Chicago condo rental - Guesthouse facade
Guesthouse facade
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 
Special Offer! Save 15% in April -

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Want to live like a local while staying in Chicago? Our Chicago vacation rental offers an affordable and comfortable place to lay your head during your visit to our city! A family-owned, Chicago boutique property, The Guesthouse features spacious, high-end accommodations centrally located in the historic and beautiful Andersonville neighborhood with easy access to Downtown shopping, restaurants, and activities.

This unit features three bedrooms and two bathrooms—and a pull-out couch—to easily accommodate up to eight guests. You can whip up a meal in the fully-equipped gourmet kitchen (we're happy to point you towards a local Farmers Market or grocery store) or, when the weather calls for it, use the grill on your private terrace. Other highlights include an inviting dining area; spacious and elegantly decorated bedrooms; a spa-like master bathroom with a steam shower; a fireplace; a plasma television with cable; Wifi; in addition to an array of other amenities and comforts. Reserved garage parking is available for a nominal fee.

The Guesthouse has an excellent location at the southern end of the Andersonville neighborhood, one of Chicago’s most beloved neighborhoods. We're also nestled close to Lincoln Square, another neighborhood that brings the small-town vibe to the big city. The Guesthouse is just a short hop away from Wrigley Field and Lake Michigan with beautiful beaches and lakeshore bike paths. Easy public transportation (bus and train) is close by, which allows convenient access to downtown Chicago and tourist attractions (Feel free to ask us for dining, shopping, and tourist recommendations!). The affordable luxury of The Guesthouse and our unique location provide the perfect Chicago vacation rental accommodation for travelers who want the comforts and independence of their own home while enjoying all the local culture our city has to offer.

Please visit our website at: www.theguesthousehotel.com for more information.

We also have other units available in the building see HomeAway listing #974965 and our website. City of Chicago Vacation Rental license #2079281

Amenities include:: 3 Bedroom / 2 Full Baths;

Beds: 1 King, 2 Queens, and one pull-out full couch;

Bathrooms: 1 bubble jet bathtub/shower and spa-like master bathroom with 1 walk-in luxury steam shower;

Brand new construction and fully furnished;

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen with granite counters & stainless steel appliances;

Hardwood floors and fireplace;

Private outdoor terrace with BBQ grill and patio furniture;

Plasma TV, cable/satellite, DVD, CD player, free wireless, washer-dryer;

Quality linens, plush towels, and toiletries;

On site garage parking space (fee);

Unit in building with elevator (wheelchair accessible);

Revive Spa on the first floor (separate ownership).

Andersonville Neighborhood: Andersonville is one of Chicago's most beloved neighborhoods. With Swedish roots dating back to the 19th century, Andersonville is now home to some of Chicago's best dining and boutique shopping. Home to the Swedish American Museum and host to Chicago's biggest summer festival, Midsommarfest, Andersonville is a true Chicago gem. Located just 1.5 miles north of Wrigley Field and just east of Lake Michigan, Andersonville will make your trip to Chicago truly a memorable one!

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 247326 in Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.9534883 based on 43 reviews
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Pennsylvania and Vermont
5

Great rental in Chicago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I must give Dave top marks for communication, organization, and just being a pleasant guy to deal with. All the directions were clear, we arrived tired, at night, yet had no difficulties finding the garage, apartment, codes and keys. Great to have a garage. So much better than staying in a hotel! Tasteful decor- everything clean and new. Everything you need for cooking, can openers, corkscrew, even extra blankets. The shower in the master bath is a work of art, the sauna feature was a hit.
We stayed on the top floor, at Dave's suggestion, and it was quite private and quiet. The small balcony with table and chairs and large grill (which we were too busy to use), was a treat, with a lovely sunset reflected on the high rise windows in the distance.
Andersonville is quite a nice neighborhood for walking, shopping, and great restaurants. Making a left out of the apartment, if you walk past the Swedish museum, there is a middle eastern restaurant with the best Sunday brunch. We would have enjoyed having more time just to explore the neighborhood.
Although driving in Chicago can be time consuming, having a minivan with 7 adults to move around worked out well for us, so the garage included in the rental was a great benefit. It's not hard to get downtown from this location by car and there is plenty of pay parking downtown. Not cheap- but hey, this is to be expected in a big city.
We were really impressed by Chicago. If you like the blues, don't miss Buddy Guy's place. The architectural tour on the river is also great.
I would recommend this rental to anyone who does not feel they have to be in the middle of the city all the time.
Very high end.
Thanks Dave
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 20/21
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Minneapolis, MN
5

Beautiful property. Top-notch service.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay at The Guesthouse. Well located. Beautiful finishes. Enjoyed having a dedicated garage to park in as well as a gas grill to fire up every night. Oh, and the steam shower! Best part of our stay was the service. Received very clear arrival instructions. We also arranged for Peapod grocery delivery, but didn't arrive on time to receive them. The staff received our groceries plus placed them in the unit for us. After a 6 hour drive with 3 kids, arriving to a fully stocked refrigerator was a small miracle...thank you! Would stay here again without hesitation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
5

One of My Best Vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed for 3 nights during the New Year 2013. The unit was so BEAUTIFUL! We loved the high ceiling, lovely-huge kitchen, amazing sound from the entertainment system, and especially awesome bathroom!!! Well managed property.

