Crystal Beach house rental - Pineapple Palms - Welcome to Paradise!
Pineapple Palms - Welcome to Paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Pineapple Palms - A Vacation Dream come true! Just one Block from the beach!

Recently updated with new Plasma TV's and a Blue Ray!

Big Kahuna Waterpark discount tickets

Free parasail & 10% off other water sports including Charter boat fishing!

Step back in time and relax in this fabulous cottage near the Beach. This home with a private pool and hot tub* is situated on a large lot with oak trees and lots of room to breathe and kids can play! Sit on the large covered porch and relax while watching the world go by, or Chill out on the screen in back porch where you can grill up some catch of the day. Cable, Phone and internet are included. Enjoy a TV in every room.

Located in the Cottage Style Neighborhood of Crystal Beach, just minutes to all you want to do. Just a few steps away from the Emerald Green waters of Destin and the most beautiful Beaches in the Pan handle.

This home boasts 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms.

First floor features the Kitchen, Dining, Living, Den and Full bath. There are 2 convertible beds on this level.

Second floor has a King Master Suite with full bath, and 2 Queen bedrooms with Jack and Jill Bath.

Third floor is great for kids with 4 twin beds and a full bath. This room has a low vaulted ceiling so it's great for the Young ones.

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Famous Destin Commons is nearby with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and coming soon is Uncle Bucks with bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with Groceries, pharmacies and Gas stations. Be sure to visit the Harbor - Just a few miles to Harbor Walk Village, (http://www.emeraldgrande.com/event.aspx) on the water. Tons of fun stuff to do for all ages - Zip Line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly. Margaritaville opening early 2014.

Several Golf Courses are within a five mile range. You will find a few tennis clubs too.

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf (http://www.baytownewharf.com you can Zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish, Great eateries and fun nightlife abound.

Come on down to Paradise and spend some time at Pineapple Palms. It's time to make some great memories!

We do not require a security deposit and have convenient on line booking!

*Pool and Hot Tub heated for an additional fee.

Keywords: Destin Vacation Rental home sleeps 14

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 247574 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Pineapple Palms, Private pool, 1 block to beach!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Pineapple Palms, Private pool, 1 block to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247574vb
(850) 685-6924 (Florida, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family from Texas and Tennessee met up at the Pineapple Palms in Destin, Florida. There were 2 small children and 6 adults. We had plenty of room! Everything was clean and very well maintained. We were impressed with the home and the owners. We did have one question regarding the pool, we sent an email and our question was answered in a very fast and professional way. The home is very comfortable and roomy. The pool was lots of fun for the kids and adults. We enjoyed a very good meal at LaPaz, and we would highly recommend it. Especially if you like fresh fish and Mexican food! Fabulous!! We did encounter one problem on the beach. We were told we were going to jail if we didn't move because we were on a private beach? I contacted the owners and I was told to stay there. That they can't make you move. My husband was worried about the police being called, so we moved. I do not think anyone should have to feel threatened on the beach. This was not a problem from the Pineapple Palms, this is a problem in Destin. Our stay at the Pineapple Palms was so relaxing and so much fun. I will be back next year. That's how good it is! Thanks to the folks at the Pineapple Palms.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pineapple Palms, Private pool, 1 block to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247574vb
(850) 685-6924 (Florida, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tennessee
5

Great Family Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time at the Pineapple Palms. It is a beautiful clean house and very specious. We had a party of 14 and everyone fit comfortably. The pool was great and the kids enjoyed it everyday of our stay after the beach. The family was very friendly they came and checked if everything was okay the day that we arrived. They let us check in an extra day earlier because the house was not rented out the previous week. We also asked for the jacuzzi to be heated for one day outside and it was great!
The walk to the beach was very short just one block and was no big deal even with kids.
Very pleasant experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pineapple Palms, Private pool, 1 block to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247574vb
(850) 685-6924 (Florida, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
5

Family from Tennessee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We loved our stay at Pineapple Palms...the house was great, the pool was awesome and the kids loved it. We will definitely be renting it again. Our family enjoyed all the amenities the house had to offer and the comfort of being in such a clean and well maintained house was priceless!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pineapple Palms, Private pool, 1 block to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247574vb
(850) 685-6924 (Florida, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Franklin, TN
1

Dirty, Not worth the price....

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was dirty. The shower curtain was mildewed. The bed linens were dirty. The house had to be cleaned and linens washed before we could feel comfortable. No wifi access as promised. Called twice about it and the issue never got resolved. I would expect better from such a pricey home.
Owner's Response: The house was not dirty, we have the best cleaning crew on this house. Linens were all cleaned when these guests arrived. As for the wifi, we answered the calls, but we cannot control our local cable company. If the internet is out, there is nothing we can do about that. SOmetimes it happens. I am sorry this guest was not happy. It was well worth the DISCOUNTED rate! You can't please everyone.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Pineapple Palms, Private pool, 1 block to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247574vb
(850) 685-6924 (Florida, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Greenville, Indiana
5

Awesome Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just got back from spending a week at this beautiful house! A stones throw to the beach also very close to restaurants and shopping. The pool and hot tub were great as well. Very roomy home as my family of 5, my sisters family of 4 and our parents stayed comfortably. Love every minute! The only problem was that the week went too quickly! I would highly recommend this beach home to anyone! Destin rocks,
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Pineapple Palms, Private pool, 1 block to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247574vb
(850) 685-6924 (Florida, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
KY
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a fantastic property and a great location. My family had a blast staying here. Beach is ultra close and when you don't feel like going, you still have the beautiful pool and hot tub. More than enough room for several families. I recommend this house highly!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your fantastic review! I hope you come back and see us again!
Cheryl St. pe'
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Pineapple Palms, Private pool, 1 block to beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247574vb
(850) 685-6924 (Florida, USA)
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Louisville, Kentucky
5

Highly recommend this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house was definitely a good choice for my family. The house is beautiful. It is very large and very clean. Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach (you could almost throw a rock and hit it) and literally just around the corner from the grocery store and the 98 strip. It was great to come in off of the beach and be able to have a private pool and hot tub while we grilled out. I highly recommend this rental. We were very pleased.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7