King Ferry cottage rental - interior porch
interior porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

King Ferry Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms 1 Bath can sleep 4

Beautiful Summer Cottage. Private and Romantic available for weekly rentals Friday to Friday. Boat hoist available for boat up to 21 ft Available from May - Mid Oct. Located on the East side of Cayuga Lake approx 20 miles North of Ithaca N.Y. New kichen island and dishwasher. Newly installed stone patio. The sunsets can't be beat especially with a glass of wine from the owners King Ferry Winery which is near the top of Powers Rd.

Golf details: 2 local 9 hole golf courses minutes away from Cottage, fine dining at Pumpkin Hill Bistro and Aurora Inn Approx 10 and 15 minutes away respectively. King Ferry Winery minutes away along with Long Point Winery which is near Long Point State Park. Check out Ithaca Farmers on Saturdays at Steamboat Landing in Ithaca. One of the premier farmers markets in the Northeast. Also Rasa Spa in Ithaca for great massage and spa treatments.

correct location: the cottage is located at the south end of Powers Rd. at the waters edge. You can drive down to the cottage!!!

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 247077 in King Ferry, New York

Private, Romantic East Shore Cayuga Lake Cottage on the waters edge
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Private, Romantic East Shore Cayuga Lake Cottage on the waters edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247077
+1 3157304103
King Ferry Cayuga Lake
5

Awesome Secluded Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I can't tell you how much we've enjoyed staying here (its our second year). The cottage is well equipped and quite charming with an incredible view of the lake (the sunsets are AMAZING). And best of all it is very private. There are very few secluded houses for rent on Cayuga lake (I've looked) and it's one of the best features of the place. Once you get onto the winding driveway, you feel like you've disappeared! In fact, sitting on the patio you can't actually see any other nearby houses, just the great array of birds (we've seen a bald eagle, Great Herons, a Kingfisher, Hummingbirds and to many ducks to count!) passing by. The outside space is large and well set up for entertaining (we had large groups over for BBQs a few times) and spreading out. The waterfront/dock is nice with good swimming and there is a great little stone beach just right for pulling up a kayak or canoe. And there is a great fire pit perfect for smores. The place just creates relaxation! We've already booked our 2 weeks for next year and can't wait to come back! Oh and the hammock is great too!
business
Private, Romantic East Shore Cayuga Lake Cottage on the waters edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247077
+1 3157304103
King Ferry Cayuga Lake
5

Amazing Secluded Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I can't tell you how much we have enjoyed staying here (this is our second year). The house is well equipped and very charming with an incredible view of lake (the sunsets are AMAZING). And best of all it is quite private. There are VERY few secluded cottages available for rent on Cayuga Lake (I've looked!) and it is one of the best features of this place! Once you drive onto the winding driveway, you feel like you've disappeared! In fact, sitting on the patio you actually can't see any other houses, The outside space has plenty of room for people (we had groups of 15 or so several times) and is well set up for entertaining and spreading out. The waterfront is great with good swimming and a nice stone beach (just right for landing a canoe or kayak) that features a fire pit perfect for smores. The place just creates instant relaxation. We've already booked our 2 weeks for next year!.
business
Private, Romantic East Shore Cayuga Lake Cottage on the waters edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247077
+1 3157304103
King Ferry Cayuga Lake
5

Wonderful stay with our two young children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of four loved this place. The property was very private, secluded and the perfect size for our two toddlers. Our daughter had her first smore in the fire pit on the beach, looking out over a beautuful sunset. Great dock for fish viewing and boat launching, and a killer patio that was shady and welcoming all day long. The house has a classic camp feel, clean and homey with everything we needed to be comfortable. Our kids loved sitting at the kitchen island, and we loved coming in to a set up we could work in. Great location for day trips to Ithaca or Aurora. We had a blast at the Science center and my husband and I even went out to see a play. Several wine trail stops right near by. The owner showed us around and was on call when we had questions. Overall, a lovely spot that I would reccomend to a friend.
business
Private, Romantic East Shore Cayuga Lake Cottage on the waters edge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247077
+1 3157304103
King Ferry Cayuga Lake
3

Cottage - not a house! At water's edge.

Cottage - not a house! At water's edge.
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This waterside cottage suited our needs for an extended weekend near Cornell. It was clean and quiet and the kitchen was well equipped. Lots of cookware, dinnerware and glassware. We hosted 11 people for a carryout barbecue and didn't run out of forks, plates or glasses! The dishwasher was a big bonus.
Downsides were that the main bedroom has no lights or electrical outlets (no reading in bed!) and there are no closets for hanging clothes. A longer stay would have proved somewhat limiting. The driveway is unpaved and steep, but after you go over it once, you'll be less intimidated.
The owner was very friendly and helpful. It is an easy 30 minutes to Ithaca. The view from the dock was wonderful and the sunsets over the lake are lovely.