Marina District condo rental - From living room window
From living room window
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Marina District Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our home is a top floor 2 bedroom/2 bathroom Bright Sunny retreat,1400 sq. ft., at the North end of SF, only 3 doors down from Marina Green with miles of walking/bike trails and parks all along the bay clear to Chrissy Fields, Fort Mason, Fisherman's Wharf & Golden Gate Bridge; all conveniences 5 minutes - restaurants, shopping, USPO, 24 hour Safeway, public transportation, gym, cleaners, library, Starbucks, Exploratorium, Presidio National Park, 2 boat harbors; 5 minutes driving time to Golden Gate Bridge. All one level flat, west facing living room windows with slight view of bay, bedroom windows face east with view of Russian Hill. Classic Mediterranean revival style building, 1930's vintage, completely upgraded with attention to the period. Fully furnished and stocked, printer/copier, scanner, 2 unit building with shared washer/dryer, easy street parking. Neighbors considerate, quiet neighborhood, can hear fog horns on foggy nights, weekly housekeeping services, concierge services, cancellation policy, non-smoking, sorry, no pets. $350 per night, 3 night minimum plus $130 cleaning fee or $2100 week, or up to $10,000 month depending on season, secured by credit card. Property Damage Insurance Policy $49

Keywords: Marina SF

More Details
Hide Details

It's always an escape to visit our SF retreat, It's fun exploring San Francisco. We never tire of trying out all the many diverse restaurants that the city has to offer, I don't know how long it will take to go throughout Zagat's! There are always festivals, wonderful music venues, museums, shopping or just people watching. SF is considered one of the best cities in the world for walking about. We also have a country home just north in Glen Ellen, wine country and we can provide suggested itineraries whether in SF or the wine country.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

The Marina is the best location for us because of the convenience to the Golden Gate Bridge with easy access to the Wine Country. The neighborhood is historic with beautiful homes of Mediterranean revival styling's of the 1930's. It's very quiet and peaceful.

We love to explore the many shops and restaurants or just taking long walks. Of course, there's the nightlife, more eating, theaters and jazz clubs.

36 Reviews of Property 247620 in Marina District, California

1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
Birmingham, AL
5

Perfect location for San Fran

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
There were 4 of us for the week. Being familiar with SFO area, I was a little concerned about staying in Marina District. Afraid it was too far from the action. I could not have been more wrong. We LOVED the place!!!! 10 mins walk to Fisherman's wharf. 3 min walk to the Safeway. And had zero problems finding parking, usually right in front of the house. The place was just perfect. Bedrooms in the back, living room in the front. every thing you would ever need in the kitchen. Our last night, we were all talking about the flat. I write reviews for everything I book. I asked the group to come up with one positive and one negative. Literally, no one could come up with a single negative comment. If you are planning a trip to San Fran, DO NOT PASS on this flat. It is so comfortable, and so centrally located. you won't regret it. Also, you have to go to Ristorante Parma just off Chestnut. Best Lasagna I've ever eaten.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
5

Flat rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location was great. The kitchen was well stocked, we loved the down bedding.everything was top of the line.we hope to be in San Francisco soon again and would try and rent your flat again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
5

review of stay at 247620

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I , our son and his girlfriend stayed for a week in the beautiful 2 bedroom two bath apartment in the Marina district of the city. It was perfect for the four of us as we had separate bathrooms and had all the privacy we needed.

The layout is fabulous as it has a wonderful galley kitchen, a formal dining room and a very large living room with study area. It was well equip with supplies and was very clean.

We were able to host a dinner party there for family and friends after the baptism of our grandchild.

The location is perfect as it is only a block walk to the marina and the ocean, two blocks to a great Safeway food market, and walking distance to great restaurants on Chestnut and Lombard. It is nearby bus routes that can get you downtown in a short period of time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
5

Couldn't have been better!

