West Tisbury house rental - Property Exterior - Early Spring
Property Exterior - Early Spring
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

West Tisbury House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, plus outside shower, sleeps 7

This bright, airy Vineyard saltbox underwent a complete renovation in 2009. Everything inside is new, including the furnishings and linens. The kitchen is immaculate and fully-equipped, including all new appliances (gas stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher). There are 3 new skylights, new Andersen windows throughout, and French doors leading to a large deck. This island get-away has central heat and central air-conditioning, and a beautiful mahogany outdoor shower. It is set back over 100 feet from the road, providing privacy with easy accessibility. Enjoy a short walk to the village for groceries, pharmacy and coffee. Bike to beautiful Lambert's Cove Beach, which is accessible only to West Tisbury residents and their lessees. This two-story home is truly Ideal for the whole family with its first floor queen-size bedroom and full bath, and its second floor queen-size bedroom, large second bedroom with three beds, and a 3/4 bath.

17 Reviews of Property 247493 in West Tisbury, Massachusetts

Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
5

Wonderful home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was the perfect layout for a family vacation! All rooms were wonderfully appointed and well kept. The house is situated back from the main road ensuring privacy and serenity. We had breakfast on the deck each morning and used the bbq for evening dinners.

We walked down the street to the farmer's stand and had the most delicious pies from the pie stand several feet from the house!

Dave and Nancy were very accommodating and made the rental process a breeze. We are looking forward to returning next year!
Owner's Response: We’re so glad Phe and family enjoyed their stay at our vacation home, and we’d love to welcome them back next year. We agree that the layout and location work very well for a family vacation. The first floor bedroom has a queen bed and full bath, and the second floor has two-plus bedrooms and a full bath, making a variety of sleeping arrangements available to suit our guests’ needs. Dining on the deck is a great way to enjoy Mother Nature. And there is nothing like a freshly-baked pie from Eileen Blake’s “Pies and Otherwise”, which is a short walk away. (The small pie stand was awarded a top-ten ranking from the Phantom Gourmet.) We look forward to Phe and family’s return in 2014!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect for Mini Vacation; A Piece of "Paradise"

Perfect for Mini Vacation; A Piece of "Paradise"
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Note from Diane B (Pleasant Mount, PA) - Your home was perfect for our mini vacation at Martha's Vineyard. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and were able to appreciate the atmosphere of the island. We are looking forward to returning someday as the time we spent was not nearly enough to do everything we wanted to do.

We cannot thank you enough for allowing us to stay a bit longer on our last day as our ferry didn't leave until 7:15 PM. We were able to enjoy the day and not feel rushed to get packed up and move out. So thank you very much.

Again, thank you for sharing a piece of "paradise" with us and allowing the little extra time.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Week on MV

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Note from Marie and Ken (Wrentham, MA) - Your home is wonderful and we had such a nice vacation here! The list of places to go was also very helpful, especially the restaurants you suggested! Thanks so much for a great week on MV.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved the House

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Note from Anne M (NYC) - We had a wonderful week. We loved the house. Our daughters were so happy to play on the deck or in the garden! We had a lovely time discovering the island. Thank you so much for all the information you provided us. It was very helpful.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
Massachusetts, USA
5

Spotless and Comfortable, a Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have stayed in this fantastic home multiple times and are always pleased with the experience. One of the primary concerns when renting is cleanliness and this house is absolutely spotless. It is also well appointed with everything you could possibly need to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Nancy and Dave’s home is centrally located on the island which makes for easy access to the many activities that are available. This time we enjoyed a perfect day at Menemsha Beach but have also spent many hours on beautiful nearby Lambert’s Cove Beach. There are so many things we love about MV but a few stand outs are just about anything from the Scottish Bakehouse, poking around Alley’s General Store, the Grace Church lobster rolls (available on Fridays in Vineyard Haven), a visit to Island Alpaca, spending a hour or so enjoying the view from atop Memorial Wharf overlooking Edgartown Harbor and of course The Black Dog is always a treat. Also, we had the pleasure of once again hearing Vineyard Sound, an a cappella group of young college men. They are fabulous and definitely a must see. They perform five nights a week at the various towns on the island. After a busy day exploring the island this home provides the perfect peaceful setting for a relaxing evening. Thank you Nancy and Dave for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Owner's Response: Thank you Rick, we appreciate the kind words. These guests are long-time Vineyard visitors and they truly love the island. They've stayed at many different places so we are pleased that they find our home so clean and comfortable that they return whenever they have the opportunity. Their vast Vineyard experience is clear from their list of favorite things to do and places to go. Some of their favorites are already on our list, but we'll add the others. It's always great to have honest, first-hand information about the local activities. We look forward to Rick and his family's return and can't wait to hear about their new island discoveries that we can share with future guests.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
Wrentham, MA
5

