Putney & Wandsworth apartment rental - sun lounge outdoor furniture now been replaced
sun lounge outdoor furniture now been replaced
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Putney & Wandsworth Apartment Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps upto 16

This stunning, bright & very spacious 2900sq ft apartment is part of the famous 'Prices Candle Factory' which has that warehouse feel from the outside & takes the top 3 floors (6th,7th & 8th) has fantastic far reaching views over London including some river views. It benefits from a private elevator entrance and secure undercover parking. This Apartment is located a few yards from the River Thames and has River walks to bars and restaurants. The property has been furnished to a high standard and consists of 4 double bedrooms (so sleeps 8 as standard) which all have their own bathrooms (1 bathroom is a Jack & Gill ) a separate WC, large kitchen/dining room, very light spacious lounge with great views, a sun lounge conservatory leading on to a large terrace with table & chairs perfect for relaxing outside. with sofa beds & fold up beds we can cater for up to 16.(please see details of bed configuration in amenities) There is also a 2nd terrace on the 7th floor. This truly is a great light & spacious vacation rental perfect for families, friends & couples.

Location: This property is an excellent base to explore London & Beyond. There are bus routes into central London & theatre land. Clapham Junction train Station which is only 0.4 miles away and 10 minutes walk is one of the busiest stations in the UK & has direct routes into London and the excellent underground service we have here. If you prefer a walk you are only 10 Minutes from Battersea Park which has a boating lake, bicycle rental, small Zoo and an athletics track all on the banks of the Thames. A 20 minute walk and you can be in the famous Kings Road with its many restaurants, shops & antiques market. Just moments from the penthouse there is also a British pub that has live opera music most nights. We are also next to London's only Heliport. Here you can charter a helicopter to anywhere in the country and return back to your base within moments of landing. This penthouse has fantastic living space & great views across London to The London Eye & The Houses of Parliament, etc.

Additional services: We have the facility to cater for whatever you need. We can organize a chauffeur to look after you while you are here. Most requests can be catered for including Housekeeper,chef etc

We do require at least 14 days notice if you require any additional services.

This is a self catering property.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 247473 in Putney & Wandsworth, United Kingdom

amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 42 reviews
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
Zimbabwe
5

Penthouse Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
TO anyone out there that appreciates the quality of space and excellence in standard contact the owner. The penthouse in Battersea is just splendid. My family is large, and we were spaciously accommodated with every attention to detail exactly as per photograph. The owner Robert is particularly accommodating and ensured that our pick up and drop off's were timely executed. The penthouse is perfect for the family, well equipped and a lovely terrace that has an almost 250 degree view with the london skyline in the distance. Once you are familiar with the navigation of the area, you are merely a 5 minute bus and 5 minute walk from kings road shopping and fulham road restaurants and knightsbridge a mere 15 minutes further. We have thoroughly enjoyed the stay and more than impressed with the property!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for writing a review Heena. I am really pleased that yourself and your family had a great time. I am also really pleased that even in the winter the penthouse is getting rave reviews as its even better in the summer !! Location really is just excellent. Being in the centre of london for sightseeing is great but so much better when you have somewhere more relaxing with outside space at the end of a long day to sit,drink & relax until the early hours if you want. For a family or group of friends to be together in this lovely Penthouse rather than in 2,3 or 4 seperate rooms in a hotel where they can only meet in the lounge is where it really comes into its own. This property is excellent value. It was a pleasure meeting you all & I hope to see you all again.
Warmest regards
Robert
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
4

Wonderful Apartment!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I (7 of us in all) spent a fantastic week in London. This was the first time we had rented an apartment/house (rather than hotel rooms) and we came away very pleased. The Penthouse is "just as advertised"...roomy, modern and generally well maintained with great character. The comfortable living area, kitchen and dining area provided us with the common areas for relaxation and family time that we were looking for. The location is good...10 minute walk to Clapham Junction, from where you can get to any place in the city in 15-30 minutes. It is also a 2 minute walk to the Thames and some very nice restaurants and shops. The views from the Penthouse are spectacular! Robert was a wonderful host. Very attentive and responsive.
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Comfortable, spacious and beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Three generations of us from the US, eight people in all, stayed in the Penthouse over Christmas last year. We had a terrific time. The rooms and beds were very comfortable, there was plenty of space to hang out in, the kitchen allowed us to cook a Christmas feast, and the whole place had a lot of natural light--especially considering it was a pretty rainy week! Access to tourist sites and shopping might take 15 minutes longer than if you start in central London across the river, but it's easy. And returning to space and comfort at the end of the day is wonderful! Robert was very helpful and even decorated the Penthouse with Christmas trees and ornaments!
Owner's Response: Hi Justin,
Your family were amazing guests.
Christmas is a special time and I really appreciate you choosing the Penthouse for these unforgettable memories. I erected a 10' christmas tree in the Sun room this year as well as the 6' one in the Lounge and was really pleased with how great the two Christmas trees looked in the Penthouse. it seemed like you all just settled into the Penthouse like a "home from home" which is what we always try to achieve.

Your absolutely right about returning to space and light at the ned of your day in central London.......staying in the congestion and pollution of central London isn't the best thing to do as its much better to be able to get away from that at the end of each day.
Having the river just moments away that you can walk down to many restaurants and the renowned patisserie chef Eric Lanlards "Cake Boy" also allows you not to have to go into central London if you want a relaxed day.
Thank you for your great review and I hope to welcome you al again.

