Helena house rental - Front Exterior-main entrance
Front Exterior-main entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Helena House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)

This new 3,500 sq ft. custom mountain home/cabin on 23 acres is nestled about 30 miles Northwest of Helena on Canyon Creek. It provides breathtaking panoramic mountain views remote from all civilization yet convenient to the city life.

Located waterfront on a creek and a pond, the soothing sounds of wildlife and water create the back drop. Surrounded by National Forest, we are located 3 hours from Yellowstone Park, 4 hours from Glacier Park and 5 minutes from the Continental Divide for additional cross country skiing and hiking.

The main floor consists of a grand room, combining the kitchen, dining and living area overlooking the pond. The space is great for entertaining or hanging out with family and friends. Double doors open to the deck allowing the view inside and out. The kitchen is fully stocked with spices, staples and condiments. There is one king, one queen, one full and 5 twin beds.

The property is very kid friendly, allowing them to roam, hike, swim, fish and build forts in the summer. Ice skate, sled, cross country ski and snow shoe out the back door in the winter.

Downhill skiing is 20 minutes away at the Great Divide. A nightly hang in the hammock, a round of horseshoes and a campfire with s'mores are a great conclusion to any summer day.

Fly fishing the Missouri and Blackfoot Rivers is a just a short drive. Ideal for hunting in the fall.

Pictures cannot adequately illustrate the beauty of this property. We can assure you will never want to leave!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 247774 in Helena, Montana

Mountain Getaway with All the Comforts of Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Mountain Getaway with All the Comforts of Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247774
+1 619-884-7093
Helena Montana
San Luis Obispo
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The perfect Montana getaway!
business
Mountain Getaway with All the Comforts of Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247774
+1 619-884-7093
Helena Montana
Beaverton, Oregon
5

Enjoying the Great Divide

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Outstanding home just on the east side of the Great Divide near Helena. It has everything you need to feel right at home and enjoying the natural beauty of Montana. Our group of 10 was very comfortable. The young people had plenty to do around the place. There was plenty of time to hang out on the deck and soak up the view.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Mountain Getaway with All the Comforts of Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247774
+1 619-884-7093
Helena Montana
Fortuna, CA
5

This is the way to camp.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Myself and three friends were going to hunt Elk in the Dillon area for a week, and then go to this house to relax and hunt in the Helena area for a week. Trouble is, once you're in this house you don't want to leave. What a great place. The kitchen is well stocked and ready for the best cook to take charge. Sit on the deck overlooking the pond, enjoy a cocktail or glass wine, and watch the deer feeding. When the temp takes a dump, move in and relax around the fireplace. This house is big and can handle a crowd. Lots of fishing near by as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always nice to get postive reviews on our special place. We try to make it as comfortable as possible. Try it!
business
Mountain Getaway with All the Comforts of Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247774
+1 619-884-7093
Helena Montana
Shelley, ID
5

Excellent Mountain Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Very beautiful place. What a stress reliever and peaceful setting to unwind. You can't get any better than this for a mountain retreat setting, but yet close enough to town if you need something. My family and I stayed here Labor Day weekend and had a great time. Very peaceful and quiet. Loved the steam room especially where it had a temperature control on it, some I have been in do not have that and the kids loved the 2 zip lines outside from the tree house. We also enjoyed the canoe with the pond. The loft is a great place for the kids and it is big in size. O'Hollearns were great to work with also. Even loved all the supplies and the spices in the kitchen. Everything you need is there. Nice because it was on approximately 20 acres and just big enough where it was very private, but yet had some neighbors nearby just out of view. The deck was great with a beautiful view. Quite enjoyed eating my breakfast on the deck each morning. Saw several deer within 15 yards of us go by. Never been so close to deer before and I have done a lot of recreational things. We had a great time and will be back. I would escpecially like to see in the winter time. Thank you O'Hollearns!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Getaway with All the Comforts of Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247774
+1 619-884-7093
Helena Montana
Paul, ID
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
My family and I stayed at this beautiful Montana get-away last Thanksgiving, and we weren't disappointed! It was a beautiful home in an even more beautiful setting! The first thing we saw were three deer when we drove up to the property. Everything we needed was right there, and the owners were very easy to work with. We loved the property and our stay. We would recommend this vacation rental to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Mountain Getaway with All the Comforts of Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247774
+1 619-884-7093
Helena Montana
Sidney, MT
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Thanks for a great vacation! We really enjoyed staying at your place. It was beautiful and had all the ammenities we could need. Lots of space and special touches (loved the steam shower!) made it feel luxurious. Everything was nicely laid out for us when we arrived and the hosts were very friendly and available by phone to answer any questions. Lots of fun- went up the road a few miles for a great hiking/mtn. bike trail, enjoyed BBQs on the deck and stayed cozy playing cards in the house. Next time we'll try to stay longer so we can have a bonfire out back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Getaway with All the Comforts of Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247774
+1 619-884-7093
Helena Montana
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
You were so right in advertising that guests at your cabin "would never want to leave". Our family felt that way the minute we walked in. It was very clean and inviting, very peaceful and calm. The mountain air was intoxicating and the view was amazing. There was so much to do both outdoors and indoors. We played hard outside when the weather was warm, and on the couple of rainy days, there was lots to keep all of us entertained indoors. The whole place was very kid-friendly. We would definately rent again and not hesitate at all to recommend this property to anyone. The O'Hallearns were very great to work with and did everything they could to ensure we had the best stay ever!