Silver Lake cottage rental - kitchen
kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Silver Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 9

Our cottage is located on beautiful Upper Silver Lake tucked away near the shores of Lake Michigan. Only a mile from Silver lake and the Silver Lake Dunes. If you like sun, sand, fishing, swimming, boating and being on the dunes, then this is the place for you! We have a private floating dock and a stationary extended dock too. Beach sand by the lake is nice for the little ones or young at heart. The depth of water by shore is shallow till you get to end of our dock. At night enjoy breath taking sunsets on Lake Michigan at the light house, Little Sable Point. There were light house tours last year through out the whole summer. Star gazing and fantastic camp fires at our wonderful large fire pit will build wonderful lifetime memories. We have a floating raft, a row boat with a Minn Kota 70 lb thrust trolling motor and a paddle boat, all these come with your rental.

Fishing: Upper Silver Lake has some excellent fishing including Bass, Pike and pan fish. Ideal conditions for fisherman from 7:30 pm till 11:00am. No wake restrictions in place during this time. We have a wonderful private floating dock also. A nice big fire pit by the lake to enjoy under the millions of stars.

Speed Boating/Personal Water Craft: Upper Silver lake is a great place to unleash the power of your water toys. Speed boats and personal water craft are welcomed to 'wake' it up from 11:00 am until 7:30 pm.

Dunes - Dunes - Dunes: Walk them, climb them, roll down them or fly over them in your monster truck or dune buggy. A fantastic attraction only 1 mile away.

Craigs Cruisers offers hours of fun for the entire family

Boat and buggy rentals available at silver lake The light house, Little Sable Point, on Lake Michigan is only 10 minutes away. Last year there were weekly tours of this light house all summer.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 246134 in Silver Lake, Michigan

Upper Silver Lake Waterfront
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Upper Silver Lake Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246134
616 635-0748
Silver Lake Western Michigan
5

Beautiful spacious lake home! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
5 star!! Beautiful home right on the lake. Perfect for our large family. Owner was extremely nice. A great choice for a vacation rental.
business
Upper Silver Lake Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246134
616 635-0748
Silver Lake Western Michigan
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the minute my family entered the cottage, we were impressed again and again throughout our stay. The owners have really made every effort to ensure their guests enjoy a relaxing, stress-free, convenience-filled vacation...and WE certainly did!
It was very hard to leave and return to the "real world" after such a terrific vacation...one of the best in 20+ years of family vacations in the Silver Lake area!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upper Silver Lake Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246134
616 635-0748
Silver Lake Western Michigan
Oak Park, MI
5

We loved it! Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Everyone in my family loved this house! We had plenty of room for everyone. We were right on the lake and we loved being able to sit on the deck/patio and overlook the lake every day. None of us wanted to leave at the end of the week. The house is immaculate and the owner was thoughful enough to provide the makings for S'mores which we used with the firepit one evening. We also loved the boat parade during the 4th of July weekend which was an unexpected treat for everyone. We were 5 minutes from the dunes but far enough away that we could relax without all the traffic and tourist. Overall a great stay. I am actually looking at booking this again for next year. Definitely recommend.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Upper Silver Lake Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246134
616 635-0748
Silver Lake Western Michigan
5

GREAT Place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My Family and i enjoy coming to this place year after year.We have stayed several other places before we found this wonderful cottage.Each year we would look for a different place to stay because we had been disappointed with where we had stayed previously, but NOT SO with this cottage. This is the 1st place we have stayed and returned to again and again, with no intentions of looking elsewhere. Its such a nice home, feels like your own while your there, plenty of amenities to take advantage off. Nice and clean, lots of extras.And since we are big time dune-rs, its in a perfect location. Just minutes to get out on the dunes and have fun. But close enough to other places to explore when you want something different to do. The drive to different surrounding areas is beautiful. Of course for those who love water activities, its perfect. For us, we love the view of the water and the sunrise is gorgeous.We've seen lots of ducks, cranes, hummingbirds and swans.And last but not least by any means, the people who own this place are the nicest and most accommodating people you will ever meet. Ive met my share with all the other places we had rented, trust me when i say....You wont be disappointed in the place or with the owners. NICE nice nice!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upper Silver Lake Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p246134
616 635-0748
Silver Lake Western Michigan
Brighton, Mi 48843
4

Vacation at Silver Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very clean. New updates in kitchen. Nice ceramic tile. Looks like new or close to new carpeting. Pictures online were accurate. Some bathroom updates as well-new shower. Toilet is extremely close to sink-almost impossible to sit normally. Owner left instructions regarding tips on operating washer/dryer/lighting, etc.
Overall, a nice experience. Truly enjoyed large deck overlooking lake.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We completely remodeled this bathroom in 2011. New toilet and vanity makes it more roomy for tenants.
Helpful votes: 12/12