Terrific vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved Nancy & David's home on the Vineyard. Not only was their home well appointed, clean and spacious...but the location was perfect. We loved being so close to Lambert's Cove Beach and Menemsha Beach. Our children loved their rooms and the beds were very comfortable! The yard was private and the deck was the perfect size for all of us to sit and relax together. We would definitely stay here again if we return to the Vineyard in the future!
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that Marie and her family enjoyed their stay in our West Tisbury home. I know when I travel with my family, cleanliness and comfortable beds are at the top of my list so I feel very strongly that we provide these to our guests. We have a professional cleaning service that does a thorough cleaning before each guest's arrival. I also agree with Marie about our location, it truly is ideal. Lambert's Cove is considered by many to be the most beautiful beach on the island, and Menemsha is wonderful with all of its amenities (beautiful beach, convenient parking, shops, eateries, public restrooms). The location of our home offers convenience in a very private setting. I'm glad she and her family got to spend time together relaxing and enjoying all the Vineyard has to offer. I also heard they got to enjoy our favorite A Cappella group, Vineyard Sound. We hope to welcome Marie and her family back to our West Tisbury retreat the next time they visit the Vineyard.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
Stoughton, Massachusetts
5

All The Comforts of Home...Only Better....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was a great place! This recently updated saltbox cape is modern and spotless with all the comforts of home. Close enough to Vineyard Haven (about 4 miles) and the other island hot spots to get to whatever you want, but just far enough away to get a relaxing vacation experience if you're looking for some solitude. The owners provide an exhaustive list of attractions and activities that will keep you going for as long as you want - restaurants, shows, events, and happenings that only the locals with the inside scoop would know.

Walk to Kronig's grocery store, the General Store, the "pie lady," and more. Located just off Main Street in West Tisbury biking to anywhere on the island is very doable. With free passes you have easy access (approx. 2 miles) by bike or car to Lambert's Cove beach - a spot with almost sugar-white sand hidden down a forested path.

It's hard to think of any amenities that weren't already a part of the rental. I would recommend this property to anyone - and am already planning to go back myself.
Owner's Response: I appreciate Dan's glowing review of our vacation home. I knew Dan and his family had been to the Vineyard before, but never for more than a couple of days. I wanted to ensure that they all, including the teenagers, would enjoy their stay and see all of the things that make the Vineyard so special. They were fortunate to be there while Vineyard Sound, a fabulous a cappella group (male college students), was performing. I was told they enjoyed this group so much that they went to see them multiple times. I was also told that Dan enjoyed bike rides to Menemsha, which is doable from our up-island location. I'm glad that Dan and his family enjoyed their stay and, should they decide to return next year, the door will be open, and I'll provide a new list of things to see and do.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
5

Five Star Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This vacation home was nothing short of perfect and frankly exceeded my already high expectations. The house was large, quite new and beautifully appointed. It contained everything a family would need to ensure maximim comfort and relaxation. The property is also very large which provides a very exclusive feel. The owners were responsive, anticipatory and excellent communicators. Overall, this was very positive Four Seasons level rental experience. I highly recommend it and will definitely consider next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try to exceed our guests' expectations, and it's always nice to find we succeded, especially for someone who states she had high expectations. I appreciate Constance's glowing remarks. I'm pleased by Constance's comment about communication because that is truly the key to a positive experience for all parties. We'd love to welcome Constance and family back next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
5

First time on the "Vineyard"

First time on the "Vineyard"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
As a first time visitor to the vineyard I was very leary as my family and I had a "bad" experience on the cape. Let me say David and Nancy were just what the doctor ordered!!!! Nancy walked me through everything I would need and all the things to see and do on the island. The house is perfect for our family of 5 and in a perfect location!!!! They are the best, it was a pleasure working with them and we had a family vacation that will never be forgotten!!!!! I can't wait until next summer!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled that Peter and his family had such a great time. When I first spoke to him, he sounded like he wanted to visit the Vineyard, but was a little hesitant. I provided him with information about the island, activities and events his family might enjoy, and advice about dealing with the ferry. It was important to me that he and his family enjoy our house and enjoy the island that David and I have loved for over 30 years. And if Peter and his family decide to return to our house next year, the door will be open!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Recently Renovated, New Furnishings, Central A/C, WiFi, Privacy, Bike to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247493
+1 781 686-2401
West Tisbury Martha's Vineyard
5

Lovely and amazingly clean rental~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This rental was not only exactly as described (even better) but I was very impressed with the level of service the owners provided. From the first contact through our "thank you" email to them after a lovely two week vacation- Nancy and David responded virtually immediately to us at all times. They provided emails, phone numbers and schedules to ensure that we knew how to get a hold of them. It turns out that they were extremely organized in providing instructions to the rental but it turns out it was very well set up to begin with. We vacationed with two 80 year olds and two teenagers and the house was just perfect. All the amazing tips on where to go, what to eat and what to visit just helped ensure our vacation was perfect. Our overall experience did not disappoint - and it was a great value. I recommend them to anyone considering Martha's Vineyard.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: When I read Patty's inquiry indicating that she would be traveling with her 80-year old parents and her teenage sons, I knew our house would be perfect for them. I called her immediately to let her know the layout of the house. We have a bedroom on the first floor with a queen-sized bed, and the bedroom is directly across the hall from a full bath, perfect for a couple in their 80's who might prefer first-floor living. One of the upstairs bedrooms would be ideal for the teens since it has two twin beds in one part of the room and a third bed in a separate alcove. They could choose to stay near each other or keep their distance, it would be their choice. I shared with Patty some of our favorite things to do on the Vineyard and some tips to make their traveling more enjoyable since they were driving from PA. I also provided Patty with information about the beaches that would be most comfortable for her parents and some great (and reasonably priced) eateries. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have a wonderful Martha's Vineyard vacation, and it sure sounds like Patty and her family did just that.
.
Helpful votes: 5/5