Harrison house rental - View from lake, picnic table, dock (old dock), beach chairs, fire pit, privacy.
View from lake, picnic table, dock (old dock), beach chairs, fire pit, privacy.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Harrison House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Very clean, 3 bedroom, 2 bath house with 77 feet of private sandy beach on beautiful Budd Lake. Ranch-style house with 1 1/2 car attached garage with opener for renter use. Paved driveway, walkout basement, large deck on each level (10x20 upper, 10x30 lower), stairs to lake. Sandy beach has a picnic table, beach chairs, fire ring, horse shoes, 20 ft. dock, and seawall with stairs into lake for swimming (hard sand bottom). Lake activities include fishing (Bass, Muskie, Perch, Walleye), boating, and swimming. Boat hoist available. Pontoon boat rental Available through 3rd party. Walking distance to Bars, Restaurants, Shopping, Groceries, Video Store, Spa. Rocks and Valleys and Snow Snake's new Zip Line tours all nearby. Wi-Fi now available.

Area Attractions: Budd Lake is a 175-acre all-sports lake in Clare County, in the central region of Michigan's lower peninsula. Wilson State Park borders the lake to the northwest

Walking distance to area bars (Budd Lake Bar) Restaurants, Shopping Groceries, Video Store and Spa.

Wilson State Park - 1 Mile.

Clare County Fairgrounds - 1 Mile, Miniature Golf, Go-Carts, Arcade and Flea Market - 1 Mile.

ROCKS AND VALLEYS Off Road Park -6 miles

About 25 Minutes to Soaring Eagle Casino. Nearby city's include Clare, Gladwin, Mt Pleasent, and Houghton Lake.

NEW: ZIP LINE TOURS at Snow Snake

Area Events: Budd Lake Fishing Derby in Harrison, June .

Demolition Derby, Fireworks, Parade in Harrison July4th.

Harrison Street Fair July .

Clair County Fair In Harrison, August

Yoder's Amish Quilt Auction and Craft Show in Clair September

Harrison's Annual Frostbite Winter Festival- February.

Area Golf and Ski: 4 Golf Courses within 10 Miles:

Tamaracks,

Snow Snake Ski and Golf,

Firefly Golf Links,

Devils Nob.

Ski at Snow Snake, or snow tube. 5 miles

Ski at Caberfae in Cadillac 30 minute drive.

More Details
Hide Details

This property has had one owner. We built this home in 86-87. We have updated the home regularly. (seawall, new windows,new doors, new roof, new upper deck, new dock, new flooring, added on garage and foyer) This is a home that is taken care of. We take loving pride in our house.

This is a very clean home. We supply more than most rentals. If you arive late isn't it nice to know you will already have fresh sheets on beds, clean towles, beach towles, starter toilet paper, paper towel, hand soap, dishwsher soap, laudry soap, coffee, and fire wood to start a fire. We strive to make your rental a pleasant experience.

8 Reviews of Property 246594 in Harrison, Michigan

Beautiful Lakefront Home, All-Sports Budd Lake, Pontoon Rental Available
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home, All-Sports Budd Lake, Pontoon Rental Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246594
(586) 260-5395 (Michigan, USA)
Harrison Northern Michigan
5

Thank-you for sharing your lakefront home with us.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great time. The weather was great which let our grandchildren enjoy the swimming & fishing everyday. The cottage was clean & well stocked which made it very enjoyable. We hope to come back next
year.

The Hundeys
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you had a great time. My cleaning team takes pride in the job that they do. We look forward to renting to you again next year and remember return renters do not have to leave the security deposit.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home, All-Sports Budd Lake, Pontoon Rental Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246594
(586) 260-5395 (Michigan, USA)
Harrison Northern Michigan
Temperance, Michigan
5

