St Barthelemy villa rental - View from the property open to ocean View and Bonhomme Island.
View from the property open to ocean View and Bonhomme Island.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St Barthelemy Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, sleeps 2 - 5

Villa les lauriers is located in Anse des cayes St Barthelemy and has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a pool. This newly completed villa has a nice view over the ocean and Bonhomme Island. The decor is nice with a large living room which opens to the terrace and the pool. The kitchen opens to the living area by a breakfast bar. In this same room, there is a nice dining area for 4 people. On either side living room are two equal bedrooms with king size bed and ensuite bathroom. Both offer a view over the terrace and the ocean. The outdoor covered living area surrounds the pool and leads to a nice garden. This villa is nice for a couple or a family (children welcome) and is a short walking distance to the beach of Anse des cayes. The bedrooms has air conditioning (split system very quiet).Maid service is daily, except sunday & island holiday..There is a washing machine and a dryer available in the villa.

SAINT BARTHELEMY: Saint Barthelemy, is an overseas collectivity of France. To the northwest lies St.Martin, to the southwest Saba, to the south St.Eustatius and St Kitts, and ultimately to the southeast Barbuda.It has a area of 21 km² and a population of 8,400. Its capital is Gustavia, which is also its main harbord. Also known as St Barth in French, or

St. Barts in English, the collectivity is one of the four territories among the leeward Islands in the caribbean that comprise the French West Indies, along with Guadeloupe, Martinique and St. Martin. It is the only one to have historically been a swedish colony. The swedish influence can still be found in architecture and street names.

The language, cuisine and culture are distinctly French.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 247317 in St Barthelemy

Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Toronto, Canada
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A perfect villa! Great layout and everything you could possibly need.

We will return.

A perfect holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
5

Great St Barts Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This villa was the best in St Barts !!! It was conveniently located either to St Jean's or Gustavia but it was also tucked away in a quiet place with a marvelous view !!! We actually grilled most nights and stayed at the many St Barts beaches during the day. The owner was always attentive including switching out the telephone. The satellite TV was great. Highly Recommend -- the 2 bedrooms are huge including the bathrooms and they were separated by the middle of the villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
New York, New York
5

Lovely St Barths

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We visited St. Barths for our honeymoon and we fell in love with the island and Villa Les Lauriers immediately.

Jocelyn was a fine host and the villa had everything we needed. Ocean views are superb and the villa is comfortable and welcoming. It was fantastic to come back after a day at the beach and lounge in the pool. We utilized the kitchen and grill frequently and the room air conditioner came in handy during the warm May weather. Daily maid service was fantastic.

The location was near by a grocery store and the town of St. Jean. Just up the road on the way to Flamands beach was a great bakery where we went for fresh baguettes and croissant each morning.

We can't wait to come back to Villa Les Lauriers. We'll bring our family next time and utilize both bedrooms. Thank you Jocelyn, for an unforgettable stay.

Favorite Beach: Governour
Favorite restaurants: L'Isola and Le Repaire, Gustavia; El Coral, Grand Cul de Sac; Brunch @ Le Gaiac
Owner's Response: Thanks for you review Omar ans Linda,I'am so glad you enjoyed villa les lauriers and look forward to you return visit with you family.
All the best.
Jocelyn
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Buffalo, NY USA
5

IT REALLY IS LOVELY and PRIVATE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our first time in St. Barts and we loved the island and the villa. The location is great. Only a short drive from the airport and to St. Jean. Although there are other villas nearby, you would never know it. The laurels, trees and flowers make a wonderful privacy fence. When you look out, there is a lovely view of the ocean and it is peaceful and quiet. The deck is absolutely perfect for enjoying the morning before heading off to the beach. The pool and villa are extremely clean.
Jocelyn is a wonderful host and will help you with whatever you might need. The kitchen is stocked with the basic essentials for dining in. The grill worked great for grilling freshly caught fish that we purchased at the fish market in Gustavia. One restaurant a short drive away that we enjoyed was Les Bananiers which was casual and priced reasonably compared to other restaurants. In our opinion, staying in a villa is much more comfortable than a hotel and you will surely feel at home at Villa Les Lauriers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for this lovely review, I'am glad you have a good time at les "les laurier" and I'am looking forward to see you again at "Villa les lauriers".
Thank you very much,
Jocelyn!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Grapevine, TX
5

