Indio house rental - Front of Villa
Front of Villa
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps30
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Indio House Rental Photos and Description
luxury Home, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 28-30)

This is likely one of the most unique and desirable properties in the entire Palm Springs area!

Your Own Private Lake Front Oasis

The Desert Ridge Estate – Everything You’d Expect & Much, Much More!

A Stay at the Desert Ridge Estate is Truly Unforgettable! You’ll enjoy nothing but the very best in First Class Accommodations for up to 30 guests, Top Quality Amenities, Luxurious Furnishing and Beautiful Surroundings during your stay with us. What’s not to be expected are the amazing number of water features, some of the most Magnificent Views that the desert has to offer and our ability to offer our guests special activities and conveniences that no other luxury vacation property can. All this and much more makes the Desert Ridge Estate the perfect choice for an Unforgettable Vacation, Corporate Retreat or Long Awaited Family Reunion.

Your vacation is as important to us as it is to you. This is why we offer the perfect blend of indoor luxury and outdoor magnificence in the entire Palm Springs area. The exterior and surrounding grounds of The Desert Ridge Estate are as gorgeous as the interior. The Estate is situated on 10 private acres that are completely fenced in with hundreds of full grown citrus trees defining your privacy and the estate’s perimeter. The Estate is strategically located so our guests can enjoy some of the most magnificent and spectacular views that the desert has to offer. We offer a wide variety of unique and well maintained outdoor living and entertainment areas to accommodate small, intimate and personal times as well as larger and more festive functions.

Come and relax while you enjoy a stunning pool spanning out more than 100 ft in length with an infinity-edge, a bathing shelf and a spa surrounded by natural rock waterfalls, fountains and creeks private enough for relaxing moments, but large enough for everyone to join in. Enjoy your own private 3 acre, spring-fed lake for jet-skiing, swimming, fishing or just having fun. We are secluded and private enough to provide peace, tranquility and serenity when needed, but not far away from the airport or the heart of Palm Desert, Palm Springs, La Quinta and other surrounding cities.

The Estate’s natural stone and brick 5,341 sq. ft. main house, with a 750 sq. ft. 2 bedroom adjacent guest house, were both custom built featuring nothing but the very finest in high quality materials, amenities, fixtures, appliances and an all-inclusive smart technology system that monitors everything from lighting and room temperature to the 1st class security system and private electronic gated entry. The Desert Ridge Estate is a true turn-key luxury vacation property, having all the upscale furnishings, décor, linens, towels, fully equipped and accessorized gourmet kitchen, including table settings for up 30 guests to make you feel right at home. The Estate’s innovative design elements, and high level of space planning detail used throughout the interior living area, has created a unique, luxuriously comfortable and guest friendly environment that’s so versatile it satisfies the desires for a private romantic weekend, the necessities of a family reunion as well as the business expectations of an important executive corporate retreat.

*Visit us on the web. Find site link on this page for a complete list of accommodations and amenities.

More Details
Hide Details

We wanted to make this home the number one place to visit in the desert. While vacationing here prior to becoming the new owners we looked for ways to improve on what was already amazing. A vacation is important and we want everyone who comes here to have the best experience possible. Family and friends are valuable and spending quality time with them is the most important thing for us.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this house in 2011

I grew up in the desert area. I missed the peaceful nights where you can actual see the stars. The mountain views are breathtaking and the privacy of this Estate is ideal for our private get aways with friends and family. The activities are endless and we never leave once we're there.

If we do decide to leave ,we’re just minutes away from several world class golf resorts, the famous Indian Wells Tennis Garden, the Empire Polo Club and the heart of Palm Desert which offers incredible shopping, top notch entertainment, and unbelievable international dining experiences.

8 Reviews of Property 245929 in Indio, California

Luxury Vacation Rental - Your Own Private Resort with a private lake.
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Vacation Rental - Your Own Private Resort with a private lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245929
+1 866 4665988
Indio California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came as a group of 17 ladies for a girls' weekend. What an incredible property!! There was plenty of room for all of us - everywhere we settled, it felt spacious. The home itself is gorgeous. Every room is updated and well-decorated. The pool is huge and lovely. The addition of the bridge was great for staying away from the hot desert sun. We brought kayaks and stand up paddle boards and everyone got a kick out of testing everything out, having the lake to ourselves. NB: there is a property caretaker that lives on the premises so the property is not completely private.

