Slaughter Beach cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Slaughter Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom 1 bath sleeps 6.

This darling Bayfront cottage is one for your memory book! Wake up each morning to the waves gently lapping outside your window, with the sun rising slowly and painting the sky varied shades of red and orange. The sunsets over the marsh are fabulous.The cottage is direct waterfront on the Delaware Bay Enjoy this sleepy little town with nature abound! Beautiful quiet beach location minutes from Lewes Ferry, Dewey Beach and Rehoboth Beach, DE. Half hour from Ocean City Beaches, borders to Prime Hook National Wildlife Refuge . Tennis courts 1/2 mi. away; Golf Course 15 min away; Convenience Store, 1/2 mile away. Paved roads where bicycles take preference. Dover Downs Casino / Harrington Casino 20 miles away Tax free Outlet stores 15 min. away (no sales taxes).Turn back time -perfect for your get away. Beds are 2 full size and one queen sofa bed. Extra queen size bed on porch.Bring your fishing poles

http://bit.ly/ya6j49 *One owner is a licensed Delaware Real Estate

Please click on the link below

http://bit.ly/ya6j49

Check in time 3pm or earlier if cleaning company is finished and you provide cell number

Checkout time 10am

Disclosure: One owner is a licensed Delaware Real Estate Broker please let us know if you wish to view any property during your stay and I will be happy to have my daughter Erin a licensed Agent show you available properties for sale

Check in time 3pm or earlier if cleaning company is finished -checkout time 10 am later checkout may be arranged if new tenant not checking in on the same day

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 247600 in Slaughter Beach, Delaware

Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
4

Great quiet getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It is a great place for a quiet getaway. The fenced in area was great for the dogs and we enjoyed the beach to ourselves most days. Bring your aqua shoes as the bay is rocky. Go to the public beach in Lewes for swimming. There is a VCR but no DVD player so plan accordingly. Don't take it personally if the neighbor to the south is unfriendly. We would certainly come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
great falls virginia
4

would go back

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
this little cottage is just what we had expected. right on the dunes, perfect for dogs and children if you like the quiet life. the bugs were bad some days not others. i would have loved the use of a washing machine but there was plenty of outdoor furniture and well equipped kitchen. i dont mind washing up so didnt miss a dish washer.
loved to ride our bikes on the quiet road and sit on the beach with no crowds. local convenience store was useful and the cottage close enough to lewes or rehoboth if you want more to do.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
Baltimore, MD
5

Quiet Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is cute, the neighborhood is quiet and the beach is private. And our dog was welcomed! You can't ask for much more than that.

We found Slaughter Beach to be such a nice quiet getaway. And it's so close (10-30 minute drive) to cute historic towns (Milford and Lewes), wonderful restaurants and shopping (Lewes and Rehoboth) and rides and games for kids (Rehoboth.)

We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the beach toys, kitchen amenities and overall decor the owner provided to make our stay a pleasant one.

We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
Westernport, Maryland
4

great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
it was a beautiful place and we loved had so much fun. we plan to come back next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Relaxing Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I were looking to unplug, relax, and spend time with our dog. This place was the right choice. I recommend it for small families.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
Lancaster
5

PERFECT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY...and DOGS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was our first vacation as a family of 7 counting 2 dogs. The house was clean and had everything you could possibly need. Even beach toys for the kids to play with. I was VERY impressed. We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings, no fast life activity AT ALL. We took bike rides, without the threat of being run over, we took strolls on the beach with an occasional dog walker in site. It was just the break we needed from the hustle of daily life. The dogs enjoyed daily walks on the beach, sniffing all the horseshoe crabs, chasing the sea birds, and feeling the sand between their toes (all on leash of course). The kids liked the freedom of being a kid, no set schedule, just building castles, singing & dancing on the beach, and roasting marshmellows on the fire pit in the back yard. A grill was provided so we cooked up most of food to save a few bucks. We all had plenty of room to sleep and move about. Then if you want to enjoy busy life you can drive down route one for about 15-20 minutes to shop and eat. Rehobeth beach was only 30 minutes away and we enjoyed a stroll on the Boardwalk looking at all the cool shops, playing games, and riding rides. We will definitely be back. My husband who hates the beach even wants to go back. We liked the bay versus the ocean because of the smaller waves and less traffic. We felt safer with the kids in this environment. My only complaint was people with dogs off leash and out of site off leash. Thankfully we didn't have a run in but it was a concern. Being a dog trainer that is a no no for me especially in unfamiliar areas. We can't wait to plan another trip. Thank you!!!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
Riegelsville, PA
5

Fantastic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The pictures don't do it justice. Two adults and two teens away for a week and loving it. The cottage is very comfortable with all the comforts for a great getaway. We enjoyed to nearly private beach and quaint little town. It's close to Lewes and Rehoboth for day and evening trips but has it's own nature center and a general store that has some amazing treasures. Hurricane Earl only added a little adventure. We will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
Silver Spring Maryland
5

Thanks for a wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The Owners were fantastic to deal with ! We loved the location and the pet friendly beach.Its was accurately described -Cozy -and direct bay front. The cottage was very clean and well maintained. Everything was in working order right down to the internet.On our last vacation we spent 330.00 to board our dog Lucy-It was great to have her along and watch her swim. Our boys loved fishing right in front of the cottage . The best activity was our nightly campfire on the beach. complete with stories and smores. We enjoyed the Dupont Nature center and the friendly people at the little beach store. We reconnected as a family and we are still talking about what a great little place it was. The only thing we would want to change was to have had another few days at this lovely place, We hope to return next year. Would recommend to anyone
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
Long Island New York
5

Lovely Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were delighted with this lovely cottage. We stayed during a heat wave and were grateful for the central air. Too bad we couldn't enjoy the screened porch more. Luna, our dog, enjoyed long walks (early and late) as well as the beach. We found the house to be clean and comfortable. We definately appreciated the internet connection as we were able to find restaurants that allowed Luna to join us.
We would recommend this lovely cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Direct Waterfront Cozy Cottage - Children and Pets Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247600
Slaughter Beach Delaware
Michigan
5

I miss it already!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We recently rented this cottage with our small kids and had a great time. We're a family of 4 and had more than enough room. The house is decorated with a beach theme that is relaxed, cheery, and clean. I enjoyed all the little details found though out. It's an older home with a lot of character. The kids enjoyed playing out on the wrap around porch at night and found the extra bed with the netting particularly fun.

The beach was practically empty and the neighborhood was very quiet. Low tide was always a plus so we could go exploring. My son found many things including crabs, clams and jellyfish. Rehobeth was a short drive away and fun for a day adventure. The only thing missing is a washer and dryer, but is made up for by the fact that it has central air!!!! Renting from this owner was a breeze. Very friendly and professional. Thanks for a wonderful little house on the bay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6