Victoria house rental - Private patio with hot tub
Private patio with hot tub
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Victoria House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-4)

This unique property will transport you into a feeling of peace and relaxation. While located close in the city, your view is purely country, quiet and relaxing. Enjoy watching the many types of waterfowl and parklands. Go for a canoe ride or just soak in the hot tub on the patio and relax. You can also enjoy the crackle of the fireplace. Step off this property and you will find several paths for walks in the Park. Newly renovated Japanese Gardens provide you a place to rejuvenate. A ten minute walk will take you to a mall for all your needs. The Park also has a playground for children of all ages.

Only the best beds and linens and soft leather living room furniture are yours to enjoy. There are 3 TV's. The twin beds are adult sized. The kitchen is exceptionally equipped and you can choose to BBQ outside. Everything provided for a perfect stay is here.

Keywords: Duplex

I am a retired school teacher with 2 grandchildren whom I enjoy playing golf with. I belong to the Royal Colwood Golf Club and this is my main recreation. I love to work in the extensive gardens and lawns.

Jane Robson purchased this house in 1997

I enjoy peace and quiet and this location is extra special for that.

I enjoy gardening and frequently take walks along the waterway. You can step off this property and be in the park. The feeling here is like living in the country but am within a 10 minute walk to all amenities.

9 Reviews of Property 247499 in Victoria, British Columbia

Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247499vbi
+250 383-1702
Victoria Vancouver Island
Saskatoon
4

Great getaway for our family.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband, 11 month old son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this relaxing home. This was our first VRBO rental, and we will definitely use this system again. The house had plenty of indoor space for our son to explore, and allowed my husband and I to relax in a way that simply wouldn't have been possible in a hotel or condo. The home is located alongside a lovely park and we appreciated the soothing waters and walking paths. Furnishings in the home were more than adequate, and Jane was a lovely host who accommodated our various requests. We definitely recommend this home as a getaway for families looking for a place to relax and reconnect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247499vbi
+250 383-1702
Victoria Vancouver Island
4

A Nice Choice in Victoria

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a nice rental just outside the city. The pros are the nice location near a park with easy access to the city via a 10 minute drive. The owner is also very nice to deal with and the house is clean.
The cons are the furnishings which are very basic but adequate. Small non HD TV's and bed quality could be improved upon.
Overall a good choice for a visit to Victoria but certainly not luxurious.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247499vbi
+250 383-1702
Victoria Vancouver Island
England
5

Fantastic holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have just returned from a 2 week break and had a fantastic time. The accommodation was spotless and very comfortable. After a busy day sightseeing we particularly enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. Jane the owner was very friendly and helpful.

We did not hire a car whilst on holiday but found it easy getting into Victoria as there was a bus stop at the end of the road. The nearest food store was a pleasant 10 minute stroll away through the park. The scenic location was ideal for us and if we are fortunate to return to Victoria in the future we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247499vbi
+250 383-1702
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

Great stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for a week in June.
The accommodation was exactly as expected and to a high standard.
The location by the water in a quiet position was a delight. The owner Jane was so helpful and friendly it made our stay a pleasure.
We would certainly recommend it.
business
Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247499vbi
+250 383-1702
Victoria Vancouver Island
5

A great place to call home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family was very happy staying in this wonderfully located house - only a quick drive to downtown and it was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle! It was very quiet with LOTS of space for our two young kids to run around. The convenience of the playground and gorgeous parkland across the bridge was also great along with lots of wildlife activity on the water.

As our host, Jane was a lovely person and ensured the property was spotless. The hot tub overlooking the water was a bonus! If we come back to Victoria, we will most definitely be staying at this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247499vbi
+250 383-1702
Victoria Vancouver Island
Kooskia, Idaho USA
5

Suzanne and Linda, Idaho and Hawaii visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This place was such a wonderful place to stay! The setting is beautiful, and the accommodations were terrific! My longtime girlfriend and I spent a week at Jane's downstairs duplex and loved every minute of it. We did a lot of car touring, and it was so nice to come "home" to our vrbo. We grilled fish for dinner, had a fire in the fireplace most nights, and took walks in the near-by Equismalt Gorge Park that included a lovely Japanese garden. For those who like the country over the bustle of the city, this place is perfect. By the time we left I could understand why the people were so friendly and kind. They live in a beautiful place!! We had a great time on our stay and Jane was so generous and kind. This "home away from home" is affordable and deluxe as her ad says. If I return to Victoria, here's where I'll stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247499vbi
+250 383-1702
Victoria Vancouver Island
Vancouver. BC. Canada
5

Tranquil Relaxation in Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I have just returned home from a weeklong stay at this beautiful vacation home.
Jane is a friendly and helpful host. She has obviously furnished this vacation home with great thoughtfulness towards her guests' comfort. Everything is of excellent quality and the home is really spacious and very clean. A bonus is having one's private hot tub on the patio. We also enjoyed being able to pick fresh figs each day from right outside our door and tomatoes right off Jane's vine.

Set on the edge of the Gorge and with a beautiful park literally a two minute walk away this is the perfect place to stay if you a looking for a peaceful rural setting that is within a 15 minute drive of the heart of Victoria with it's many attractions.
We enjoyed some lovely walks at the various parks and waterfront walks all within a short drive.
We have stayed at a number of vacation homes both in BC and Hawaii which we have located through VRBO and have to rank this property as right up there with the very best.
The next time we visit Victoria this would certainly be where we'd hope to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247499vbi
+250 383-1702
Victoria Vancouver Island
Virginia
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We simply loved our stay at this lovely home. The owner, Jane, is a gracious host and was eager to assist us in getting around and seeing the sights. The apartment was spotless when we arrived. The home is located on a slight hill so for the apartment there are large windows and a nice covered patio on the side overlooking the Gorge Waterway. The kitchen is well equipped with good appliances and excellent utensils. The beds, ah the beds, they are very comfortable. The place is so quiet it induces restful sleep. But walk out of the sliding doors to the patio and stroll over the foot bridge to the park next door. This is a very special place this park. It's truly a botanical garden with swings and slides thrown in for the kids. The parkeven has a delightful Japanese garden with the sound of falling water to sooth. We found the location of this property to be ideal. There are three super markets almost within a 10-15 minute walk. Downtown Victoria is just ten minutes by car and so is Highway One, the Trans Canada, for forays up island. The Swartz Bay ferry is just 20 minutes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and may return one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247499vbi
+250 383-1702
Victoria Vancouver Island
Thousand Oaks, California
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We only stayed here two nights, but the owner Jane was great, and so was this duplex. This was more than we expected. More room, more amenities and more beautiful. The unit is next to a public park alive with flowers, walking trails, geese, ducks, swans and even a sea otter. The geese come right up to the door, and we fed our breakfast to them. The kitchen is equipped with high quality appliances and utensils. The laundry was a godsend. The beds were comfortable. What more could you ask for? We had a great stay and made a wonderful friend in Jane.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4