Gatlinburg chalet rental - Terrace Gardens is the perfect home for your next family getaway!
Terrace Gardens is the perfect home for your next family getaway!
 
  • Bedrooms14
  • Sleeps40
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description
13 Bedrooms | 7.5 Baths | Sleeps 40 (Groups, Outings, Reunions, Retreats)

.One of the best location inside city limit of gatlinburg chalet village. Free Wi-Fi. Full Access To Swimming Pools, Fitness Center, Tennis Courts, Meeting Facilities And We're Just A Click Away From The Slopes Of Ober Gatlinburg, Appalachian Trail, Gatlinburg Convention Center, Or A Half Hour From The Cherokee Indian Reservation & Casino) Brand New Dining Area, Stainless Steel Stove, and Newly Renovated Bathroom, Cable & Flat Screen Tvs in every room,, Washer/Dryer, And 3-Zone Climate Control. Located On 1.5 Acres Of Beautiful Mountain Top In Chalet Village, This Home Is A Serene Escape From The Overcrowded Cabins.

16 Reviews of Property 246302 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Large Family Vacation Dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Terrace Gardens and the folks behind it have one of the nicest homes/chalets we have ever experienced, especially for our group of 25. Everything you see is what you get, and we enjoyed the unique architecture, incredibly large 2 acre property (the children played the entire day in the forest) offset from the roads. We're frequent vacationers in Gatlinburg, and most chalets are right on the road with no parking or place for children to play. Not at Terrace Gardens. The location was super convenient to Gatlinburg and the ski slopes, and working with Eric to book the house was so easy and accommodating. We're definitely going to be booking our yearly vacation here from now on. They are constantly improving the home and the handicap accessible bathroom was perfect for the elders of our group.

Another thing that can't be described is how incredible the views are here, you can see Mt LeConte (the highest mountain the Appalachain range) right from the loft and main terrace. The maintenance folks are also incredibly sweet and accommodating for what turned out to be a leak that we caused. All the beds are comfortable and fitted with clean sheets. Towels are also in abundance and nearly everything you need (except food!) is ready for you. They even have two refridgerators for massive groups, trust me - when you have 25 people you fill up the freezer VERY fast.

We also had a tight budget and Eric was willing to work with us on fitting within our budget, the price per night works out to be such a good deal when you've got beds, bathrooms for such a large group. Just ask them and they'll do their best to help you out and make you a repeat customer. They even gave us a coupon for our children to eat free at a restaurant called The River Road Pancake House when we booked.

Thanks again Terrace Gardens! See you next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bergen Family, we were more than pleased to accommodate you and have you at Terrace Gardens, looking forward to next year's visit!
Helpful votes: 34/34
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Gets Better Every Time! Our Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
There's so much to love about this home. This is our second time staying at Terrace Gardens, but our first time posting a review.

For families on a budget (and who of us isn't?) Terrace Gardens really came through. All 28 members of our family filled out literally every nook and cranny of the house and we still loved having all the extra space. Bunk bed rooms for the children were such a big hit with the kids. For meals, we loved being able to sit together with our big group, both inside and outside. The extra tables and chairs provided at the home made for nice impromptu lunches on the terrace and under the front port/entryway.

There are A LOT of homes in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area, but it really is so nice to stay in a home cared for so lovingly by its owners. No, it's not the newest home, but it has so much character and is on a really huge plot of land that feels like your own private mountain. Everyone can roam the property instead of cramming next to a neighbor. The couple that manages the home are sweet, caring and helpful in many ways too.

The location is high atop the mountain which gives it a wonderful view of the Appalachian mountains, but it's also a VERY quick and easy drive into downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and even easier to get into the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our family squeezed in shopping, swimming (at the nearby clubhouses which are a real treat and free access with the pass in the home). A few of the lazier adults enjoyed the hot tub and pool too. Oh, and since so many of us were traveling in from out of town (Kentucky, Florida and Ohio) we loved having plenty of space to park all our families' cars in the huge driveway.

There have been lots of nice improvements since our last stay and though we can't remember exactly all the changes, the ones we could immediately tell were very welcome. Bigger, nicer beds, and it looks like even a couple new bathrooms and bedrooms! Another nice touch are the huge dual refrigerators, TVs in almost every room, and it looks like a new layout for parts of the house. For huge, hungry groups like ours the dual refrigerators came in very handy and the nice new appliances (gas stove is key) in the expansive kitchen made for easy meal preparations. It also accommodated the hungry kids all around the breakfast bar.

Okay, enough rambling. It's all to say that we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in our budget. We'll absolutely be back next year!
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us this summer. Looking forward to hosting your entire family again next year -- it'll be here soon enough!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Davis Family Reunion

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you for a wonderful place to stay. All 32 of us had such a great time and made many, many memories!

- The Davis Family

----
This is posted from a hand-written guest review in our guest book. Click on the link below to see a photo from the kind words the family left in a hand-written note.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/468451/review-davis.jpg
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Beautiful and inspiring views of nature in a home.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Enjoyed the facilities and hot tub. Great meeting space for our group to discuss business without the formal attire. Enjoyed the chance to hike and see the mountains and visit the artists in the area. I will recommend the property to others.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

McKiernan Reunion

  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The first official McKiernan family reunion was a success in this lovely home! We had fun shopping, swimming, white water rafting, and horseback riding. We love the Smoky Mountains!

