Belleayre Mountain cabin rental - Summer Picture of House
Summer Picture of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Belleayre Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is an outstanding family vacation home on 7 wooded acres that we are renting out for the first time. It is much more spacious than the pictures show with very high vaulted ceilings in each room.

The slopes at Belleayre are open!

Our home is 5 minutes from the ultra family friendly Belleayre Ski Mountain. You can come back for lunch! 20/25 minutes from Windham, Hunter & Plattekill. Great starry nights, sounds of the outdoors abound. Modern stainless appliances and large gas grill make it a chef friendly home. Woodstock, Roxbury, New Paltz, Phoenecia & Andes are within easy drive. Excellent antiquing, hiking, skiing, snowboarding , mountain biking within minutes drives.

With the reputation as 'the best place to learn to ski in the East,' Belleayre is pleased to offer the 'Learn to Ski & Ride' program to first time skiers and snowboarders. This all-inclusive package covers 3 days of group lessons, rentals and lift tickets on the lower mountain. This program is great for anyone who wants to learn to ski or snowboard at a deeply discounted price of only $131.00!

Trout fishing is famous up here because of the proximity of the Esopus Creek (also good for tubing & kayaking. Belleayre Lake (aka Pine Hill Lake)is a 5 minute drive, has swimming, bbq area, playground and paddle boats, kayaks for rent.

Two CIA-chef run restaurants (Peekamoose & Andes Inn) are within short drive and the single best breakfast place on the planet 'Sweet Sue's' is 10 minutes away.

Keywords: Log Home, Summer Rental, Lake , Swimming, Hiking, Fishing

More Details
Hide Details

Entrepreneur couple from Northern Jersey

Michael Potters purchased this cabin in 2002

The Belleayre Music Festival is great fun and free for kids with lawn seats, we make sure we see at least one show every year and make it a picnic concert! Here is this years schedule:

Stare at the stars, enjoy the peace & quiet, & cook for friends.

13 Reviews of Property 246493 in Belleayre Mountain, New York

Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

New Years Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I stayed at Mike's rental home over new years with 6 of our friends. The place is spectacular, it was very clean and comfortable as well. The ski resort was literally across the main road (about 4 minutes drive). Also, there is a spa down the road about 15 minutes which is excellent. The house itself had everything we needed including speakers for music. There was enough firewood for the whole week, we stayed till friday the third. I would recommend his house to anyone looking to get away. We plan on returning sometime next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nihar,

Thank you for the kind words, we are really glad you enjoyed our house and got to also do other things like the restaurants & the SPA. There is a lot up there that people don't know and you can only appreciate it by getting out. We like the fall & summer as much as Ski season because you are not so distracted by the skiing so you can explore the spas , the markets and the other outdoor activities without feeling your missing precious Ski Time..not to mention the area is prettier in Fall & Summer.
You guys are welcome back any time. Best!
mp
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Princeton, NJ
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We went skiing with a group that fluctuated between 2-7 people for the week. The house was perfect and everything was in working order. We got over a foot of snow during the week (yeah!) and the driveway was plowed for us on the morning of the big storm. The home is close to Belleayre and there is a great view of the mountain as you drive down to Rt. 28. Went to Woodstock (40 min drive) for some great food and followed the owner's recommendation book for dining closer to home, all were great choices...

Highly recommend this place and the owners were a pleasure to deal with throughout.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
NY
5

We loved this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a fabulous four days at this beautiful retreat 5 minutes from Belleayre Mountain. We had 2 ft. of snow and the kind owners arranged to have the street and driveway plowed for us urbanites. The house is spacious, on one floor with very large bedrooms. It's a cabiny feel that's sophisticated at the same time. We had a fire going all the time and would come back any season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
New York
5

Best Christmas ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Snow every day. Great open fires, good wine and best Christmas dinner all in a log home with great views. Couldn't ask for more. Michael and Kate were great owners too and very available for questions.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Manlius, NY
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Two families with young children stayed here for a long weekend. The kids loved the spiral staircase and had a blast playing. The kitchen was very well stocked and all the furnishings were comfortable. The fireplace was fantastic. Had the weather been better we would have spent a lot more time on the huge deck. Don't bring a book-the collection they have there is extensive- you're sure to find a gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Jersey Shore
5

Great Location, Super Comfy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We recently stayed at this property for a long weekend... This vacation home is much more than seen online. The house is located less than 5 minutes to Belleayre, making it easy to have lunch off the mountain. The home was clean, and well kept, most importantly the beds were super comfortable, and the high ceilings make the home appear much larger. The owner Kate and Mike were extremely helpful, calm, and answered any and all questions that we had. We had such a good time that some of the group are considering renting again.! the fireplace was beautiful....I would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Westchester, NY
5

perfect getaway home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
we spent a long weekend in february skiing at belleayre (literally minutes away!). the house is very cozy with lots of charm - and offered everything we needed. owners were very helpful with great advices on activities and places to eat. would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Montclair, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We just got back from a long weekend in the cabin and had a really nice time. We were two families with 4 children and definitely had enough room for all of us. Skiing at Belleayre was amazing and the house is just a few minutes away. The fireplace is very cozy, the kitchen well equipped and we especially loved the open floor plan of the cabin. We would absolutely rent this house again.
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Bergen County, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
If you are looking for place to go and decompress, this is it. We stayed a long weekend at this spacious log home and had a wonderful time. Although there are several (relatively close) places to go and eat, we cooked in 2 of 3 nights. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to cook up an excellent meal. Shopping and fresh fruit/vegetable stands near by make it easy to find what you need. The rooms are spacious, the beds are extremely comfortable and there is also a large deck attached for sitting out back and star gazing. All in all, an excellent place to visit any time of year. I highly recommend! Don’t bring your watch, you won’t care what time it is.
business
Great Log Home-Beautiful Setting, 5 Minutes to Skiing & Swimming
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246493vb
(862) 596-2914 (New Jersey, USA)
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Clifton, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We spent a long weekend at the cabin and really loved the place. The cabin itself is warm and inviting, with a nice big fireplace and open floor plan. The location is great as well. Belleayre is really close, along with good restaurants, farmstands, and hiking trails. We were also able to get some great foliage views just walking around the neihborhood. We would definitely come back.