Lodi house rental - Home from dock
Home from dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lodi House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 full baths, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Quiet getaway. Relax and enjoy a recently renovated walk-out lakefront home. Casual but inviting decor with a whimsical touch. 3 Bedroom, 3 bath, with new hardwood floors and tile throughout. Brand new fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops & maple cabinets. Beautiful views of the lake from almost every room. Located on a quiet dead-end road with a Lodi State Park just a 5 minute walk away.

Located in a cove, the dock is great for fishing or sun tanning. Relax, snooze or relish the views in a wide screened in porch. Great to enjoy the lake view and have breakfast, lunch or dinner or relax and enjoy the sunset.

Located in the heart of the wine trail, the surrounding area has a bit of something for everyone. There are an abundance of wineries, antique shops, art galleries, and museums. Watkins Glen International Race track, Niagara Falls, Corning Glass Works are all within driving distance.

Just finished a complete remodel: Inside the home was completely remodeled and renovated over the 2008 winter/ 2009 spring completing in June. New drywall, floors, kitchen, bathrooms, ceilings, lights, insulation, paint, etc... throughout the entire interior. Everything was remodeled and replaced. All beds were brand new as well.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 247706 in Lodi, New York

Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The listing was accurate, the location was great for doing the wineries, and it met all of our expectations. The property was very clean, the beds were comfy, and it had a nice view of the lake. Even though we brought everything we needed, if we forgot anything, the house was stocked with soap, shampoo, toiletries, spices, etc .I would recommend this property to friends. It was a nice long weekend.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Great Lake House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a great place for a vacation! We loved the house - it had everything you could want and a lot of extras you typically don't find in a rental. We especially loved the lake, and the new covered deck on the dock. We spent every morning exploring the area (lots of nearby cheese makers, wineries, restaurants) and each afternoon relaxing at the lake, swimming, kayaking, and reading.

There's plenty of room here for everyone to have their own space, and although the location is lovely and fairly secluded, the neighbors / caretakers are there to help if you need them. This is a great place for everyone - in our case, from toddlers to grandparents!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
5

Could not ask for better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house exceeded all our expectations. Its location is perfect - right at the waterfront, it has everything one might want during vacations, it is exceptionally well stocked, and it is in immaculate condition. Last but not least, the owner was extremely helpful in all regards. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
5

Peaceful, clean house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The house was very nice. Very clean, quiet area. Beautiful park area in walking distance. Great for kayaking!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
Somers, CT
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family just returned for a week in this terrific vacation spot. The pictures on this site did not completely paiint the picutre of the large open space that encompassed the Kitchen, Living Room, and Dining Room. With 3 large couches, there was plenty of room for the family to sit and visit. The screened porch was a great spot for morning coffee; a 2 person seat on the dock was perfect for watching sunsets.

The house was immaculate and well stocked with the basics that were needed for the vacation. The couple watching over the cottage were attentive and helpful when needed and unobtrusive the rest of the time! We appreciated Frank's willingness to assist when our car decided it didn't want to start. Dealing with Scott, the owner, was always a pleasure. Scott wanted to be sure we knew that Lodi is not the "hot" place to be; nightlife is limited; there is no "corner" store. We traveled to Waterloo to the Walmart to shop.

We have stayed on Seneca Lake in the past and it was as clean and beautiful as always! The lake has very few boats in proportion to the size of the lake and swimming, skiing, and tubing, is worry free in terms of concern about other boats being too close.

We did dine out. Our family enjoy's breakfast in Seneca Falls at Jeremy's Cafe. They would go there every day. It is a local spot and not elegant. The cafe has been there many years. For dinner, Kidder's Landing in Interlaken was very good (on the banks of Cayuga Lake) followed by ice cream at the Cayuga Creamery. The Creamery opens for breakfast, serving interesting ice cream. Also, they offer reasonably priced burgers, dogs, etc. Other eateries that worked for us were Ginny's Cafe (at one of the Wineries) and the Golden Buck -- definitely a local place - call for reservations!

All-in-all, the rental it fit us to a "T". We spent time together boating, swimming, and playing board or card games. Our children (19-28) enjoy being together and prefer NOT to go sightseeing although they did travel 30 minutes to Geneva to see a movie. For us, the spot was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
Southern New Jersey
5

A gorgeous, quiet lakefront home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We rented this house along with our son, daughter-in-law and grandson. What a beautiful, well appointed home! We were very pleased with how spacious it is inside, and it's right on the lakefront. It's secluded enough to be peaceful and quiet, but only minutes from many wineries and other attractions. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are already planning a return visit next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
New York, NY
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Wonderful house with an amazing location right on the lake. Definitely a place we all would love to come back to!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
Southampton, PA
5

Beautiful spot on Seneca lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We loved the house and would highly recommend it. The house was beautifully remodeled and very spacious. Having a bathroom in each bedroom was a luxury but certainly one I appreciated! The location is great - easy to get to all the great attractions in the Fnger Lakes. And to top it all off, Scott and Jessie are great to work with! Made for a thouroughly enjoyable week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
Upstate NY
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We really enjoyed our week…loved the house…they have done a beautiful job remodeling. Also, the location was great..the guys golfed a couple of times at the state golf course and it was so handy having the boat launch down the road. Convenient to the wineries, Watkins Glen and we also drove down to Corning to the glass museum for an afternoon. We have already reserved for same time next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Lakefront Getaway in Wine Country
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247706
+1 312 320-1106
Lodi Seneca Lake
Nelliston, NY
5

Awesome place to rent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We absolutely LOVED this place!! I highly recommend it! There was plenty of room for sleeping 8 people very very comfortably. The kitchen was great, with all the essentials for cooking! Every nice appliances, pots and pans, etc. It was very very clean and just a wonderful "home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway