Deer Valley townhome rental - Exterior in a Winter Wonderland
Exterior in a Winter Wonderland
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Deer Valley Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms + loft, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Comfortable, upscale 3 bedroom + loft , 3 full baths, 2-level , end townhome with lots of windows.

World class skiing abounds. It's just half a mile to Deer Valley's Snow Park Lodge and a short, free bus ride to Park City Resort. Travel 5 more miles and your at The Canyons. It's only a mile to downtown Park City with great restaurants, shopping and galleries. If the snow is cleared, its a very pleasant walk to town.

You can ski hard then come home to relax. Soak in the private hot tub, enjoy the combination of rain shower and body jets in the new master bath, laze in front of the living room fireplace or watch TV on one of many TVs (all bedrooms, living room and loft). The living room HDTV has Netflix and other internet accessible entertainment sites. Several have DVD players to play DVDs you bring or from our small library of family friendly movies. Cook a meal in the fully equipped, well-stocked kitchen and eat dinner by the dining room fireplace while enjoying your favorite music on the MP3 player. New two-zone heating assures warmth throughout the house. We also added AC on the 2nd floor for the rare hot summer day. Since the townhome is just steps from the free bus stop you really don't need a car. If you do have a car, park in the reserved garage space. You'll never have to dig your car out of the snow in the morning. There's also a ski locker.

The accommodations are very flexible. Privacy for three couples. Also great for two families or three generations. Loft and living room provide space for separate activities - kids in the loft, adults in the living room! - plus each has a sofa bed. Free WiFi plus printer, copier and scanner, too.

More Details
Hide Details

I live and work in the East but love the West and the mountains.

Laura Henne purchased this townhome in 2004

Park City was a given - it's absolutely beautiful, there's a lot to do and the airport is close. You can fly and ski the same day. Since the home is just about half way between Park City and Deer Valley, it's a perfect spot for walking anywhere you'd like to go. We rented a home in a similar location and were convinced this was the right spot. We looked at lots of other townhomes and condos, but in the end, kept coming back to this house. It's large and sunny. Since it has a loft that can serve as a 4th bedroom, it's multi-functional. It needed some updating and over the last 9 years, we've upgraded just about every room/system in the house. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

The house needed lots of cosmetic work but it had 'great bones'. Ceilings are tall in the living room and bedrooms. The stone for the fireplace extends to the loft and makes a beautiful stone wall. All we had to do was update the systems and finishes. You can't beat the location. When the sidewalks are plowed, its an easy walk to Park City's Main Street. Between the bus stop and the close walk to town, you really don't need a car. And recently, with the completion of the St. Regis Hotel, we are within walking distance of the free funicular which takes you up the mountain for great views (plus amazing food and drink).

15 Reviews of Property 246678 in Deer Valley, Utah

Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
Mc Gregor, TX
5

Perfect location, nice, clean & updated condo.

Perfect location, nice, clean & updated condo.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This condo was perfect for our ski vacation. Only a 1 minute drive to Deer Valley Snow Park resort base, on Deer Valley Drive North. Underground garage space so our car never had snow on it.

The layout is: 1st floor--kitchen, dining room, living room with fireplace, bedroom with queen bed and separate guest bath. Private hot tub outside back door on 1st floor. Great after skiing, but no privacy fence around it. It is in view of the street & condo sidewalk, but we never saw anyone any night.
2nd floor-- sitting area in loft, master bedroom with king bed and master bath with fantastic jet/raincan showerheads & tub, 3rd bedroom with 2 twins and separate 3rd bathroom.
I'd say it's perfect for a family of 4 plus grandparents or another couple that can stay in the guest bedroom downstairs.

The property was clean & updated (granite counters in bathrooms, nice furniture & linens). The owner was VERY helpful--giving travel tips and helpful hints about the condo & surroundings. She checked on us after the first day to make sure everything was going well.

It's probably a 10-15 minute walk from the condo to Main Street. This was a little too far for us since we had 2 young kids in the snow, but not bad if you are adults not wanting to drive. Owner has a great binder in the condo that lists great restaurants & activities & stores in the area.