Thanks to the gracious owners for making sure we were taken care of throughout the weekend. Your home is simply spectacular. We had a wonderful time - we are already talking about planning our next visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Vacation Rental - Your Own Private Resort with a private lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245929
+1 866 4665988
Indio California Desert
Newport Beach, CA
5

Just What We Needed-Privacy, relaxation and pretty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My fiance, my self and his parents just returned from 3 nights at Desert Ridge. It was just what we needed. The house is beautiful. Decorated with all the nicest things and stocked with everything we needed to cook. We never even left the house (other to go into the pool and jacuzzi). Although is has a big look, it was still really warm and cozy. Thank you, we will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Vacation Rental - Your Own Private Resort with a private lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245929
+1 866 4665988
Indio California Desert
Costa Mesa,CA
5

Best New Years Ever......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I stayed here with frends about a year and a half ago and loved the privacy The fishing in the lake,my own dirt bike track & the pool........WOW!! So we reseved it for New Years 20!2, for our family of 5 and 3 other familys (12adults & 16 kids 14 and under total) and I was blown away. New owners had bought the property and added a huge game room with everthing from pool, to darts, to even a 22' custom shuffle board table. I was also a little worried about it getting a little cramped but the way the house is now and the property with tons of games and activities to do we only left twice the whole weekend....to get food. My family and I will never forget this New Years!!


David New Years 2012
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David,
We are glad that your group had a great time bringing in the New Year! This house has something for everyone and yes there is plenty of room for everyone. We have several guests who are returning back every year and we are pleased you made us your first choice. Thank you again, we look to having you and your group back again.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Luxury Vacation Rental - Your Own Private Resort with a private lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245929
+1 866 4665988
Indio California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I rented the Ranch for my wedding October 1st, 2011. I can say that there is NOT a better place for a wedding. I live in San Diego and wanted a destination type wedding but without the airfare. This is the most beautiful property I have ever seen. We rented it for a long weekend so we could enjoy the home for the days before the wedding. (Though there was no relaxing! I need to come back so I can actually dip in the pool!) It is the perfect place for a wedding. The views are breathtaking! the pool is gorgeous and the lake behind makes for the most beautiful photos. All of my guests were beyond impressed with the grounds. It is manicured beautifully. I had 200 guests and there was plenty of space. Lenny, the Ranch hand is the greatest asset to the Ranch. Extremely helpful. The boys had a blast all weekend- jumping bmx bikes into the lake. The guest house was perfect because the boys got ready and hung out in there on the day of the wedding while the girls stayed in the main house. The groom and I were able to avoid seeing one another all day before the ceremony :) My photographers had the best time taking photos in all of the unique spots the Ranch has to offer. It has a rustic type feel too so it perfect for DIY brides like myself. The Ranch is an empty canvas to make all of your wedding visions come true. I would recommend it to any one and everyone else.
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Luxury Vacation Rental - Your Own Private Resort with a private lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245929
+1 866 4665988
Indio California Desert
Ca.
1

Things change

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
After the first stay here, I was really excited to return again, but now I realize that was a mistake. The hot tub was down when we showed up and the staff was very unprofessional. Things have definetely changed since I first stayed there. Several of my guests from the wine industry were anxious to stay here for business affairs, but I have advised them not to as a result of the shady dealings with the owner.
Helpful votes: 7/12
business
Luxury Vacation Rental - Your Own Private Resort with a private lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245929
+1 866 4665988
Indio California Desert
Mission Viejo CA
5

family fun 11/07

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I just recently was able to take some time off my my hectic life and I must say this place is the a place to go and just let yourself be free. It was beautiful and night sitting in the patio and looking at the clear sky and the morning sunset was breathe taking...The ranch hand (Lenny) was helpful and made us feel at home. It is a beautiful property and so filled with warmth and a wonderful welcome feeling. Thank you for a beautiful birthday...I hope when my daughter gets married we can have her wedding there it is the perfect place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Vacation Rental - Your Own Private Resort with a private lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245929
+1 866 4665988
Indio California Desert
Mission Viejo, Ca.
5

Our Family Vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This House is the most beautiful pieace of property i've ever seen, Our family included 9 people and it still had enough room for about 10 more people, I think that the photos on the web site does not do it justice enough, THERE'S ALSO A GUEST HOUSE ATTACHED YA'LL!! anyway's i hope ya'll get the point. This house, ranch whatever you'd like to call it, I'll call it my dream home, is the perfect location for a wedding, family reunion, any kind of party you can think of. anything!! I can not wait until I can take my next vaction cause oh yes!! I will be returning to my dream home. Thanks alot.. Also the ranch hands, Linny, is very good with the upkeep around there thanks alot Linny!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Vacation Rental - Your Own Private Resort with a private lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245929
+1 866 4665988
Indio California Desert
Mission Viejo, Ca.
5

Our family get away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This house was the most amazing house i've ever seen, the pictures on this site does not do it justice enough, these pictures left out the Guest house that's attached to it, which was another beautiful attachment to it. I've just found the place where I will be vacationing from now on, this place is in a great location for wedding's and family reunions. Can't wait to get back to my dream home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4