Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Living, dining and lanai at night
Living, dining and lanai at night
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to Monte Vista!

This spectacular two bedroom - two bathroom 1800 square foot luxury condominium is located in the upscale Amapas region of South Puerto Vallarta.

As one of only eight units in this new complex, the unit provides each guest a wonderful sense of privacy and personal space. A short walk to Los Muertos Beach in the Zona Romantica makes the location a perfect choice for your next carefree Vallarta getaway. The views from every room in the suite are spectacular and provide a dramatic backdrop with vistas of the Bay of Banderas and the city.

With two separate bedrooms (both with ensuite) the unit is ideal for two couples sharing or a small family.

Monte Vista is the perfect choice for your next Puerto Vallarta retreat.

10 Reviews of Property 246879 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Vancouver, Canada
5

Beyond our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in Monte Vista for a week just this month and were absolutely delighted with this luxurious condo. It is beautifully furnished and has lovely art work throughout. The glass doors rolled back to showcase the beautiful unobstructed view of Banderas Bay. As it faces north you can escape the sunshine for a while as you have your morning coffee or evening drinks on the balcony. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with anything that you might need. The condo was spotless and for $10 the maid came during the week and completely cleaned and changed the bed linens and towels which was great. There is a beautiful pool also which was much appreciated. It is situated on a hill so we usually took a taxi home from town for about 50 pesos. We usually walked into town which was a nice stroll along the beach and took about 10 minutes at a leisurely pace. There are a lot of steps (we counted 150) to shortcut down to the beach but it was worth it.
We did the Vallarta Eats lunch tour. For $55 each, 6 of us were taken by a guide to 10 different taco stands and at teach we had something to eat. It started at 10 am and didn't finish until 1.30 so there was a lot of food so don't eat breakfast. Our tour guide Anna was fabulous. We really enjoyed it as she took us to places that we would not normally go to and we did go back to some again. We also had dinner at Si Senor on Calle Guadalupe Sanchez and that was a lovely evening. The food was great, the setting very romantic. The waiters were very attentive. Very memorable. We also ate at Gourmet Fusion opposite the Hotel Tropicana on the way into town. The food here was superb also. We found a great hole in the wall called Fuego 147 Amapas at Pulpito, where we usually stopped nightly for the best margaritas every. Thomas was our usual barman and he is not satisfied if you don't like the margarita. They are strong, be warned. We visited the bar Twisted Palms where Alan the owner was a great host and makes killer martinis. He also shows movies every night on the outside wall. Great spot and worth a visit. Vila Roma is also worth a visit by the river if only to see the parrot do tricks! Don't miss Andale for great dancing music and always lively. A lot of fun.
The condo owner Robert was very reliable and even phoned while we were there to make sure that everything was okay. If you want to pamper yourself and want to experience more of the real Puerto Vallarta this is the place to start.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Elegance with class

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Upon our arrival at the unit we were greated by the building manager who took the time to show us to the suite, as well taking time to explain how everything operated.The suite came equiped with all the equipment listed on the listing. On the eve of our arrival the ower also called to confirm that everything had gone as planned. The property manager made himself avaliable for all manor of requests even helping us order a pizza and changing our flight plans.
The decore was simple yet elegant,lounging on the deck in the loungers or laying in bed taking in the view of the bay was faboulus during the day and evening , After a hard day of trekking on one of the many tours a dip in the pool was the ultimate end too the day, Even a day at the beach was not tough, A 10 min stroll down the hill down several steps to the beach was all worth the casual stroll, the walk back up or if you where tired a leisurly ride in a taxi where the perfect end to a day of watching life pass by. By opening the patio doors in the evening a simple drink and meal became an adventure in elegance
Restaurants in the area provied a great sample of mexican flavor to every day food.
The local people where extremly helpful and always there to give a smile, never a chour to get a taxi just out side our door or at the end of the day in town.

we will be going back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
4

Great Times at Monte Vist

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just returned home after our stay at Monte Vista. It was a great experience and one we'll remember for a long time. We enjoyed everything about it. I particularly enjoyed our sunrise coffees and breakfast on the deck overlooking the Bay of Banderas.