Bill and Kathie from Grapevine, Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I cannot say enough good things about Les Lauriers. It lived up to everything that was mentioned in the description and more. It was clean, neat, well furnished and totally comfortable. I can honestly say there was nothing left out that a person might need for a week's stay in paradise.Jocelyn was so accomodating and friendly which just made the visit taht much more enjoyable.
I would recommend this venue to anyone without any reservations. We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Bill & Kathie for a wonderful review, and I hope to see you soon with you Family. Merçi. Joe.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Sacramento
5

We spent a wonderful month at Les Lauriers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Les lauriers is the perfect location for a St. Barth vacation. My husband and I spent the month of November 2011 in Les Lauriers. The property is centrally located, a quick 5 minute drive to both St. Jean and Gustavia. We enjoyed dining outside in the evening with the sound of waves crashing in the distance. Jocelyn was the perfect host. He keeps the home in great condition and is available for any assistance you may need. The location is both private and quiet. The kitchen is well equipped and the washer/dryer is a great convenience. The view from the backyard and pool is wonderful. We had a most enjoyable stay in Les Lauriers and look forward to our return to St. Barth and Les Lauriers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Liz & Ed for this lovely review,and I am looking forward to you return soonest !
A bientot,
Jocelyn.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
West Chester, PA, USA
5

Outstanding St. Bart's Villa

Outstanding St. Bart's Villa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have been visiting St. Bart's for 20 years now. After staying at a wonderful hotel for 18 of those years, we have have found Villa Les Laurier to be the perfect vacation "home". This should give you a hint as to how we feel about this villa and its owner. The amenities of this villa are numerous. For example, having a washer and dryer is very unique for a St. Bart's villa, and cuts down on the amount of clothing you must pack. The property is immaculate and perfectly maintained, and Jocelyn (owner) is so very accommodating. We love the privacy and solitude along with the beautiful view of the sea. The villa was perfect last year when another couple joined us as each of us had our own master suite. We are definitely looking forward to our return to this lovely vacation retreat next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ken and Mary to taking the time to review our villa.
Hope to see you soon.
Take care
Jocelyn.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Michigan, U.S.A.
5

Outstanding Villa - Perfect for a couple's retreat

Outstanding Villa - Perfect for a couple's retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our trip to St. Barths was wonderful - and the accommodations at Villa Les Lauriers were outstanding. Jocelyn is a great host. Provided us information on "local" places to go and things to do on St. Barths. The Villa is perfect for one or two couples. Each bedroom is a master suite and very suitable for your stay. Privacy abounds. A family would also be very comfortable with the living arrangements and would enjoy the beauty and safety of Villa Les Lauriers {the pool has a child alarm}. The Villa is extreamly well constructed. Jocelyn has provided many nice amenities not found at most villas, such as beach chairs and umbrella, coolers, washer and dryer, bath robes, a vehicle and much more. The Villa is cleaned daily and is as pictured and described in the announcement. An outstanding Villa on one of the most beautiful islands in the world.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jim and Betty for you review, and look forward to having you soon at
Villa les Lauriers!
Merci
Jocelyn
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
United States
5

Included a car, internet and sat TV in English!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This really is the best value on the Island. We enjoyed our stay so much that we've booked TWO return trips! What's really amazing is that Jocelyn provided so much more than comparable locations that we've stayed in before - a rental car at certain times of the year, English (USA) Satellite TV and fast, free wireless internet connection - working vacation!
Jocelyn picked us up at the Ferry, (Fly in - do NOT take the ferry) he fixed us up with a car, loaded our bags and escorted us to the villa.
We are very discriminating travelers and this was the real deal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tony, it will be a pleasure to having you again.
Best,
Jocelyn.
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Lovely Villa Les Lauriers With Sea View! Apr 15 Dec 15, Car Rental Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247317
St Barthelemy Caribbean
Canada
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Just came back from an Amazing week at villa les lauriers. The view is great, the villa very comfortably accommodated us and made the perfect home away from home.
we can't wait to retur!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14