Couldn't have been better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From beginning to end, this flat was perfect for us...Mom and 3 adult daughters. The Location was close to grocery store, the bay, and transportation. The living room was comfortable and inviting; kitchen was a dream; beds were comfortable. Everything you could need....from a garlic press to a hair dryer was there for you. Rebecca was helpful to deal with and the flat was an amazing value for our vacation. Downstairs neighbor objected to our making noise as we had to leave at 3:30 AM to make a flight at 6!!??++!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
Trinidad, California
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We arrived on Thursday and left on Sunday. We really enjoyed this place, it's truly a 'home away from home'. So quite, clean and ah....the bed, was so comfortable! Location is awesome, Park, Starbuck, Safeway, all within walking distance. We really loved our stay. We travel to SF quite often but it was our first experience staying at vacation rental and we will definitely be renting this 'home' again. The owner is so accommodating and this place is truly a gem!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
Melbourne, Australia
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment and location are excellent. We felt very lucky to stay in such a lovely apartment and can only reiterate the positive reviews from other travellers. The kitchen is a foodie's paradise, well stocked with quality appliances and cookware (and recipe books!), large fridge, filtered water and ice maker. The Farmers Market at Fort Mason on Sunday mornings is well worth a visit, only 5 minute walk away. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with large wardrobes and lots of hanging space. The neighbourhood is very quiet, no traffic noise, although we could occasionally hear the foghorns from the Golden Gate bridge. There are many excellent and well priced restaurants and cafes within a 10 minute walk on Chestnut, Lombard and Union Sts. Highly recommend Le Marais Bakery on Chestnut for espresso and croissants. We were in San Fran to see our NZ team win the Louis Vuitton Cup, so this was a perfect location with America's Cup Village just at the end of the street. This was an excellent place to call our temporary home during our first visit to San Francisco, and hope to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
United States
5

Wonderful apartment, super location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an excellent vacation and would highly recommend this apartment. Everything was as or better than advertised. The apartment is bright and airy and the kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed to cook meals. The grocery store is two blocks away and open 24/7. There is also a post office across the street from the grocery. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance, and we had some excellent Thai food delivered. The owner has a number of menus for the local places in a little basket.
The linens are new and high quality, the tiled bathrooms are lovely and the beds are wonderfully comfortable! There is a nice TV/entertainment system. The living room is furnished with comfortable sofas and a desk and has excellent natural light. It was very convenient to have the washer/dryer available. We were there to watch the Louis Vuitton Cup racing and could see the race course from the living room window! Since parking is an issue in the neighborhood we took the owner's advice and used public transportation and walked quite a bit. There is so much to do in San Francisco that we would have loved to stay longer!
We appreciated the quiet neighborhood, since we aren't city dwellers. We had the windows open at night and didn't hear traffic noise. I emailed the owner once with a comment and she responded in short order, so we were confident that, if we needed any help, she would quickly address our issues. Everything worked seamlessly though, and we were very comfortable. This was an excellent place to call our temporary home. It is up two flights of stairs, so it is not suitable for those that don't walk well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
5

Treasure in the Marina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Four of stayed in this gem in the Marina District over the July 4th holiday weekend. It's a beautiful place, nicely furnished and well stocked. It had all the necessities required and everything was the best quality. I haven't had better sleep in a long time either as the bed was the best and linens as well. We were able to see the best fireworks display, the evening of the 4th, directly out the main bedroom window. The home is near Chestnut St., Lombard and Union St. where there is great shopping, dining and drinking. The Safeway store is about two blocks away so very convenient. We opted to use public transportation so didn't have a car and need parking, which would be a problem in the area. (Probably any area of the city). The area is charming, the marina about a block away where the America's Cup was getting into gear. On the whole, I can't be any more positive about the house and would recommend it to anyone traveling to San Francisco. You'll be so happy to be there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
Sydney, Australia
5

Exceptional!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Completely endorse all positive comments made in other reviews. The apartment and location are without fault. What a treat that the owner makes this lovely apartment available to travelers! It would be a pleasure to call it home. Looking forward to a return stay soon. Recommendation to first time visitors to the Marina District - restaurants are constantly busy so be prepared to wait if reservations are not an option.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
1/2 Block from Bay and Marina Green, Top Floor Bright Sunny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247620vb
(707) 486-7418 (California, USA)
Marina District San Francisco
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed a week and loved it! The condo was in a quiet neighborhood just a half block from the marina. We were able to walk to the grocery story which was just around the corner. Chestnut street was also just a short walk with restaurants, a Walgreens and even several movie theaters! One morning we walked along Marina Drive towards the Golden Gate Bridge and stopped at the Fine Arts Palace - a beautiful area great for picture taking! We caught bus #30 whose bus stop was close by or took a taxi several times to different areas of San Francisco. We also walked to the wharf the first day and took one of the hop on hop off bus tours which was neat because we were able to familiarize ourselves with San Francisco for the week. The condo itself was perfect! It had a large kitchen with everything you would need. Loved the way it was furnished. The beds were very comfortable. Needless to say I wish I was still there! Have a great time - we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway