Brevard house rental - The faces West with a panoramic mountain view
The faces West with a panoramic mountain view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Brevard House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

Breathe fresh mountain air and savor the color of the seasons from this lovely Pisgah Forest mountain that overlooks the city of Brevard.

You can have it all in this beautiful, North Carolina, 3 bedroom 2 bath, mountain-top vacation house in Pisgah Forest close to Brevard, Asheville and Hendersonville. Inspire yourself with celestial views, spectacular sunsets and all the solitude you need while enjoying every modern luxury you could possibly want.

Only five minutes from the music, shops, gourmet markets and great restaurants in downtown Brevard, this romantic upscale chalet offers luxury guest comfort and 180° panoramic view of the mountains that you can enjoy from the large balcony/deck, the Great Room or Master bedroom.

Private, safe, romantic and convenient, this gorgeous rental house in Transylvania County is nestled amidst two acres of flowering nature.

5 minutes from downtown Brevard: The house is located 5 minutes from downtown Brevard, the Brevard Music Center, Brevard College and the Porter Center for the Fine Arts. You can enjoy wonderful restaurants like Jordan's Street Cafe, Square Root, Hob Nob, Marco Trattoria, Falls Landing, Big Mike's and Duggans.

I love this area of North Carolina. I am a classical musician, so I am naturally attracted to the artistic culture of Brevard.

This is a perfect place to have a private, relaxing vacation with all of the Amenities you need close by.

The pace of this small town is calm and the people are lovely. It is a place that soothes my soul with its sweetness and charm.

www.visitnc.com/journeys/multimedia/nc-mountains/1/experience-brevard-the-land-of-waterfalls/#view

Land of the Waterfalls: Brevard/Pisgah Forest is surrounded by 50% National Forest. This area is known as the Land of the Waterfalls, hosting over 250 waterfalls in Transylvania County alone. You are 15 minutes from the Dupont State Forest, Triple Falls and High Falls. The hiking trails and outdoor activities here are abundant. The house is only 20 minutes away from Sliding Rock and Looking Glass Falls and it takes only 30 minutes to be on the Blue Ridge Parkway.

www.visitnc.com/journeys/multimedia/nc-mountains/1/experience-brevard-the-land-of-waterfalls/#view

Vacation home or Retreat: I invite you to share this little peace of heaven with me. It is so comfortable and it has everything you need to have a wonderful, restful vacation. The house is located at 2500' altitude and is easy accessible on safe, paved roads.

The kitchen is fully stocked and ready for gourmet cooking. We have beautiful dishes, wine glasses, tablecloths, etc.

The Gas grill is brand new. You can enjoy delicious dinners and gorgeous sunsets.

This is a beautiful place for people wanting to relax and unwind in a tranquil environment. You area surrounded by nature and beauty.

The view is breathtaking and you will find harmony and peace inside and out.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! Thanks for stopping by our page! It gives me great pleasure to offer this special home to you. It is very warm, comfortable and peaceful. We love special occasions so let me know if you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary or even a honeymoon!

If you have questions, please call or text me at 305-663-8888.

We are located on the mountain but can be in downtown Brevard in 5 minutes or hiking at Dupont State Forest in 20 minutes. It has a great view and is very private! You'll find the home nicely furnished with all of the comforts of home: Wifi, Flat Screen TV etc....

Ask about our how we can make your special occasion more special!

31 Reviews of Property 246787 in Brevard, North Carolina

The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
5

The Best Of All Worlds - The Real Thing !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If you are ready to rent a furnished home in Brevard, NC with all the comforts of your own home, this lovely mountain retreat is the place for you. From the comfortable furnishings, to the well equipped kitchen, to the unbelievably comfortable beds, this home has it all. The owner keeps the house clean and well maintained and was very helpful with everything we needed.

Brevard is our new "Most Favorite" place to vacation. When visiting, consider this location as your new most favorite home to rent. We would highly recommend this area, and specifically this house, to everyone. It is a great value. We are already booking our next vacation. Enjoy !!!
Mike and Margarete
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
4

Close to Town yet Far Enough Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were married 18 years ago in Brevard and decided to spend a long weekend enjoying the area. The Best of All Worlds was a great location to call home base....close enough to town for dinner, etc. but far enough away to enjoy the mountain views. Home was fully stocked with the necessities, clean and well maintained. View of the mountains from the large window wall was excellent.

We enjoyed Saturday night dinner at Falls Landing (the location where we got engaged). Also enjoyed a nice Italian meal at Marco Trattoria. And, a trip to NC wouldn't be complete without some good bbq....Hawg Wild didn't let us down.

