe and beautiful neighborhood; quality Punta Gorda businesses; multiple area produce markets; terrific Gulf beaches; numerous waterfornt Parks; restaurants galore,etc, etc. It is truly a pleasure to accomodate such fine people. Since January, 2008, we have had happy guests from Canada, Germany, Belgium, England, and about 12 different US states. Several have returned for a second year. We hope to have this nice group back again. We thank them for taking good care of our home, and hope they can return to Punta Gorda.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Isles Pool Home on Great Waterfront in Punta Gorda
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247828
+1 724 627-0334
Punta Gorda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Clinton, Ohio
5

As nice as advertized

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
A very nice house in a great location. The owners were very accomodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: These nice Ohio Buckeye folks stayed with us during the winter of 2010, and made subsequent Reservations for the winter of 2011. The husband reported to us several maintenance issues, upon their departure, which we promptly addressed. It is our pleasure to provide comfortable acccomodations at our Tropical retreat for such conscientious folks. Our expansive Tip-lot on the wide basin provides beautiful waterfront views from Dock and grounds, Pool, Lanai, Family Room, Living Room, Kitchen and Master Bedroom. Please feel free to contact us anytime while searching for your vacation spot; or once checked-in to your vacation home in Punta Gorda Isles. Our goal is for you to enjoy your stay and plan on returning, again and again.
Thank You, Ohio, and Friends.
Helpful votes: 3/3