Playa del Carmen condo rental - El Taj Ocean is located on the beach with its own beach club.
El Taj Ocean is located on the beach with its own beach club.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Largest 1 bedroom closest to the beach w views from every room

The most spectacular property in Playa! Featuring a Bali & Tahitian theme, with private roof decks, outdoor kitchen and aqua-spa on the beach. Property has 1, 2, and 3 bedroom condo's as well as 2 and 3 bedroom penthouse units. Penthouses also have a private rooftop with jacuzzi, gas grill, and lounge furniture.

Best location (on the beach, 1.5 blocks from 5th Ave., and in the Premier Zone of Playa). This is a 5 star property with a private beach club (Indigo Beach) our guests can use for free. Guests of ours also have free use of The Gym at Porto Playa, 1 block away.

Nicest 1 bedroom: 341 Views from all rooms. Largest 1 bedroom, closest to the beach and only one to have a large private balcony off the master bedroom as well as a terrace off the kitchen and living room.

Nicest 3 bedroom: 333 overlooks the beach and has wrap around balconies with views from every spot.

If you'd like rates on any of the units, please feel free to email me or visit my website.

Largest 1 bedroom on beach: Property has 47 units: 1, 2, and 3 Bedroom condo's as well as 2 and 3 BR Penthouse units . Please email me for rate information and availability, drlauraleli@gmail.com or call me at 312-560-3508 or 708-267-3630

This is the largest 1 bedroom unit, closest to the beach and the only one with large private balcony off the master bedroom and private terrace off kitchen and living room at El Taj Ocean. You’ll have spectacular views of the turquoise blue waters and white sandy beaches from all rooms. There are marble floors from the terrace, throughout the unit. The high ceilings and private balcony enhances the viewing pleasure of the unspoiled Caribbean setting.

Guests receive complimentary beach chairs at, Indigo Beach Club, located onsite at El Taj Ocean, and complimentary use of The Gym, located 1 block away at Porto Playa. Indigo Beach Club is the best in Playa: beach chairs, food, service and price, as is The Gym, which recently doubled in size and offerings.

Please visit my website below http://www.eltajplayadelcarmen.com. Please also see my listing for Porto Playa, El Taj Beach, Maya Villas and Villas Sacbe or visit the website

The large master bedroom has a view of the water and beach, 'heavenly' king-sized bed, flat screen television, closets, and safe. There are French doors leading to a private, 75 square foot balcony where you can sit on the outdoor furniture and take in the views of the water and beach.

The living room has windows facing the beach and water plus two huge sliding glass doors leading out to the private terrace. There is a 9 foot long built in couch, large flat screen television, DVD Player, and stereo system.

There are flat screen televisions and Ipod Stereo systems in both the living room and bedroom. Wireless internet is available. The kitchen has everything you need including a full sized stainless steel refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, cookware, eating utensils, granite countertops, and more.The bathroom has wall to wall marble and a window in the shower so you can enjoy a view of the surf and sand all the way to the horizon.

Sit outside on either the private balcony off the master bedroom or the private terrace and listen to the crashing waves of the Caribbean Sea below you and feel the soft Gulf breezes. Tap into the wireless internet while you sit outside with a cup of coffee or glass of wine.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have been going to Playa since 1993, it is our favorite beach in the world. We have a couple of condos we rent out in El Taj Ocean, Porto Playa, Maya Villa, Villas Sacbe and El Taj Beach. All are either on the beach or within 100 steps from the beach in the Premier Zone. All are within 1 - 1.5 blocks from 5th Avenue, the heart of Playa. You can see pictures and reviews from our guests at my web site. Whenever we are offered a discount, I pass that discount on to our guests.

Matt or Laura purchased this condo in 2009

We have been lucky enough to travel to beaches in all parts of the world: Australia, the French Riviera, the Italian Riviera, California, Florida, Indonesia, etc. We love Playa because it is so beautiful and so international. Tourists come from Europe, South America, Russia, Canada, as well as the US.

