Grand Haven house rental - Grand Haven Cottages
Grand Haven Cottages
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Grand Haven House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Nearly full for SUMMER 2014 - AVAILABLE FOR OFF SEASON - SEPTEMBER 2014 - MAY 2015! Luxury Vacations at the 'Grand Haven Cottages' The best of everything, 4 Bedrooms, two and 1/2 Baths. Blocks from Downtown, the Boardwalk is steps away and the Grand Haven State Park and the Lighthouse are less than 1/2 a mile. Enjoy the pool or the great view of the Grand Haven Channel and the Musical Fountain from the front porch.

Come enjoy the Grand Haven Cottages! The Grand Haven Cottages is a small residential community right in Downtown Grand Haven. We try very hard to maintain a quiet and peaceful environment in our complex.

If you do chose to rent from us we ask that you are respectful of our neighbors and they will always do the same for you.

If your looking to relax and be close to all that Downtown Grand Haven has to offer, please stay with us. Enjoy the view from the large front porch and watch the world go by. Great restaurants, interesting shops, steps from the Boardwalk, community pool, beach close by!

If you're looking for a party spot, this is probably not the place for you.

More Details
Hide Details

We recently bought this property because of the terrific location. The home is ~6 years old and in near perfect condition. We hope to retire here.

Joe Laethem purchased this house in 2012

We fell in love with this beautiful home! The downtown location on the channel is fabulous! Great view of the musical fountain from the porch. The boardwalk is across the street for a pleasant walk to the pier, lighthouse and beach. All the great Grand Haven restaurants are right there!

Fabulous location -- on the channel and boardwalk! 5-10 minute walk to all the great downtown restaurants. 7 minute walk to the light house and beach.

5 Reviews of Property 247423 in Grand Haven, Michigan

Luxury Grand Haven Cottage - Great View of the Channel, pool, right downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury Grand Haven Cottage - Great View of the Channel, pool, right downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247423
+1 248 761-2310
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a week in this beautiful cottage with our family. The cottage is beautifully furnished and very clean! It has a great, modern kitchen with everything we needed provided! The location is amazing. We were able to walk to dinner, the beach, etc. We especially enjoyed spending time on the front porch watching the boats in the channel and the people enjoying Grand Haven!
We can't wait to return this year and would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a great stay in Grand Haven.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Grand Haven Cottage - Great View of the Channel, pool, right downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247423
+1 248 761-2310
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

The BEST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have been visiting Grand Haven for the past +20 years. My family and I have stayed about everywhere you could over the years. Plus, I am originally from the area which provides me with a unique perspective.

Simply put the “green” cottage, bar none, is the best of all that GH has to offer - walking distance to the beach and all that downtown has to offer both day and night. Besides being appointed with top-of-the-line amenities, my personal favorite was sitting on the front porch with my father-in-law in the morning with coffee and in the evening with a beverage watching the people, boats and activities while we solved the problems of the world (pre-fiscal cliff and debt ceiling).

I will add the owners are absolutely great. They sent my wife’s cell phone charger back to us in CO without us asking. These days that is uncommon.

If I had not moved back “home” recently we would have a two-week booking for as far into the future as possible.

Worth every penny and the very best recommendation I could give!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Grand Haven Cottage - Great View of the Channel, pool, right downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247423
+1 248 761-2310
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Caro, Michigan
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful home with a wonderful location in Grand Haven! Absolutely fabulous place to stay to enjoy the view, beach and all Grand Haven has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Grand Haven Cottage - Great View of the Channel, pool, right downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247423
+1 248 761-2310
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great location, Beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this home is! It is not exactly what we thought of when we saw "cottage". This home is very well appointed, neat and clean, and comfortable.

We walked to our favorite restaurants - Snug Harbor and the Kirby. The kids liked the beach (~6 minute walk away) and the pool.

Excellent place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Grand Haven Cottage - Great View of the Channel, pool, right downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247423
+1 248 761-2310
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a delightful time at the property. Everyone was pleased with its location and the property. Made for a very enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2