Mission Bay condo rental - Can we catch the elusive Green-Flash Sunset?
Can we catch the elusive Green-Flash Sunset?
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mission Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 1.5 bath, sleeps 6-8. Very unusual bunk/trundle bed can sleep four!

Spectacular bay views from every room in this light and airy condo....and, from both the balconies, as well! Spacious and inviting, this 2 BR 1.5 bath condo says, 'It's vacation time', no matter what time of the year!

Pack light & save...convenient full-size washer/dryer can turn that one week vacation into two!

Fully equipped kitchen, granite counter tops, breakfast bar, propane BBQ, bay view from every room and two balconies make for a truly memorable vacation location, sure to be revisited year after year!

Sleeping configuration: BR 1 - Queen bed; BR 2 - Bunk bed with twin on top, full size in the middle, and a pull out twin trundle! Sleep 4 comfortably....what fun the kids can have with this! LR - comfy double sofa bed.

BBQ ....You don't have to be a Boy Scout to fire up this convenient propane BBQ. Hi-Speed internet, free national phone service, TVs, beach chairs, games for kids & adults, linens, beach towels, three bikes, cooler on wheels & more

Relax on Serene Sail Bay!!: You're just steps to the glistening sands of Sail Bay where you can kick back, relax and enjoy that book you've promised yourself you'd read. Nestled in the Pacific Beach area, Sail Bay offers a panoramic view of the Sea World fireworks shown all summer long and at various times throughout the year.

Haven't you always wanted to rent one of those cute paddle boats? Here ya' go....right around the corner! Kayaks, you name it, they've got it....all at our generously discounted prices.

Once they tire of playing in the gentle bay waters, your little ones will love Fanuel Park with its enchanting play equipment on the sand AND a lovely grassy park, too. A very well maintained public restroom eliminates the need to dash back to the condo for those 'nature is calling' trips. Ready to take on some ocean waves? Just a few blocks and there you are....surfin' safari. You can enjoy the best of both worlds...ocean and bay!

What to See and What to Do: Want to go sightseeing? You're just 15-30 minutes from all these treasures...Sea World....Belmont Park & the historic Roller Coaster, the Wave House (simulated surfing experience as seen on MTV), La Jolla, Balboa Park, home of the world-famous San Diego Zoo, 15 museums, Reuben H. Fleet Space Theater and the Prado for fine dining...Downtown San Diego's Gaslamp District with a plethora of restaurants, shops, night life...Little Italy's Festival, Street Scene in September, Old Town offers an historic picture of San Diego in the late 1800s...Seaport Village...Petco Park...the Convention Center. Head north to Del Mar for the fabulous San Diego County Fair (June; closes July 4)... Legoland..amazing flower fields in Carlsbad in the Spring...pristine Coronado, the bridge, and of course, the historic Hotel del Coronado....so much to see and do in San Diego, you'll need at least two weeks...a month...heck, stay as long as you can!

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 246316 in Mission Bay, California

La Palma Grande Views...you're on the sand in sunny Sail Bay!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
La Palma Grande Views...you're on the sand in sunny Sail Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246316
+1 8662333999
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We are just finishing up our week here and do not want to leave!!! My 14 year old daughter, a friend and myself have had an awesome time! There is so much to do and the ocean is walking distance from the condo! You can have the hustle and bustle of the ocean scene and then the quieter scene by the bay! The zoo is just a quick car drive away and so is the Gas lamp Quarter!

I can see, where the condo could be tight for 6 people, but it was perfect for the 3 of us! The beds were comfortable and the views are amazing!!! It didn't bother us that the pool didn't work, we swam in the ocean and the bay.

Patti was very easy to work with and she called to make sure that I knew the pool was not open before our arrival.

I would highly recommend this condo and we are considering coming back in the future!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Palma Grande Views...you're on the sand in sunny Sail Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246316
+1 8662333999
Mission Bay San Diego County
Omaha, NE
1

