Rockport cottage rental - View of Twin Lighthouses across the road
View of Twin Lighthouses across the road
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rockport Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, sleeps 4+, 1 full bath, light, open 1 level kitchen/dining/living rm

Explore the seaside treasures of Rockport and Gloucester & enjoy the tranquil retreat-like setting of this comfy 'Wee Cottage by the Sea' in exclusive enclave location with water and lighthouse views. Launch kayaks, fish, swim or surf from 3 stroll -to beaches, visit area art colonies & galleries, shops, restaurants and museums: from Cape Ann take a short train ride to Boston and other historic points on her North Shore. A memorable and affordable holiday awaits!

4 Reviews of Property 247814 in Rockport, Massachusetts

Charming Wee Cottage by the Sea Waterview & Beaches in Tranquil Setting.
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Charming Wee Cottage by the Sea Waterview & Beaches in Tranquil Setting.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247814
+1 978 590-2869
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
4

Rockport

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time the cottage was very comfortable and a great place to come back to at the end of our day. We had 5 adults and were not cramped the cottage is centrally located and easy to get to with beautiful sun rises over Cape Ann. Marilyn made us feel very comfortable and the cottage was spotless upon arrival.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Wee Cottage by the Sea Waterview & Beaches in Tranquil Setting.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247814
+1 978 590-2869
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Memorable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 5 found the cottage to be a beautiful location to explore Cape Ann and the surrounding areas. The cottage met our needs and expectations, providing an authentic New England coastal town experience. The location was very quiet and provided many opportunities to enjoy the nearby coves, beaches and towns. We were happy that we could use the kitchen to prepare many of our meals as that is a nice alternative to dining out at every meal.

Marilyn was very helpful with information about the cottage, helping us with driving directions and was our local source of recommendations for activities, restaurants and sights we would enjoy.

We highly recommend the cottage to couples or families looking for a great getaway in the wonderful area of Cape Ann and Rockport.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Wee Cottage by the Sea Waterview & Beaches in Tranquil Setting.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247814
+1 978 590-2869
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Sudbury, MA
5

Fantastic vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family had a terrific vacation at this quaint cottage over labor day weekend! Initially, we were a little concerned when we read a bad review which said this house didn't have a good view of the ocean and which also seemed to indicate the prior guests weren't happy. Needless to say, we were pleasantly surprised when we realized we could see the ocean from both front windows! Although it's not on the beach, you get a quiet, camp-like setting in a small development of similar cottages that were occupied by a mix of young families and older retirees the week we were there. This cottage is one of the few cottages on this hillside development which does have an ocean view from inside the home. It is also located in the corner of the development, which means you can setup chairs around the side of the house while you BBQ on the charcoal grill if you are looking for some privacy. The appliances are a little dated but we loved it as it helped to give it more of a 'cottage' feel. Marilyn, the landlord, was great and very responsive. For the price, it is a fantastic value and great alternative to the hotels in town, especially if you are like us and prefer to cook your own meals and park your bikes right outside your front door!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Charming Wee Cottage by the Sea Waterview & Beaches in Tranquil Setting.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247814
+1 978 590-2869
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Amherst, MA
1

Web site is not accurate.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This property is misrepresented on the web site in several ways. The map points to Eden Road so it looks like it is right across the street from the ocean. In fact it is about 500 feet up a small road away from Eden Road. Although you can see the ocean in a distant view, the photo of the view on the web site must have been taken with a telephoto lens. You also won't know until you get there that this cottage is one of about 10 cottages each about 10 feet apart. Lastly, there is no internet access. After we got there, the owner told us to sit outside of the large house in front of the cottage and try to use their wifi. It didn't work. One thing that is accurate is the smallness.
Helpful votes: 20/24