We had a small problem half way into our stay and the owner responded promptly and effectively. I was impressed.

Thanks Robert.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Toronto, Ontario
5

Gorgeous Condo with Views in Puerto Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The condo was absolutely gorgeous - well-kept, well-equipped, close to "the action" and had a spectacular view of the city & ocean. Five couples rented 2 condos in the building to celebrate a 50th birthday. Three of the couples travel a lot and we all found this condo to be exceptional. We spent a lot of time lounging around the pool and gazing out over the water. The other tenants were friendly & helpful.
We are considering arranging another trip to Puerto Vallarta to bring our daughter, because we liked it so much - and we will definitely stay here again.

The condo itself has a wonderful layout; all rooms have a view. The kitchen was set up to overlook the dining & living rooms plus the terrace. It was easy to cook and still be part of the group. The 2 bedrooms were on opposite sides of the condo, allowing for some privacy. Having laundry in the condo was also very helpful.

We found the city to be clean and the people well-mannered. We enjoyed not being on a resort; we felt we got a better sense of the local lifestyle. Grocery stores were nearby, so we alternated between eating in and out. We found a couple of amazing restaurants; one was called Mama Rosa's (I believe) - a tastely & artistic 3 course meal, with a view! for $20 - unbeatable!

The only caution is that there are many steep hills in PV and I think it would be difficult for someone who had mobility issues - although taxis were $5 to almost anywhere and the condo had an elevator.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Monte Vista is a fantastic contemporary condo perfectly situated in the area of Amapas, Puerto Vallarta. We found the unit to be well appointed with everything we could possibly need.

The short walk to the beaches and the wonderful restaurants of old Town helped to keep the waistline from expanding too much!

Thank you for making our stay great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
St. Paul, MN
5

Heaven in Puerto Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Monte Vista is an outstanding property. We have been their two years in a row and highly recommend it. The kitchen is, by far, the best equipped we have ever experienced in a rental property. The representation of the property in pictures and words is accurate. Owners were prompt in communication. Very, very clean. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking luxury accommodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
West Des Moines, Iowa
5

Beyond our wildest expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo did not feel like a rental. It was a luxury home. It's decorated to a T with the finest furnishings and lovely art. We absolutely loved it from the moment we got there until the moment we left. The view is amazing. My husband saw whales in the bay three different times while watching from our deck. The bed was so comfortable. We stayed at a resort for a week before arriving at the condo and we were up by 5:30 a.m. every morning. We slept past 8:30 every morning at the Monte Vista. It was so relaxing. The amenities are everything you could hope for and more. It was a short 7 minute walk down the street and down a set of stairs to end up a block from the beach by the Hotel Tropicana and Blue Chairs resort. We took a taxi back up each day for about $3.50. I would highly recommend the Monte Vista to anyone traveling to Puerto Vallarta. This was our 20th trip to PV. We have stayed at many different places. This is by far the best accomodations that we have seen in PV. I also want to mention that this building has a really good security system. We felt safe at all times. Robert was super to deal with and we really appreciate all he did for us to make our stay so great. We are already planning our next vacation and hope to stay here again. The Newberry's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Los Angeles, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Above and beyond our wildest expectations. Everything was supplied that we could ever need to make our stay absolutely perfect ... and I mean everything. Loved all the high end features and appliances and just loved the location - close enough to the action - but far enough away from all the noise ... and the view is outstanding ... we loved cocktails on that spectacular deck at sunset. We are already looking forward to our next trip to PVMontevista. Thanks boys!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful feedback!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Vancouver, BC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
What a perfect place to stay! We loved the high end features and central location! Thanks for making our stay so comfortable. We've already booked again!
business
Luxury 2BR/2BA view condo above Romantic Zone in Amapas, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246879
+1 604 266-7705
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Fantastic stay! Everything was just perfect and the condo is so wonderfully comfortable! We'll be back