Family Fun:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The booking process was easy with the owners responding quickly to all inquiries. The house was exactly as pictured. We could walk to town for a meal or snack. The beach area was clean and great swimming. Weekdays, we basically had the lake to ourselves. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We were able to fish right off the dock. We appreciated being able to have our dog come along. Overall great experience and we would definitely recommend it.
Owner's Response: Thank you, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the house to be as described. We are happy to welcome we behaved pets to our vacation home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home, All-Sports Budd Lake, Pontoon Rental Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246594
(586) 260-5395 (Michigan, USA)
Harrison Northern Michigan
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The lake was the highlight with our 7-year-old grandson catching 14 fish. The adults enjoyed the fire pit, horseshoes, fishing and using the boat with our 1955 motor. Harrison i a nice town with the stores just a short walk away. I enjoyed biking around the lake. The property was clean and just as the pictures illustrate. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants the "up-north" experience.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our rental home for you vacation. We are happy you had a good time and found the house to be clean, and as pictured
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home, All-Sports Budd Lake, Pontoon Rental Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246594
(586) 260-5395 (Michigan, USA)
Harrison Northern Michigan
Canton, Michigan
5

AWESOME House on the lake with lots of room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had the BEST time up here at your home. We wanted to ski and gamble so this was the perfect location for both. The house is immaculate, roomy, comfortable and very, very homey. It snowed during our visit and within an hour it was shoveled. We were able to bring our 2 maltese and they loved it too. Beautiful location on the lake and already looking forward to coming back in the summer. Thank you so much for all the comforts of home so we didn't miss a beat. We have recommended your house to friends already :-))
Owner's Response: We are so glad that your family had a good time. Remember returning guests do not need to pay the security deposit. We look forward to hosting your family again soon.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home, All-Sports Budd Lake, Pontoon Rental Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246594
(586) 260-5395 (Michigan, USA)
Harrison Northern Michigan
Livonia, MI
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great time during our recent stay at your lake front home. The house is wonderfully furnished with plenty of room for everyone. You truly have everything in your house that anyone could need! Chairs by the water and chairs on the decks were nice and the new BBQ grill worked very good. Although we didn't use it, your aluminum boat was a nice added feature that we certainly would have used had we not brought our own boat. The lake was very nice too. We spent many hours in and one the water. All in all, a very nice home!!! Thanks for sharing it!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home, All-Sports Budd Lake, Pontoon Rental Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246594
(586) 260-5395 (Michigan, USA)
Harrison Northern Michigan
5

Ed & Karey

Ed & Karey
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We thought the home was adorable and the view was great. You have a beautiful lake that our kids had a blast on. Thank you for all of the information and supplies that you had available in your home. The boat recommendation worked out great. I would highly reommend your home to our friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the house. Remember return renters do not pay a security deposit. I will let the marina know that you were pleased with the boat rental. Hope to have you back next year!
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home, All-Sports Budd Lake, Pontoon Rental Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246594
(586) 260-5395 (Michigan, USA)
Harrison Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Letter from our guest

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Kim,



Apologies for not getting back to you sooner. The house was wonderful. We had such a good time. We didn’t have a campfire until the last night (it gets dark so late, we were just dead tired by the end of each day!) but the beach was great. We did finally have a campfire and added a couple of little tikis to the big ones (and left them back in the corner of the garage with new tiki fuel) – it felt like we were in tribal council on Survivor J. The boat was great, they dropped off it off and picked it up on time (which was a bit of a sore point in our last boat rental experience and so was really nice this time.) The kids loved being dragged around the lake. They also caught a mess of little fishes. Your house on the edge of town and lake really makes us wonder if we shouldn’t get a similar place of our own. I will leave a nice review on homeaway.com and we will most certainly consider coming back. Thank you, Kim!



Thanks,

Mark
business
Beautiful Lakefront Home, All-Sports Budd Lake, Pontoon Rental Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246594
(586) 260-5395 (Michigan, USA)
Harrison Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Letter from our guest

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had such a marvelous time at your home! You were reachable and very generous in sharing your home with us. Everything was very clean and we'd never stayed at a home filled with most of your necessities. We appreciate everything you did for us. The house is beautiful inside and out. Great view of the lake and skyline at all times and shaded enough to still be able to enjoy the outside without a sunburn. Thanks again.