Suggestion would be to have a basket of some of the local establishments fliers and brochures. Our first night there we were trying to map out our weekend activities and would have been nice to reference.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Wonderful Summer Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a wonderful home- My whole family including 2 boys, 9 and 7 years old and my in-laws really enjoyed our vacation in the mountains. We chose this home because of its proximity to the mountain biking trails of Dupont and Pisgah. We also enjoyed being close to downtown Brevard. There's so much to do.. our week was packed with fun activities- archery, attending music recitals, arts and crafts, shopping, cradle of forestry, museums, and of course a lot of biking! Thanks Luanne!.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Wonderful Summer Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a wonderful home- My whole family including 2 boys, 9 and 7 years old and my in-laws really enjoyed our vacation in the mountains. We chose this home because of its proximity to the mountain biking trails of Dupont and Pisgah. We also enjoyed being close to downtown Brevard. There's so much to do.. our week was packed with fun activities- archery, attending music recitals, arts and crafts, shopping, cradle of forestry, museums, and of course a lot of biking! Thanks Luanne!
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
Columbia, SC
5

Wonderful views and access to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great little home with wonderful layout, very clean, and so convenient to Brevard and the national forests. We loved staying here, watching the sun set behind the mountains in the distance, and had not one complaint. I will stay here again without hesitation! Thanks LuAnne!
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
5

Never Wanted to Leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I, including our cat and dog, had an incredible week in this home. In the mornings we sat on the deck and marveled at the view. Even if we had never left the house all week we would have still felt like we were enjoying the mountains because of the amazing view. Our dog loved all of the great hikes and rivers in this area (within a 15 minute drive). Our cat loved laying on the bed in the loft and enjoying the view. The owner was very helpful and nice, even helping us to buy restaurant coupons online, printing them out at her house, and bringing them to us. She provides nice touches like soft linens and pretty table cloths, which make you feel like you are at home. I will return to this home any time I have the chance. It was worth every penny for a vacation my family and I will never forget.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Loved It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We came here on our honeymoon, our second trip to Brevard. This house was absolutely wonderful and we never wanted to go home. It had all the amenities we could possibly need, and we could even bring our two dogs, Tori and Bella. It has a beautiful view and a very relaxing feel. I can't wait to come back and stay here again. The owners were more than helpful, I can't say enough about them or this house. It is in a perfect location for visiting.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
Washington, District of Columbia
5

Relaxing Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I rented Best of All Worlds for a few days for a mother & daughter getaway vacation. My mom and I had the best time. The house is very well appointed and located off a beautiful winding country road. Yet it's still an easy drive into downtown Brevard and the beautiful hikes in Pisgah Forest.

We took advantage of the balcony and ate a couple of dinners alfresco while watching the sun set behind the gorgeous view of the mountains. We also kept tabs on a blue jay that visited us in a nearby tree every evening. I also saw a beautiful deer one morning out back next to the back part of the driveway. What a lovely treat!

We also stumbled upon a very cute farm at the intersection of 3 Mile Knob Rd and Wilson Rd. We saw bunnies and roosters running around the yard, and a bunch of cute little donkeys in a fenced off area, so we asked the farm owner if we could stop and take a look. She was very friendly and said "sure, enjoy yourself!" That was also a surprising treat.

Luanne, the owner of Best of All Worlds was really great to deal with. She made the rental process easy and painless. Thanks again, Luanne!

I'd definitely stay here again. Only thing to be careful about is that 3 Mile Knob Road is very steep to drive up to the house. I don't know how people do it in the winter in the snow!
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best of All Worlds. The location is great; close to Brevard yet very private. The home is warm and inviting, with all the ammenities we needed. We loved coming back after a day of mountain biking to sit on the deck and relax with the view.This is our 6th year visiting Brevard and one of our group, who has been with us all 6 years, thought this was perhaps the best place we had stayed in yet. We come to Brevatrd to mountain bike and found this home very central to all the places we wanted to go (Pisgah Forest, Dupont, Bentcreek) and the road riding is great as well. We particularly liked the double car garage which easily fit our trailer and was a great place to work on and clean the bikes. Thanks for a great stay!
business
The Best of All Worlds - WiFi - Upscale Brevard Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246787
+ (305) 663-8888
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Superior in all respects!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I was meeting in Florida with our chief technical officer who had flown to the U.S. (from Russia). He likes Mt Biking so when we saw Brevard was going to have great weather we made last minute arrangements w/ Luanne… literally the same morning we decided to make the 9 hour drive to Brevard.

Luanne (the owner) was great – called me right back and took care of everything right on the spot. Her local property manager jumped right in as well… and even offered to assist us when we had mechanical problems with one of our Mt. Bikes!

When we arrived that night, the first thing my friend/co-worker from Russia asked was “Does this place cost millions of dollars?”

We had planned to Mt Bike in the day and work at night, but we ended up just playing the whole time... it was far too beautiful of a place to 'waste' on work ;)

Perfect location; close to town yet very private with awesome views. You will love this place! It’s “The Best of Both Worlds”


This was absolutely the most perfect location and hassle-free mini-vacation I’ve ever had. Thanks Luanne.

Ken

P.S. - The bed was so comfy I even wrote down the name of the mattress so I could buy one for myself.