Roscoe house rental - Private Lakefront Home
Private Lakefront Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Roscoe House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms sleeps 10

Large lakefront home with 2,200 square feet living space on a quiet, very private section of Lake Muskoday. The home has recently been completely renovated and has a brand new kitchen, four bedrooms, a large living room and a large screened in porch overlooking the lake. You can also enjoy the sunsets from the oversized lakefront dock. The master bedroom has a queen size bed, the second bedroom has a double bed, the third has two double beds, and the fourth has a single bed and a queen size futon / couch. There is a queen size futon / couch and a single futon / chair in the living room, and a large stone fireplace. Lake Muskopday is a 65 acre non-motorized lake just outside the town of Roscoe (Trout Town USA). Fly-fishing at the Beaverkill River and the Willowemoc River are nearby. The lake is stocked with bass, pickeral and catfish, and is surrounded by 195 acres of woods.

5 Reviews of Property 247334 in Roscoe, New York

Private Lakefront Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Private Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247334
+1 973 216 5686
Roscoe Catskills
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our group had a wonderful time at Lake Muskoday. The house was beautiful, clean and spacious, with great amenities. We had a blast with the boats out on the lake during the day, and sitting by the fire pit at night. We pretty much just lived on the dock the entire time.

The location is great — you really feel away from it all. BUT: Get all your groceries and necessities before the trip. We didn't plan that so well, and ended up making (somewhat long) trips to town for additional items.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247334
+1 973 216 5686
Roscoe Catskills
5

This property is amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house far exceeded our expectations; it's spacious, clean, private, and a beautiful property. Ten of us stayed there and we spent our days kayaking, swimming, bbqing, and sitting by the fire pit at night. We had so much fun we didn't want to leave; we will be back!
business
Private Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247334
+1 973 216 5686
Roscoe Catskills
Hereford, PA USA
5

How we spent our summer vacation......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This property was a perfect choice for our vacation. There was more than enough space, it was very comfortable, had plenty of activities to keep us from getting bored and was far enough from town to keep us at "home", relaxing most of the time. I can't say enough about the owners. They were very helpful, answering all of our questions in a polite, friendly, and timely manner. If you are looking for a nice quiet vacation in a beautiful lakefront home, I highly recommend checking out this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Private Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247334
+1 973 216 5686
Roscoe Catskills
Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
5

Fishing holiday in the catskills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I spent a Brilliant week in this property last month with 4 friends. The trip was to experience the fantastic trout fishing in the Catskills area and the accommodation and the location did nothing but enhance the experience. The setting is stunning, I would recomend getting up early to see the sun rise above the hills across the lake and sitting on the jetty at night with a beer watching the fireflies in the trees. There is plenty of space in the house, it is very comforable and easy to keep clean. The rooms are well furnished and the facilities (Boats, bikes etc)were perfect. The lodge was a great for a base for a fishing trip but would be equally great for a couple of families to enjoy an outdoor activity holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Neil - I was very pleased to receive your review, and very happy to hear that after making an overseas trip to stay at our place - that your experience was so positive! Thank you for your kind words and we welcome seeing you again! Kind Regards, Gerry
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Private Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247334
+1 973 216 5686
Roscoe Catskills
Queens, New York
5

Great home, great lake, great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This beautiful lakefront home is wonderful! Large, spacious, comfortable, convenient, cozy and beautifully decorated! The home has everything you ever need for a relaxing lakefront getaway. The home is surrounded by a spacious lawn, trees(including a great apple tree) and the dock is just steps from the house! The lake itself is a beautiful, quiet, calm gem! I will recommend this home to anyone that is looking for a charming, relaxing retreat surrounded by the beauty of nature. Thanks for sharing your home with us and we look forward to future visits!
p.s. we stayed here with my two little boys(ages 4 and 6) and my parents(ages 65 and 59) for the Labor Day weekend and it was perfect for all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/13