Rethink renting this place

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I were very disappointed as we were led to believe this property was much larger. The photos on the website made the condo look rather large. If you are not able to invision the square footage then you too would be shocked. The outside property was in very very poor shape. The swimming pool was not functioning and as we discovered by other residents, it hadn't been in 3 years. Acording the website it appeared to be up and running. There was not mention that it was not. In addition there was dirty water in it. Outside the fence to towards the bay there were weeds growing everywhere. Listening to people who walked on the path just beyond, they too thought the place was in poor shape. We were not given enough supplies i.e. toilet paper (2 rolls) and 2 rolls of paper towel. Hardly enough for 6 people for 5 days. The beds with the exception of the master bed were awful. You felt every spring in it. The condo itself was kept up pretty well. It was just terribly small.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this guest received completely incorrect information regarding the pool closure or perhaps mis-understood what they heard. The (unheated) pool was open at the time the the reservation was made; however, the city closed it and many others (one week prior to this guest's arrival and with no notice to me) for lack of adherence to the new double-drain law. Since the correction required very costly major construction which would affect the peak season guests (noise, etc.), the pool was closed in conmpliance with the city ordinance. It is maintained as though it were usable; a new pool maintenance company has been hired as the previous crew was lacking.
The size of this condo, 870 sq. ft., is published on this website and on every other on which it is advertised. It's difficult for many, if not most people to visualize space; however, we've not had any complaints about size other than this one. My feeling is that the photos show in great detail room space....again, it's sometimes hard to visualize. Once inside, the light and airy feeling due to all the view windows does make it feel larger than it actually is. I"m not sure what could be "shocking". All guests are directed to my website which features a virtual tour of each property.
The small, 10-unit building is older and undergoing monthly upgrading and repairs, painting, etc. Were it spanking new, based on location alone, the rental pricing would be MUCH higher. It is between two much newer, larger condo complexes. .
Weeds, really sea grasses, referred to are on the public beach side, not under control of this or any other HOA.
Basic supplies provided are 2 rolls paper towels, 2 rolls TP + what's left on the holder in each bathroom, soaps, dishwasher & laundry detergent, dryer sheets, cleaning supplies, vacuum, broom, mop, body wash. We cannot control the amounts used by guests, and guests do supplant supplies as needed, as is the norm for vacation rentals.

Bunk beds and sofa beds are as comfortable as can be expected. New linens, towels, dishes, pots and pans have been & continue to be provided on an as-needed basis.

Free nationwide telephone service, DVR, hi-speed wireless internet, propane BBQ, 3 bikes, beach chairs, towels & toys are provided as well as a Pack 'N' Play and portable high-chair (no charge) for our guests' vacation enjoyment.

We try really hard to provide a good experience and based on the number of repeat guests, I feel we succeed...most often!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
La Palma Grande Views...you're on the sand in sunny Sail Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246316
+1 8662333999
Mission Bay San Diego County
sound beach,ny usa
4

La Palma Condo on Sail Bay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Property location fantastic- most attractions within 20-30minutes drive -parking space appreciated- food shopping and restaurants nearby- views of the sunrises and sunsets fantastic from all rooms in the condo We were dissapointed that the condo wasn't as nice as the photos portrayed. It was outdated and tired and needed to be freshened up.I'm talking towels, furniture, pillows, bedding, pots and pans,etc..The Tv was tiny and perched on a box in the living room(get a flat screen)The pool area needed a complete makeover and was unappealing.We still had a great time --the weather was great but the accommodations could have been nicer--after all while on vacation you want to feel pampered!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
La Palma Grande Views...you're on the sand in sunny Sail Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246316
+1 8662333999
Mission Bay San Diego County
Kentucky
4

Location & View Unbeatable!

Location & View Unbeatable!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The property was very accessible and easy to get to. It was close to tons of places to eat, shop & do groceries. Quick, easy drive to Mission Beach and SeaWorld. Clear view of the nightly fireworks. But the unobstructed open view of Sail Bay from our big windows and large decks were the best part about our stay. The sand, the water, and boardwalk were literally steps from our unit. Playground right next door was perfect for the kids. Keyless entry and reserved parking spot very convenient, too. Unit may need some updates (depending on your taste) but for the price, it was very clean, comfy and safe. We would recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
La Palma Grande Views...you're on the sand in sunny Sail Bay!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246316
+1 8662333999
Mission Bay San Diego County
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

Location, location, location.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We loved the location of this vacation rental condo. Every morning we walked around Sail Bay to the Pacific Ocean boardwalk and enjoyed that beautiful stroll to the Starbucks in downtown Pacific Beach. We had absolutely perfect weather every day (would you expect anything else in San Diego?!). The location directly on the beach was absolutely delightful and we thoroughly enjoyed both relaxing and looking at the beautiful view from our balconies, and riding the bikes on the sidewalk, which runs around Sail Bay. We had a real thrill one morning watching a mother and father dolphin and their babies playing gleefully in the calm waters of the Bay -- fun watching them leap up from the water occasionally. The condo worked fine for our one week vacation. We have had more luxurious accommodation, however, we have never enjoyed a vacation location more than this. It was a super relaxing time away from home over all -- enjoyed every minute! We must say Patti was very accommodating and met (and exceeded) our every need -- she will take good care of you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/7