Freeport house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Freeport House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, 1 half bath, sleeps 5

Inside our new Condo, you will find custom trim work, hardwood floors, gas range, central AC, Pottery Barn fixtures, Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, and cable. Outside, you are literally steps to all of Freeport's stores and restaurants. Walk to any of LL Bean events: from kayaking, fly fishing, and archery to their famous Summer Concert series. From this central location, there are beaches, boating excursions, farms, hiking, fishing, museums, fine restaurants, Maine Botanical Gardens, and music venues. Portland, Brunswick, Boothbay, and Camden are wonderful day trips. The Condo is located behind our home. I would love to be your personal concierge!! From menus to Maps, to what to do next. We are always a phone call Away. Freeport is a fun town to visit, for a quick holiday shopping weekend, to dropping the kids off at any of the colleges near by, or just to get away.

27 Reviews of Property 247812 in Freeport, Maine

Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Better than hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We needed a place to hold an impromptu family get-together and Freeport was centrally located. We tried VRBO over a hotel and are so glad we did. The condo is perfectly situated in downtown Freeport yet still is private. We walked everywhere. The condo was so comfortable and convenient and Sheila and Derek were such gracious hosts! We will definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
NC
5

Superb! A real gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Four wonderful days and nights in this fabulous condo that is convenient to all of central Freeport Maine. HomeAway rejected my earlier review, apparently because I included names of businesses (restaurants, shops, local grocery). Suffice it to say that there's plenty of the aforementioned places within walking distance of this Condo. Everything pictured and described on the HomeAway site is accurate. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
Pennsylvania
5

October in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a gem. The perfect place to use as home base and visit many Maine locations. The condo is immaculate and well stocked for a long visit. Great kitchen, comfortable bed and washer/dryer (bonus). Walking distance to anything in Freeport. Made day trips to Bar Harbor, Portland, Boothbay, Kennebunkport. Shelia was so accommodating. Did everything possible to make our stay great. Would recommend and I'd go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After visiting Freeport many times over the years and staying at many different hotels, we have finally found the best place to stay in Freeport. This condo was almost like being at home. Sheila was extremely pleasant and so very helpful. The condo was clean, comfortable, quiet and there wasn't a need to want for anything. Could not believe how well stocked it was with everything that you would need, if you were at home. The location was super. Being able to walk to everything was a big deal for our family. And shopping LL Bean in the early, early morning hours was fun. The pride that the owners have for this condo can be seen in every space. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

30 year anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The hostess of the condo was great; thank you Sheila. The unit was clean as a pin! There was attention to every detail.
The property was just as described in the advertisement. Walking distance to almost everything we needed. Bikes available to use for longer trips or just a leisurely ride.
We were literally in LL Beans's back door. We had a great time there. Bow Street Market was a great local place and accessible by bike. Our favorite eatery was Antonios Pzzeria.
We would definitely recommend this to others and we would stay there again in a heartbeat!! Thanks again, Sheila. Regina and Jerry
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
Central Mass.
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was my third stay at this lovely downtown Freeport condo. Wonderful home owner, lovely accommodations, and enough cannot be said about the perfect location of the condo. We walk everywhere to shops, restaurants, etc. We look forward to future stays!
Thanks a bunch, Sheila!! You ARE the best!!
N & B
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
null
5

Truly a "Home Away From Home"

Truly a "Home Away From Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night stay! The condo is lovely and is so fully equipped it felt like home. The location is excellent, we're especially enjoyed sitting around the Harraseeket fire pit every night. We're returning later this year with another couple!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Best Down Town Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Thanks Sheila for letting our ( YA YA ) group of shoppers stay in your terrific condo on such short notice. It was very clean, fully stocked and very comfortable and it is in walking distance of the down town shops. We have stayed in some other nice places around Freeport but the condo is perfect for the ( Girls ). That's why we have already booked for next fall. Thanks also for giving us the 5 minute tour and the scoop on shops. If you would like a vacation on Green Lake, up near Acadia ,please consider Pine Cone Cabin. I also advertise with greatrentals.com.
YA YA!
Lucy
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
Denver, CO
5

5 star all the way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent weeklong stay at the Towne condo in Freeport, ME. VERY clean; comfy beds with plenty of blankets and extra pillows; a wonderful kitchen with gas stove; wifi worked beautifully! The location is sooo convenient to shopping, restaurants and the highway so you can take day trips around Maine: Don’t miss the DeLorme store south on Hwy 1 for gifts for science and map fans, Portland (only 20 miles away), the Maine Coastal Botanic Garden in Boothbay Harbor an hour away, and, of course, the LL Bean flagship store just a parking lot away from the condo.

The condo is really quiet and affordable, too. Sheila and Derek were responsive to our every need and very helpful with information on restaurants, markets, and more. Loved the Bow Street Market (their crabcakes made a wonderful breakfast) and Day’s Takeout for shrimp & lobster rolls. Also, Sheila recommended the Harraseeket Inn where we enjoyed a delicious lunch buffet.

We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended to friends & family!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful new condo in the heart of Freeport Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247812
+1 207 318-6710
Freeport Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

Wow, what a great place and hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
If you want to see Maine, shop LL Bean,eat great food and just have a great time at a simple fantastic place...this is it!
Right smack across the parking lot from ll Bean with all the conveniences of home (actually more) and Shelia and her husband are just the nicest hosts you could get. This place is a winner all the way around!
We will definitely stay here again and for a longer time when we return to Maine. Thanks Shelia for all your knowledge of the area and sights to see and places to eat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2