Moultonborough house rental - The Living Room. A Warm Gathering Place
The Living Room. A Warm Gathering Place
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Moultonborough House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 6-8

LAST WEEKS IN AUGUST STILL AVAILABLE!

Newly renovated lake community home a short walk from the private beach. 163 steps to be exact. Leave the car behind and stroll down for swimming, sunbathing, fishing or boating. New furniture throughout including a cozy living room arrangement with gas stove and LCD TV with full cable and DVD. WIFI now available so bring your computers. Newly installed central Air Conditioning makes it cool even during a heatwave. Two floor design puts the kids down stairs and the parents above. Large front porch for catching sun or reading the morning paper. Screened back porch for dinner and late evening drinks. Living room is big enough for all to gather. Kitchen is full of utensils for cooking or grilling outside. Clothes washer and dryer. Stove and microwave. All the amenities a family or 2 would need for a weeks getaway.

Suissevale Beach Community: Suissevale is a quiet subdivision in Moultonborough. Houses are spaced apart and very private. My cottage in particular is surrounded by trees in all directions. For residents and guests, there are many things to do. A full private beach just steps away. Two boat launches. Two playgrounds. One on the beach, the other at the clubhouse. Two tennis courts. Barbeque and picnic tables behind the beach. And so much to do in the surrounding area.

Cottage History: I bought the cottage about four years ago. I was hoping to find a family reunion point near all the family. The Lake seemed like a natural spot. My Aunt Sandy has been an owner in Suissevale for more than 10 years and loves it. She can also help with visitors like you. Most of the rest of the family live up in Berlin or down in Manchester, New Hampshire. Moultonborough was perfect. We looked at a lot of houses. It came down to two…this one or a new one a mile off the Lake. I wanted the new one, but 4 important women (my 2 aunts, my mother and my girlfriend) told me close to the lake was better. It was big enough for everyone. It was well maintained. It was very close to the Lake. So I bought it. I’ve changed all the furniture. High-quality Ethan Allen furniture all around. We painted the entire place inside and out. There are all new decorations everywhere. It feels like a new home. But it keeps that cottage feel. I’m very proud of it and think the ladies made the right choice.

Northern Lake Winnipesaukee:. it's got lots of restaurant reviews and ideas on what to do. Fishing licenses, horseback riding and blue berry picking are all very near.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Brian and I consult banks on automation software. Most of my business is based in Asia so I am traveling a lot. When we talk on the phone, I might be calling from Singapore or Manila most times. I was born in New Hampshire about 2 hours from Moultbonborough. All my family is very close by.

Brian Hachez purchased this house in 2010

I chose Suissevale because my Aunt Sandy has a house in the same community and loves it. It's also very close to the town where my mother, brother and grandparents love. This house was chosen specifically for it's location. Just steps away from the beach. It was also well maintained by all previous owners [which my aunt knew personally]. After a full renovation, it is a real gem on the lake.

First, it's the walk to the lake. This is very rare for a rental house on Winnipesaukee in this price range. Most houses on the lake are way more expensive to rent. Others that look close to the water have access blocked by private property. This place is steps away from the famous Suissevale beach. Finally, the house itself was fully renovated 2 years ago with all Ethan Allen furniture. Not cheap second-hand stuff here. Just high quality.

28 Reviews of Property 246330 in Moultonborough, New Hampshire

Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Believe the Pictures-Lovely Place, Lovely Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The pictures do not lie. This is a lovely home that is well suited for a family get-away. The kids loved the bunk beds, camped out on the comfy couch and were thrilled to make s'mores at the fire pit. Everyone loved the beach (which has wi-fi and electric outlets to plug into), the crystal clear lake and the raked-daily beach. Evenings on the screened porch were relaxing, and you could hear the sounds of the loons wafting up from the lakefront. We only wish we could've stayed longer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Wonderful stay in beautiful Suissevale!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were so very happy with our stay. The home is very well-maintained and offers so many comfortable options including an a/c, a screened in porch where we enjoyed many meals, and all types of amenities from setting up a campfire to carrying all the gear in the provided wagon to the beach. Suissevale is in close proximity to some wonderful sites like Castle in the Clouds, Weirs beach, and fun parks like Storyland. We would highly recommend this home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

WONDERFUL VACATION!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family has been renting homes in the lakes region for over 20 years, and this was one of my favorites. Beautiful home that had everything you could ever want and then some. Comfy beds(just like home) Screened porch was extremely enjoyable. Very close to beautiful beach and owner was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Would recommend and definitely would rent again. Can't wait!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
4

Great for families!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We so enjoyed our week on the lake! The kids loved the beach and it was so convenient being able to walk there. The house had plenty of space to spread out, and the screened in porch is key for evenings when you don't want to be bothered with bug spray. All in all it was a great rental and I would highly recommend checking it out. Can't beat the price for what you get!
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
4

Great for families!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We so enjoyed our week on the lake! The kids loved the beach and it was so convenient being able to walk there. The house had plenty of space to spread out, and the screened in porch is key for evenings when you don't want to be bothered with bug spray. All in all it was a great rental and I would highly recommend checking it out. Can't beat the price for what you get!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
4

Great place for families!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We so enjoyed our week on the lake! The kids loved the beach and it was so convenient being able to walk there. The house had plenty of space to spread out, and the screened in porch is key for evenings when you don't want to be bothered with bug spray. All in all it was a great rental and I would highly recommend checking it out. Can't beat the price for what you get!
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place with a short walk to the beach. The central air was also a life saver since is was in the mid 90's all week. The cottage nicely furnished and very comfortable. The kids loved the private beach, playground and the bunk beds too!! I would highly recommend the Canoe and Woodshed restaraunts. I look forward to coming back again.
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Close to beach, helpful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Stayed here while attending a family reunion nearby. Able to walk the grandchildren to the beach where we swam and fished. A/C was a huge plus as well as the screened in back porch. Brian was very helpful and informative the entire process.
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
4

WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I must say the pictures do this home no justice and they are great shots!!!! This home is wonderful!!! I brought my Mom, two children and two of their friends. We arrived right after the 4th of July and even though we did have a few days of bad weather, there was plenty to do at the cottage thanks to Brian stocking it with games, dvd's etc. The screened in porch is serene and was wonderful for all of my writing.... very incentive. The surrounding towns are adorable..... I would return a million more times if Brian has the openings!!! THanks again Brian for a GREAT stay!!!!!
business
Beautiful Suissevale Home 163 Steps from Lake Winnipesaukee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246330
Moultonborough Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

Memorable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was my first stay in the Lake Winnipesaukee area with family and it was a memorable one. The house reminds me of a Swiss chalet. It's immaculate, well-maintained, and in a great location. The central air is a plus since we arrived on a very humid afternoon. Brian was very responsive to any needs that arose. The coffee pot wasn't working properly and a replacement was delivered that afternoon. Very close to the beach and a wagon is provided to carry the chairs. We took advantage of the fire pit for s'mores in the evening! Be sure to visit Castle in the Clouds. Head into Wolfeboro one night for dinner and icecream. You'll be very pleased with your stay here!
Helpful votes: 2/2