9 Reviews of Property 247245 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247245
+001 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I were just in Playa del Carmen and stayed at this property as well as at Porto Playa (owned by the same company, equally as beautiful). The unit and grounds are gorgeous and so tastefully decorated! The Indigo Beach Club just steps away is wonderful for any meal and drinks, either seated or lounging under your umbrella on one of the beach chairs that are free for your use. The white sandy beach is amazing, and being right on it makes it so easy to stroll down and stop at any one of the fabulous restaurants along the oceanfront. We spent much of our time hopping between our beach chairs, checking out 5th avenue and having drinks/food and returning to our chairs to soak up the sun. It was a perfect vacation and we will absolutely be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247245
+001 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place has it all and is beautiful. The white sandy beach is literally steps from the front door. The unit is very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff is pleasant and very helpful. The Indigo Beach Club makes great food and even better drinks (try the grande margaritas!). I would highly recommend staying here.
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Thanks for the nice note.
business
Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247245
+001 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Hernando Fl
5

Girls Just Want To Have Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Spent a great time with friends at El Taj Ocean in Playa del Carmen. We couldn't have had a better room, #341. Ocean views everywhere! Our room was very close to the spa pool overlooking the ocean and steps away from the beach. The service at the Indigo Beach Club was fantastic , whether they where cleaning your sunglasses or repositioning your beach umbrella! If you have never been to Playa before , there is so much to do. I've enjoyed side trips to Tulum to visit the ruins and the snorkeling at Xel-Ha. And of course the shopping on 5th Avenue which is only a block away! If you are looking for an overall great vacation ,stay here, you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247245
+001 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Winfield, IL
5

Playa Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
El Taj Ocean was a great place for a beach getaway. Laura, who booked our reservation, couldn't have been more helpful in planning our trip. Unit 341 was beautiful and just steps away from the white sandy beach and clear blue waters of the Caribbean. We loved sitting out on the patio having coffee and watching the sunrise or sitting out in the evening with a glass of wine watching the sunset. The Indigo Beach Club on the property is awesome. Their service was amazing . Great food & drinks. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much - we love it too! El Taj Ocean was ranked the #2 property in all of Mexico and it's an awesome place. Glad you enjoyed it
business
Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247245
+001 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Winfield, IL
5

Amazing Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
El Taj Ocean was amazing. The picturesque ocean view from the patio was so relaxing. Each morning we sat outside and drank our coffee and each evening we had drinks and appetizers while watching the sun set. We spent the day lounging in comfortable beach chairs, while every request was handled graciously by the staff. Late afternoons we languished in the aqua spa steps from the patio relaxing after a day at the beach. The evenings were so much fun as we headed down to 5th Avenue for delicious food, drinks and entertainment. We're already planning another "amazing beach vacation" at El Taj Ocean!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247245
+001 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Chicago, IL
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
El Taj Ocean was the ideal place for a beach getaway with my friends. The best feature of this resort is its breathtaking view of the ocean. The crystal clear Caribbean waters of Playa Del Carmen greeted us each morning as we drank our coffee on the patio. Each day we relaxed on the beach in luxurious lounge chairs, and even beds, while the staff attended all our needs (drinks, snacks, umbrellas, lunch, and even cleaned our sunglasses). The condo had every upscale amenity and is located just steps from the aqua spa. This is a perfect spot to enjoy a late afternoon dip in the pool, snack or cocktail. At night, we were only 2 blocks from 5th Avenue where we found a bevy of delicious restaurants (our favorite was Carboncitas) and retail shops. Overall, El Taj Ocean is an amazing destination for anyone looking to take a 5-star beach vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! It's so nice to see other people love it as much as we do!

Laura
business
Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247245
+001 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
San Diego
5

Wonderful hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My girlfriend and I stayed at the El Taj Oceanfront and it was amazing! All of the hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They were on top of everything and create an extremely relaxing and enjoyable experience. The unit itself is beautiful and offers amazing ocean views, fully furnished condo, exceptionally clean, and is only steps away from the infinity pool.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to enjoy Playa Del Carmen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247245
+001 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Chicago, IL
5

A beautiful property! We had eveything we hoped for and more.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
On a recent trip to Playa Del Carmen, I stayed at El Taj Ocean. The one bedroom I stayed in was wonderful. It was a one bedroom condo closest to the beach, and the only one to have views from all the rooms. There is a large private balcony off the master bedroom, as well as a terrace off the kitchen and living room. I loved sitting out on the terrace, and enjoyed the great breeze and sound of waves crashing ashore. Indigo Beach Club, located at El Taj Ocean, is beautiful and the locals are some of the most friendly people I have ever met. The breakfast at Indigo Beach Club is wonderful and the property is always clean. El Taj Ocean offers many different types of exercise options, such as yoga on the beach and water aerobics, or you can use The Gym located at Porto Playa. The owner of this unit has thought of everything, including personal touches that make you feel at home. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for an excellent one bedroom property at El Taj Ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Condo Largest 1 BR Condo with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247245
+001 312-560-3508
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Foster City, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We want to compliment you on your wonderful El Taj condo. We found everything to be exactly as described in your listing, and all the resort staff at the front desk, beach club, and restaurant were so gracious and accommodating. We are already looking forward to our return visit. Thank so much!
Helpful votes: 1/2