Definitely would recommend this place. Super nice! Would rent again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our third visit to Deer Valley/Park City but our first to this property. The owner was so helpful and everything was very organized from the start. The home is clean, well laid out, has everything you would need and is welcoming and lovely! The location is perfect, so close to everything! Look forward to visiting again!
Owner's Response: Thank you Victoria! I'm glad the house worked out for you and your family. I'd love to have you back again!
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
5

Property was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Loved this condo. Everything was great from the space to the beds to the booking and check in process. The updated technology including Netflix streaming TV and high speed internet was a major bonus too. Happy kids happy parents!
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
5

Perfectly clean, comfortable and charming.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From my very first correspondence with this owner I felt like I was talking to a friend. She was thoughtful informative, responsive and always available. I had the opportunity to see other properties in this development and was shocked how much nicer this unit was in comparison. Lets begin with air conditioning! Summer can get real hot, it was nice to come home to a comfortably cool house after a long hike up deer valley mountain (which is a short walk or bike ride away). The unit was newly renovated, plenty of space and immaculately clean. It had every comfort of home including xfinity cable with on demand. The master bath was an unexpected treat. Large shower with over five shower heads including a rain shower head. Amazing! The development is located on a lake with a path, which made for a beautiful morning or early evening walk. I would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend to my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Deb! The AC was installed in the just in time as this has been a HOT summer. I'm glad it you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon!
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
5

Keep Coming Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have stayed here over and over again and love renting this condo. It is clean and comfortable and accommodates everyone without crowding as there are multiple different living spaces to relax in, including a great hot tub. It is the best stocked condo I have ever stayed in anywhere--almost anything you can think of for the kitchen, plenty of towels, sheets, pillows, extra blankets, even a humidifier for every bedroom! The location is perfect with easy shuttle or driving access to Deer Valley and also close to town for dining and shopping. Laura and her in town manager are extremely helpful and responsive; Laura also sends great lists of things to do in the area and checks in to make sure things are going well. I won't stay anywhere else!
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
NY, NY
5

Great Stay at 1500 Fawngrove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family had a great stay at Fawngrove. Laura was extremely responsive and even provided extra information for my 3 year old toddler who was not skiing. On the day we arrived, she answered open questions almost immediately via email.

The House is very convenient (about .5 mile from Deer Valley Snow Shed Lodge) with a bus stop in front of the property (maybe 20 foot walk). The house is in great condition. The Hot Tub works great and was perfect after a great day of skiing at Deer Valley.

We'll be staying there again for our next ski trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
South Carolina
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo was absolutely wonderful! It had plenty of room, was very comfortable and updated. The location was perfect - either a short drive or shuttle ride to the Snow Park Lodge. Being at the base of the mountain, no curvy or icy roads to deal with, and it is also an easy drive or shuttle to Main Street in Park City. The hot tub and the jetted master shower were great to relax and soothe tired skiers. The owner could not have been more helpful through the whole process. She was quick to respond to any questions that we had, and went above anything we expected in helping us out. We definitely look forward to renting this property again and would highly recommend it to family or friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
Chatham, NJ USA
5

2nd time renting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teens: ages 19, 16 and 14) have spent our last 2 Christmas vacations at the condo. We love it! It's really relaxing and welcoming. Can't put my finger on it but when we walk in the front door, our bodies just relax completely and the kids get along and spend some great quality time together for an entire week (imagine that)! Close to the ski resort of Deer Valley and close to town. Lots of really good restaurants in Park City and great skiing at Deer Valley (honestly hands down the best ski resort around...they cater to you). Condo is clean, and has everything you need. Clean linens, bathrooms, etc. Good washer and dryer. Great hot tub. Really nice staying there...Thanks Laura!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
Houston, TX
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This condo made for a terrific family vacation. The condo had everything we needed and Laura provided all the information first-timers could ask for. I would highly recommend this vacation rental. The shuttle was also VERY convenient.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Upgraded, Steps to Free Bus, Private Hot Tub, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246678
+1 703 216-4966
Deer Valley Utah
New York, New York
5

A solid choice for a reasonable price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I would recommend this townhouse for anyone interested in a reasonably priced, conveniently located, clean, nicely decorated, spacious dwelling that is managed by a flexible and trustworthy owner. It is conveniently located within walking distance of town with easy bus access right across the street to ski resorts and shopping. I've stayed here a number of times and have always had a very positive experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1