Bennington house rental - Winter at Pleasant Valley Country Estate.
Winter at Pleasant Valley Country Estate.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bennington House Rental Photos and Description
Main Lodge -4 bedroom & 3.5 bath; Optional Brookside Cottage-2 bedrooms & 1 bath

Here is an extraordinary Vermont getaway. Located at the end of a quiet country road nestled against the base of Mt. Anthony is our large and modern 4 bedroom house (pictured above), with first and second floor king master bedroom suites with en-suite bathrooms and two queen bedded rooms. This well appointed home can accommodate up to eight adults.

If you need additional accommodations, Brookside Cottage is available, at an additional cost, for your stay (see other photos) with two bedrooms and a bathroom. Both our Main Lodge and Brookside Cottage include a gourmet kitchen and a stone, wood burning fireplace.

Here you can enjoy a wide range of sporting, cultural and restful activities. Our estate includes 350 private acres with fully stocked ponds for fishing and swimming and trails that will lead you across the fields and into the woods and hills. With Pleasant Valley Country Estate as your base of operation you will enjoy the delights of Southwestern Vermont, while coming home to your luxurious, and inviting “Green Mountain” home.

Our gourmet kitchens are fully equipped for your cooking pleasure. Also, we can provide you with concierge service such as pre-arrival food shopping, appointments for spa treatments, catering and special event planning. We can make your visit to our Southern Vermont home easy, carefree and relaxing.

Here There Are More Activities Than You Can Do In A Week:

On the property (depending on the season) you may:

...Hike or bike the trails on our 350 acre private estate preserve

...Swim each day in the cool, refreshing ponds

...Pick your own fruits and vegetables

...Cross-country ski and snow shoe on untouched snow

Or just relax and enjoy the views of the ponds and the valley beyond

Tour the area and check out Bennington’s covered bridges, historic homes, home of handmade Bennington Pottery, and museums (art, vintage cars, local history). Climb to the top of the Bennington Battle Monument the valleys & hills of nearby New York and Massachusetts.

...Golf at beautiful Mt Anthony Golf Club

...Horse-back ride on local trails

...Canoe or fish the renowned Battenkill River

...Visit one of the area's sugar shacks to see sap

turned into maple syrup.

Ski the mountains of Southern Vermont: Bromley, Stratton, Mount Snow and Killington are about an hour’s drive. Most ski areas have all season activities as well.

Additional information is on our supplementary website: www.pleasantvalleyfarmrentals.com

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 247004 in Bennington, Vermont

Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
5

Spacious and cozy, would definitely go back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house and area is beautiful in the winter. There were 8 people in my group. We had plenty of room to all fit in the kitchen, the living room, dining, etc. All bedrooms are spacious.

We did some snowshoeing and sledding around the yard. The house is at a base of a mountain, so it's perfect for winter activities. It was great not to have to leave the property at all!

I would come back to this house again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
5

A great house in the winter.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were completely happy with our stay at this house. My wife and I took our two young kids (6&4) for a long weekend in the winter, and we couldn't have had a better time. The house was extremely clean, very well kept, and comfortable. The owner, and property managers, moreover, couldn't have been more accommodating - from the call I received a day before our arrival warning me of a storm in the immediate forecast (and some suggestions to work around it - thanks!), to the personal delivery of worms to the house just so my kids might try casting fishing poles into the stocked pond. (The fish weren't biting, but it hardly mattered to the kids). It was apparent they took a personal interest in our visit from the moment we reserved the property to the time we left to go back home; it made a difference.

We also lucked out with the storm, as it left enough snow for the kids to play and sled down the little hill in the backyard for three days. They literally didn't want to leave the property the entire time, and we were happy not to.

High recommendations from us.
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
Lake Placid
5

Super

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house and location with the view across the valley and fall colors were beautiful. And our 10 or 12 visitors from Florida (there for our sons wedding in Bennington) also thought so.
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
5

Pleasant Valley Farm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent stay at an amazing house. Pictures do not do this place justice. It is an absolutely beautiful house and perfect for peaceful getaway. Dianna and Rich were absolutely wonderful to us, catered to our needs and were extremely attentive when we needed things for the house. A bad storm knocked out the wireless router and they responded right away by purchasing a new one. We were provided firewood upon request and he delivered right to the front door. The house, itself, is vacation enough, but they also had tons of brochures and menus from Bennington. I can't say enough positive thing about our stay! Marty
Owner's Response: Thanks Marty for your wonderful recommendation and you are more than welcome for everything! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope to see you again!
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
5

Pleasant Valley Estate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a great house! Clean, comfortable, extremely well maintained. My family enjoyed the time around the gorgeous fireplace. Property was great enjoyed trails on property. Close to skiing, great restaurants. Planning on going back as soon as possible. Dianna and Rick were great!
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
Chapel Hill, NC; Buffalo, NY; Rochester, NY
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Three generations enjoyed gathering for a week and delighted in the bucolic surroundings and beautiful accommodations in this stunning home. Dianna was a delight to work with and the choice for our family could not have been more perfect!
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
Needham, MA
5

INCREDIBLE GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I cannot think of a more perfect retreat. The house and property are absolutely spectacular. Beautiful surroundings and incredibly relaxing. We enjoyed a wonderful snowstorm and the hills could not have been more perfect for sledding. The fireplace was roaring and the gorgeous kitchen was well used. It was a fabulous few days with my sons. Dianna was so great to work with and I know we will return for another getaway, (perhaps trying a different season) but the winter wonderland was simply perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Summer & Fall Festivals

Summer & Fall Festivals
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We came up to enjoy a little family time with the new baby & the Irish Music Festival & Garlic Festival. The house was amazing-awesome to give everyone their own space & still let everyone enjoy each others company. Perfect distance from the festivals. We ran & biked every day. Great scenery, beautiful grounds-great for family photos. Everyone cannot wait to come up next year. Maybe the baby will even swim in the pond!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Wonderful Time with Family & Friends

Wonderful Time with Family & Friends
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Enjoyed the spectacular views and scenery!! The beautiful gardens and ponds. Everything was spectacular. We will definitely plan on coming again. Thank you so much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Escape to our Country Estate w/Guest House, 350 acres with ponds, woods & trails
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p247004
Bennington Southwestern Vermont
Belgium
5

Truly magical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at this beautiful, pristine property and were overwhelmed by the beautiful location, grounds and the details in the home itself. We are very fussy and this home was absolutely perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4