Kailua Kona condo rental - Tropical Gardens
Tropical Gardens
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This ground floor corner unit has been recently remodeled with all new kitchen, furnishings and floor tiles in the living area and lanai. The unit is situated next to the wonderful ocean view barbeque area and swimming pool. Sit on the lanai and enjoy the mature gardens and a peek view of the ocean. Meet in the evenings with the local residents at the ocean front gathering area to enjoy a glass of your favorite beverage and the marvelous Hawaiian sunset.

The village of Kailua-Kona is only 1.5 miles from the condo and a very pleasant walk or bike ride in the morning. Many wonderful shops and places to eat are within walking distance or a short drive away.

Alii Villas is a non smoking condominium complex. It has beautiful well maintained gardens and is located on the ocean side of Alii Drive. Come and experience the 'Aloha Spirit' at Alii Villas on the Big Island of Hawaii.

Keywords: Condominium

5 Reviews of Property 247073 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Alii Villas (Tropical Paradise) Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Alii Villas (Tropical Paradise) Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247073vb
55-21-6711-6586
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

great holidays and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First time using this type of website and everything worked out great. Photos and desdcrtiptions very accurate, easy access to parking spots right there! Very prompt and useful communication with the owner. Quiet complex and friendly "nerighbours". Felt very safe. Very well equipped kitchen and beach things. Would definitely return and recommend. Many thanks James!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Alii Villas (Tropical Paradise) Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247073vb
55-21-6711-6586
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vallejo, CA
5

Awesome place for a vacation getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Loved this place. We had a wonderful week in this lovely condo. We really enjoyed the unit, its location and the many comforts provided. The place was really clean. Thank you so much for making our stay so relaxing. Everything we needed to have fun at the beach were there - boogie boards, snorkels, ice chest, beach chairs and umbrella. Thank you James!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Alii Villas (Tropical Paradise) Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247073vb
55-21-6711-6586
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Idaho United States
5

Perfect! Thank You James!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
By a stroke of luck I was able to rent this lovely condo for myself and my mother. Could not have been happier! The unit is very nicely located, especially for those with limited mobility such as my mom. Access was very easy from the lanai to the car, with only 2 small steps to maneuver, but good hand support to facilitate this. The bathroom is also closely situated outside the bedroom, making it easy access for mom. I slept on the couch, not even pulled out, and had a great night sleep, every night, to the sound of the waves.
The community there is super friendly! It's like a neighborhood party every night that starts just before sunset at the "point" (again, handicap accessible to get to and be able to enjoy the view) and then continues to the BBQ area. And that BBQ area is just around the corner from this unit. Super easy access for mom in her scooter to be able to hang out with the new friends we made. Back at the point in the morning for coffee and if your luck like we were, a Humpy cow and calf will swim by or even breech! It was amazing! Beautifully landscaped grounds, easy access to and from town without the "town traffic noise". Lots of birds and geckos to see and visit with on the lanai, mom just loved it!
A very well stocked kitchen with everything you need to cook amazing meals. Absolutely LOVED this place! We sill most definitely be inquiring to stay here again. Thank You SO much James, you saved me on this one! I will HIGHLY recommend this unit to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Alii Villas (Tropical Paradise) Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247073vb
55-21-6711-6586
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Victoria BC
5

Fabulous vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo was lovely - clean, nicely decorated, quiet! It had everything we needed for a home away from home - even boogie boards, snorkels and fins, and beach chairs and an umbrella so that we were able to just head to the beach without stopping for renting equipment. This was our second visit to Hawaii, and when we come back we will definitely try and stay at this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Alii Villas (Tropical Paradise) Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247073vb
55-21-6711-6586
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kelowna, BC, Canada
5

Great place to be!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a great place to be! Close to the BBQ and next to the pool. What more can you ask for. The suite was well cared for and well equipped. Snorkeling and beach equipment were available - and we used them. No AC but the suite cooled enough at night to comfortable. We had a great time! Wifi touch and go but available. We definitely would recommend the unit and will stay again in the future when we travel to Kona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 5/5