Lexington condo rental - Front of Condo
Front of Condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lexington Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This beautiful downtown loft is the perfect place to stay and enjoy all of the attractions of downtown Lexington. Located directly across from Rupp Arena and the Lexington Convention Center. On site parking and withing walking distances of many wonderful restaurants, the Lexington Opera House , Triangle Park, Victorian Square shopping and many places for music and spirits.

11 Reviews of Property 247383 in Lexington, Kentucky

New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
basking ridge nj
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Brought daughter to Lexington for freshman orientation at UK...Property is very convienent..can walk to Starbucks and many restaurants..unit has full kitchen and laundry if you need them..Has secure underground parking which was a benefit with luggage in car and will be a benefit when she is back in August with her belongings for move in..Didn't really have an issue with keys..our biggest challenge was how to turn shower on( pull down bottom of faucet..had never seen that before..plenty of laughs when we did figure it out)..cleanliness was also not an issue.. good place to stay for those coming to Lexington..Will rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
2

it should not be this hard

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The key ( a fob) is three miles away and if you're lucky, the real estate company will remember to leave it outside in the lock box so it is attainable after 5:00pm. Once you figure out how to use the fob to access the lobby and elevator, you have arrived. There are no instructions on anything inside the condo - never had this situation before. The condo does need a good cleaning - laundry room is filthy. The physical building and location are excellent. The owner needs new management.
Owner's Response: The instructions for the keys were in the lease agreement which was sent when the initial reservation was made and accepted by the guest. If it was going to be a problem to pick them up 3 miles away at our office, it should have been addressed at the time of reservation. The girls in the office are human and some times mistakes are made unless of course you are perfect. They did forget to put the keys out but there were three people still in the office when she arrived. The guest did not have to wait to get the keys, remote and key fob as someone was leaving when she arrived and gave them to her. Not sure what kind of instructions she needed in the condo or what kind of instructions she needed to operate a garage remote, key fob or key to the condo either. The cleanliness of the laundry has been addressed with the cleaning staff
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
4

Perfect Location and Standard accomodations.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
LOVED the location of this rental in downtown Lexington. The two bedrooms were a perfect size for our party of 4 people. Transaction was easy and the property manager was timely with correspondence. The ONLY thing that was lacking was the cleanliness of the condo. Granted it was probably an 8 out of 10 in this area - but the condo could use a good thorough spring cleaning.


That said, we would definitely stay here again!

A
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
5

Lex condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Enjoyed our stay at the condo. Looking forward to staying there again. Great location
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
5

My visit to Kentucky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Hello Pam,

You have a wonderful condo and the location is outstanding. The first few day were light so we were able to walk and view our surrounding area. Shopping, visitors center, restaurants, and night life all within the condo's location. Your condo has a great set up, open, bright and a view of downtown was great in the morning and evening. We were sorry we couldn't visit the same restaurants, we met some nice and friendly people who assisted us to places to visit and sites to see.

If you own any other location throughout the U.S. let me know.

Thank You,
Lori St. Martin
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I loved the location...it was close enough for me to walk to shopping and dining while my granddaughter was in volleyball camp at UK...I was only 3 minutes away from her while she was staying on campus..it is only 1 1/2 hours from Louisville..it is an easy location to get back to once I went out looking for things to do. The condo was clean, well lit and very comfortable. It was just as described and had been recommended to me by someone who stayed there last year. I reached the realty office before the key was put there for me and Pam immediately returned my call. I had no problems and will plan to stay there again next year when my granddaughter returns to volleyball camp. The folks in all the shops were very friendly and gave me the names and directions to restaurants that they felt I would enjoy. The food was very good everywhere we went. Nothing negative to say; wonderful experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
5

A Good Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was comfortable, well-furnished, and quiet (even though it was next to a busy street!) We enjoyed being able to cook and eat in our own place and also enjoyed the many good restaurants in the neighbourhood. In addition, we enjoyed walking in this historical area of Lexington.

The only suggestions we have are: 1. It would have been handy if we could have accessed and returned our key at the location where we were staying. 2. The chairs provided for sitting at the dinner table tended to come apart when (gently!) sat upon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
Chicago
5

Easter weekend in Lexington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 0020
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent Easter weekend in Lexington and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Vacation Rental on Main Street in downtown Lexington. We frequently use vacation rentals and found this rental to be excellent. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well appointed, and the unit was clean. The location (downtown Lexington) was perfect for walking, and restaurants. De'Sha's restaurant (on the corner) was great. My only complaint (minor) was it would have been helpful to have had brief instructions on the unit and finding the appropriate parking spot. The leasing agent was easy to get in contact with to answer questions though I must admit. I would highly recommend this unit and would definately stay at this unit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
4

review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Enjoyable stay. Great location. Reasonably comfortable accomodations. Listing was quite accurate. Owner should have provided information- such as how to find garage -there are a couple of possibilities and the correct one in trhe dark was not at all obvious, etc. Essentially no information was provided on anything. Property was superficially cleaned but needs a thorough cleaning -gritty floors in spots, dirty laundry room; air vents are filthy. With these changes we would stay again and recommend to others.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
New, Modern Luxury Condo in Downtown Lexington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247383
+1 859 2304662
Lexington Kentucky
Indianapolis, IN
5

Spring Break Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a wonderful place to stay! We were looking for a place to spend a few days for our Spring Break that was convenient for walking, and had a great kitchen where we could make most of our meals.

This condo fit both criteria! With two small children, the space was perfect. The kitchen was really fantastic, and the living space was perfect for our family to spend time together. After visiting places like Chicago and Toronto, it was also much more relaxing to not have to worry about parking. When you stay here, you feel like you are in a big city, yet with college town charm.

Pam was extremely wonderful to deal with, and answered all of my questions very promptly. We definitely found a city and a place that we will return to. Three nights was just not enough.

The only thing I would change at all was to add more lighting.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3