Warmest Regards

Robert
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Exceptional!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Penthouse met and exceeded our expectations! Everything was perfect. Our group consisted of 3 adults and 3 children (ages 9 - 16) and we could not have found a more perfect fit for us. We were visiting family in London and spent our days exploring and our evenings all together at the Penthouse for visiting and dining. It was just perfect. We were even able to prepare a Thanksgiving Feast for 12 and eat comfortably around the table and kitchen bar. After spending our days out and about, whenever we came back - it felt like we were home. The property was the perfect mix of luxury and comfort. We have been renting properties for the past 14 years and for me, it really comes down to the process and the property. Both were perfect! Robert was a delight to work with and made everything so easy! We would like to explore further and experience different cultures and places - but I can see us returning here. We all miss it already.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Absolutely perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed in the penthouse for a long weekend for my hen weekend in November this year. It was absolutely amazing and couldn't have been more perfect. It's beautifully decorated and easy to set up for all different sizes of groups. Lots of communal areas and we spent a lot of time discussing how much we would all like to live there forever!!

Thank you very much for a perfect stay!!
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for your great review. This Penthouse is just the perfect place for a hen or stag weekend, mainly due to the wow factor and the space for a large group both inside and out with the lovely terraces. With such a large group of ladies I hope to welcome you all eventually for your own Hen night….If your not already married of course !! :-)
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
Orange County, CA, USA
5

Truly Amazing Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were a family of 6 from Los Angeles visiting London for 11 days. I can’t begin to explain how much we all loved the Penthouse. There simply are not enough superlatives to describe this beautiful property. The location is perfect, right on the river, a short bus ride from central London and away from the noise and traffic of the inner city. The penthouse has a very modern design with plenty of windows to see the city sights. The Penthouse also has contemporary furnishings and is beautifully decorated. The large kitchen and dining area are equipped with new appliances and everything that you could possibly need to make anything from a quick snack to a 7 course meal. The first level is huge and provides sufficient space for 15 - 20 people to relax and enjoy the views. The sunroom conservatory and large terrace are a fantastic place to sit back and watch the clouds roll by. The bedrooms are large, have comfortable beds with high quality linens and have plenty of closet and drawer space for those staying a while. The bathrooms are also quite big, well designed and have stylish fixtures. There are also a lot of other features that the Penthouse has to offer to make your stay enjoyable. There is a flat screen TV, iPod dock, video game console and faux fireplace in the large lounge area. There are also laundry facilities which are a huge help when on an extended vacation and plenty of hot water to accommodate a large group. We had a 4 year old with us and we found the Penthouse to be very safe and child friendly. I can’t say enough about the owner Robert. He was extremely accommodating, very responsive to our enquiries, easy to work with and was willing to provide everything that we needed. Given the high cost of hotels in the London area, we found the Penthouse to be a much lower cost alternative to paying for multiple hotel rooms for our group and it also allowed our family to spend more time together. I looked at over 100 rental properties in London and each time, came back to the Penthouse. My satisfaction with this decision became more apparent with each day that we were there. If you are traveling to London with a group of any size, you simply must consider these world class accommodations to make your vacation one that you will never forget!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
Orange County, CA, USA
5

Truly Stunning Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were a family of 6 from Los Angeles visiting London for 11 days. I can’t begin to explain how much we all loved the Penthouse. There simply are not enough superlatives to describe this beautiful property. The location is perfect, right on the river, a short bus ride from central London and away from the noise and traffic of the inner city. The penthouse has a very modern design with plenty of windows to see the city sights. The Penthouse also has contemporary furnishings and is beautifully decorated. The large kitchen and dining area are equipped with new appliances and everything that you could possibly need to make anything from a quick snack to a 7 course meal. The first level is huge and provides sufficient space for 15 - 20 people to relax and enjoy the views. The sunroom conservatory and large terrace are a fantastic place to sit back and watch the clouds roll by. The bedrooms are large, have comfortable beds with high quality linens and have plenty of closet and drawer space for those staying a while. The bathrooms are also quite big, well designed and have stylish fixtures. There are also a lot of other features that the Penthouse has to offer to make your stay enjoyable. There is a flat screen TV, iPod dock, video game console and faux fireplace in the large lounge area. There are also laundry facilities which are a huge help when on an extended vacation and plenty of hot water to accommodate a large group. We had a 4 year old with us and we found the Penthouse to be very safe and child friendly. I can’t say enough about the owner Robert. He was extremely accommodating, very responsive to our enquiries, easy to work with and was willing to provide everything that we needed. Given the high cost of hotels in the London area, we found the Penthouse to be a much lower cost alternative to paying for multiple hotel rooms for our group and it also allowed our family to spend more time together. I looked at over 100 rental properties in London and each time, came back to the Penthouse. My satisfaction with this decision became more apparent with each day that we were there. If you are traveling to London with a group of any size, you simply must consider these world class accommodations to make your vacation one that you will never forget!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
Hastings, Nebraska USA
5

Beautiful, Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderful space! Clean, beautiful, well organized! My family and I stayed here for a few days and our only problem is that we wish we would have had more time! The area is quiet and relaxed. There is a grocery store and some bars/restaurants near by and transportation to/from the penthouse is easy. I would highly recommend this property. Robert was great to work with-very professional and helpful! Everything was perfect!
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
Hastings, Nebraska USA
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderful space! Clean, beautiful, well organized! My family and I stayed here for a few days and our only problem is that we wish we would have had more time! The area is quiet and relaxed. There is a grocery store and some bars/restaurants near by and transportation to/from the penthouse is easy. I would highly recommend this property. Robert was great to work with-very professional and helpful! Everything was perfect!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ali,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting yourself and your lovely family.........I look forward to welcoming you all again in the not too distant future.
business
amazing 2900sq ft London Penthouse by the River with views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247473
+44 (0)208 224 9497
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything is great, service, facilities, views, transport... We were 7 adults and 2 children and everyone likes this apartment, we will go again for our next family trip.

Ling