- The McKiernan family

----
This is posted from a hand-written guest review in our guest book. Click on the link below to see a photo from the kind words the family left in a hand-written note.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/468451/review-mckiernan.JPG
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Herbrich Family Reunion

  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
For our 4th Herbrich Family Reunion we wanted a place all 34 of us could be together. Terrace Gardens was perfect for our needs. We had family from New York, Wisconsin, and Texas. Some flew into Knoxville and some drove from home. We enjoyed the area quiet are of the Chalet and the proximity to Gatlinburg. We enjoyed white water rafting, Cades Cove and just walking in town. Eric was very accommodating in helping us book the house.

We very much enjoyed our stay!

Herbrich Family Renuion
7/29/11-8/2/11


----
This is posted from a hand-written guest review in our guest book. Click on the link below to see a photo from the kind words the family left in a hand-written note.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/468451/review-herbrich.jpg
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
2

Needs major updating!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time, however the accommodations could have been much better. The house is in need of major updates, the bedding was outdated and old. The carpet needs replaced. There were lots of bugs and the basement bathroom shower was really gross. We'll be returning to Gatlinburg but will be looking for a different cabin to rent.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Raleigh, NC
4

Labor Day Weekend Travels

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Great house for a large family. Most of the bedrooms are small with just bunkbeds, but perfect if there are lots of singles or kids. The owner was fantastic to work with and very flexible with our schedules. The game room consists of a pool table and a small tv. I would definitely recommend this property to a large group that is looking for a relaxing weekend. Nothing fancy, but a great time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
New Port Richey, Florida
5

Great People + Great Location = Good times!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
During a recent trip to Gatlinburg, TN, my family along with 6 other small groups had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful chalet. Our intent for the trip was simple; to enjoy the slopes of Ober Gatlinburg for some skiing and snowboarding excitement and introduce many of our friends to this amazing passtime.

Considering that we were only 1.5 miles away from the resort, the convenience factor was barr none! It was less than a 5 minute drive to the top of the slopes and close enough to head back to the chalet for meal breaks and intermissions.

With a group of 26 (Adults being outnumbered by our kids), we still had 4 bedrooms to spare!

The Chalet was great. There was plenty of space for everyone to congregate together, and at 6,500 sq ft, it was large enough to get away from each other if we had to! Their were plenty of towels, dishes and silverware to accommodate our group and the condition of the Chalet upon arrival was great.

There were a few minor setbacks that we did experience, as with any trip, but it didn't hinder our ability to have a great time. Wifi didn't work during our stay, but if it had, the majority of our group would have been working. So, we focused instead on enjoying our time with each other. When I informed the owner after our stay, he kindly provided compensation for the inconvenience.

The master bedroom located in the loft had a BEAUTIFUL stone-faced gas burning fireplace and was very roomy. However, privacy was a bit restricted as it was only partially enclosed. The side with the fireplace was above and in front of the main living room, with no wall. It was separated by room dividers, but any noise coming from downstairs could be easily heard in the room and vice versa.

The kids absolutely LOVED the place. There were plenty of rooms with bunks for them to choose. But the bunk rooms were pretty tight quarters. However, most of the kids spent very little time in their rooms, and instead opted to spend their time in the snow.

Would we stay at this Chalet again? Absolutely! The combination of great people and a great location made for a wonderful time. The owner was amazingly easy to work with and very accommodating and was even willing to work with us on a restricted budget.

If you're looking for plenty of space for a large group close to the slopes, give this place a try!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Gatlinburg's Largest Private Chalet (Great Value!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246302
+1 866-811-6273
Gatlinburg Tennessee
New York, NY
5

Perfection! LOVED this home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our close-knit group of friends is (unfortunately) spread all over the country, so we try our best to have an annual reunion. Absolute must-haves in a reunion house? Lots of space, really clean bedrooms, a well-equipped kitchen, and nature! Terrace Gardens more than exceeded our expectations.

It was almost too good to be true - so easy from the get-go, booking our stay w/the owner, Eric. He is so accommodating and we could tell he really just wanted our stay to be as fun and comfortable as possible. We got to the house and getting in and settling down was a breeze. Everything we needed was at our disposal, from towels to laundry detergent to a coffee maker for the early risers.

It's not easy cooking for a group of almost 30, but the well-equipped kitchen definitely made my job a lot easier. We didn't think we'd need it, but we did make use of the laundry facilities once or twice, especially for drying wet clothes after dips in the amazing hot tub.

Over the course of our many years having these reunions, we've been to lots of rental homes in many states. I have to say, we've had good times in many of them, but none were quite like our stay at Terrace Gardens. It may have been the exceptional "customer service" (which didn't make us feel like customers at all, but rather friends) or it may have been the breathtaking views of lush green mountains.. Whatever it was, stop your search and book this home now - I hope you have as amazing of a time as we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 11/12