We saw a lot of good reviews on serveral sites, so we decided to book with Andersonville Guesthouse, and they were right! We had such a great time--our best time during the trip was actually when we were back to spend time at the condo and cook some food.

One thing that specially impressed me was that Dave was very quick and responsive about the inquiry. This trip was a bit spontaneous, so we tried to book it at the last minute. We contacted Dave during the holiday, and he got back to us in a few minutes--then we got all things sorted out and the room was confirmed! Easy.

One improvement opportunity: the wifi signal was very weak in the master bedroom, so we could not use laptop or iphone on bed. Though, it was not a big deal for us, since the livingroom was very lovely.

Side note: talking with the locals, they said this location was in a good neighborhood. So, pretty safe.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your business. I apologize that the internet was weak in the master bedroom. Please note that we provide three networks for our guests in case of any issues. If you stay with us again, please feel free to call us and we can trouble shoot the issue for you.

We would love to have you back again in the future! Please note that we offer a 10% discount off our nightly rate to our return guests.

Best wishes,
Simona and Dave Krug
Owners
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Park City, UT
5

A wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have stayed in many, many apartments around the world and our visit to the Andersonville Guest House was superb. Large, airy and quiet with everything you will need to enjoy a vacation in Chicago. The best thing is there is a parking space included-the parking Nazis roaming Chicago are diabolical, so this saves your sanity when in the apartment. Beware otherwise!!
The location is not right near Michigan Ave, so a bus or train (which is a short walk) is best to get around to the sights if you are a tourist, unless you want to mess with parking. There are terrific bars and restaurants right around the apartment. I was there with young adults and they loved the area.
Thanks Mark and Simone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
5

Great stay in a great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Spent 5 nights at the Andersonville Guesthouse in late July 2012. It was an excellent stay. Communications with the owners were terrific. We rented a ground level unit, which was very modern and clean, with new TV, furniture, kitchen equipment, and linens. Very comfortable for family of five (two bedrooms, and a pull-out sofa in the main room). Very safe unit, with parking in a dedicated space in a garage. Great area--convenient to Lake Shore Drive and two subway lines (Brown and Red). We walked to very good restaurants (particularly Glen's Diner on Montrose) and jogged a couple of times down Lawrence and along Lake Michigan. Also visited the famous Swedish bakery further up Clark. Would definitely stay at Andersonville Guesthouse again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Chicago, Illinois
5

Gorgeous property and lovely experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We live in Chicago and due to water damage in our apartment had to move out for much of this past winter/spring. We stayed at the Andersonville Guesthouse on and off for much of our time. Simona and her staff were incredibly kind, generous, and helpful to us over our many different stays. We stayed in various units and were always impressed by the cleanliness, modern design, and thoughtful details.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Madison, WI
5

18th Birthday for my daughter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was the perfect getaway. It was very spacious. I took my 18 year old daughter, a few of her friends and my best friend along. There was more than enough room for all of us. The bed's were comfortable and I absolutely fell in love with the kitchen! It is in a great location and we felt very safe. I have recommended this place to several people and in fact will be staying there again in the fall.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect accommodation for family vacation in Chgo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My mother, my brother, my niece and I spent a week in this lovely condo, and it was perfect for our needs. Much more comfortable than a hotel, especially for three light sleepers. Great value! Spacious, luxurious, well-appointed, spotlessly clean. Great location. Everything was exactly as advertised, or even nicer! The reservation process could not have been easier and everyone I corresponded with was professional, friendly, and helpful. Check-in/checkout were a breeze thanks to the info provided. We will definitely stay at Andersonville Guesthouse again!
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
5

Andersonville Guesthouse Chicago Illinois

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We traveled to Chicago to attend our son's graduation from Northwestern University. After extensively searching both hotel and home rental sites we chose the Andersonville Guest house for location as well as amenities. When we arrived, we could not get over how spacious and beautifully maintained the unit is. The neighborhood is great with many shops and restaurants nearby. The parking spot is a real plus ! The location was ideal for us since it was just about midway between the city and Evanston. The lake is near as well. The welcome pack we received was very thorough in explaining everything and providing useful information about the neighborhood. We would highly recommend this property for anyone considering a trip to Chicago !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Luxurious 3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Chicago Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247326
+1 773-564-9568
Chicago Illinois
Pine Bluff, AR
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I highly recommend this property for anyone visiting the Chicago area for either a short or a long-term stay. My family stayed at this property in May. The property was fabulous. It was well maintained, very clean and spacious for our group of seven. It had all of the conveniences and comforts of home. This is definitely, where we will stay when we are in the Chicago area. The reservation process and service was exceptional and simple. Simona and Mark was a joy to do business with.
Helpful votes: 1/1