Brant Beach house rental - View from the Deck
View from the Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Brant Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10

Our Single Family House is on the bay with a dock and 2 blocks from the beach. Perfect for the family.

***NO GROUPS***

The First Floor has a Spacious Living room with a Computer Desk with a Printer/Fax/Copier, WiFi internet access Cable TV/VCR/DVD, a Queen Futon and a Large Deck Overlooking the Bay, a Dining room with views of the bay and Central Air Conditioning, a Fully Equipped Eat-in Kitchen, & a 1/2 Bathroom with full size Washer & Dryer Closet

The Second Floor has 3 Bedrooms & 2 Full Bathrooms, the front bedroom has 2 Twin beds and the second bedroom has a Full size bed & love seat couch, the Master Bedroom has Cable TV/VCR/DVD, a King Bed & Queen Sleeper sofa & its own Deck Overlooking the Bay.

Central Air Conditioner.

The Backyard has an 'L' shaped Dock, an Outside Shower, a Charcoal BBQ & Lounge Chairs to Enjoy the View.

Just a 2 block Walk to the Beach!

Additional Rental Information: Deposit required for reservation

(50% rental fee and Property Damage Protection Insurance)

Full payment required 4 weeks prior to check-in if paying by check.

Credit Cards Accepted

** Families Only

** No Groups

** No Pets

** No Smoking

For More Availability on Long Beach Island

See our other property HomeAway # 245880 (Brant Beach - Bay Front)

More Details
Hide Details

We just fell in love with it and the location as soon as we saw it.

Bayfront home with a dock for the boats and and only 2 blocks away from the beach (Ocean).

5 Reviews of Property 245836 in Brant Beach, New Jersey

Bayfront House - 3 Bedroom, Central A/C & Dock
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Bayfront House - 3 Bedroom, Central A/C & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245836
+1 2016946164
Brant Beach Long Beach Island
4

LBI Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation at this great family home in Brant Beach. The rental procedure was very simple and the keyless entry made checking in and out a breeze. The house was on a quiet street a short walk from the beach. You do have to cross the main road and there is no stop light on the corner, so beware if you have small children or independent tweens. It is not the first house on the bay so the view is not wide open, but still water front and it was fun to watch the sunsets from the dock. Or you can walk to the corner and there are benches. The deck was large but lacked lounge chairs. Dad was dissappointed he had no place for his afternoon nap outside. House was comfortable and well appointed. This home is best suited for a single family. Master bedroom is very large. Nice king bed and a pull out couch that is awkward if mom and dad want privacy. Other 2 bedrooms are good for children. Technically the house sleeps 10 but I'd say it sleeps 6 comfortably if 2 share the double bed. But it was perfect for my family. The men in my family say the house needed a larger, more modern tv in the living room and a universal remote. We hooked up our game system and watched movies at night and during bad weather. Stereo system is also older (like 8 track older) with no convenient iPod hook-up. We brought our own docking station. Again, no big deal, if you are aware ahead of time. All that said, the price was right, the house and location were fantastic and we had a great time. I would recommend this house very highly. And thank you to the owners for sharing your home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bayfront House - 3 Bedroom, Central A/C & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245836
+1 2016946164
Brant Beach Long Beach Island
5

Best of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a wonderful location! Enjoyed the bay and so close to the beach! I had the opportunity to take a last minute vacation and started looking very late in the season for a rental property for the week of 8/20/11. I found this wonderful home in Brant Beach via Homeaway. I had been to LBI as a child and had taken my children there when they were little. Now our family has come full circle with our children grown, giving me 5 wonderful grandchildren (which are all under 5 yrs old!) This was perfect for us. They were with me on the weekend and one night during the week giving my husband and I a few days to ourselves (until Hurricane Irene decided to show up) This clean, spacious property has loads of closets and with a large family the 3 bathrooms and 3 bdrms made it so comfortable for everyone. The master bdrm was wonderful and the children enjoyed sleeping on the pull out sofa and King sized bed! We loved the decks and the dock made for a fun fishing, crabbing experience. (didn't catch many crabs but the kids had fun) and so did I. I must say my favorite thing was being able to walk to the beach for sunrise and sitting on the dock for sunset. Sabrina was amazing to work with and I can never thank her enough for helping our last minute vacation plans go so smoothly. We loved the keyless entry, which worked with a large family, no one can forget their key!!!Hurricane Irene decided to make her appearance sending us home 2 days early and we also had the opportunity of feeling the earthquake on the beach! I am counting the weeks until we can be back again for Summer 2012 and hoping many years to follow...I would recommend this property. It had everything we needed plus more! Peaceful, quiet street!! Thanks again Sabrina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bayfront House - 3 Bedroom, Central A/C & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245836
+1 2016946164
Brant Beach Long Beach Island
5

Perfect House for a Large Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this great beach house the week before July 4th as it was the only week that worked for our extended family. My father and sister traveled from Florida for the week (and loved that they could be outside in the summer). The house was perfect for us - enough room for all ten of us to sleep comfortably, stocked with everything you need for the week and with a great location. We loved relaxing on the deck, we barbecued with the charcoal grill two nights, enjoyed our group dinners around the large dining room table (take out one night from Pinky Shrimp's Seafood Co.) and even did a little fishing right from the backyard (no luck with either fish or crabs, unfortunately). There were too many pros to list here - it is truly a great house for your beach vacation. To be balanced, the very minor cons for you to consider: -you do have to climb two flights of stairs to get to the bedrooms, so you should be aware of that; -it is only two short blocks to the beach but you do have to cross Long Beach Blvd. which is busy much of the time, so folks with young children take note; -room air conditioners provide the coolness (rather than central air) but it was completely fine. Sabrina was very pleasant and easy to work with - Thanks for sharing your house with us! I hope to rent from you again next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bayfront House - 3 Bedroom, Central A/C & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245836
+1 2016946164
Brant Beach Long Beach Island
Highland Mills, NY
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I rented two homes from Sabrina and Joan the week of my wedding, and I couldn't have been more pleased. I rented this house for my mother, brother, sister-in-law, and their two kids ages 2 and 4. The space was great and in a perfect location. It was clean and well-maintained. The view of the bay from the deck and the master bedroom was perfect. We had to keep a close eye on the kids, so they wouldn't sneak off to the bay, but that it pretty typical of anywhere. The bedrooms are on a second floor and the living space and kitchen are on the main floor, so it was the perfect set-up if anyone needed a nap and others wanted to hang-out. I had more family staying at another house owned by Sabrina and Joan, which was just 2 blocks away and also on the bay. We could wave at each other from outside the houses. It was fun to travel by boat and/or kayak to stop by to visit. The home was well-stocked with anything a person could need from a house on vacation, and the owners were easy to reach, responded promptly to phone calls and emails with questions, and were very kind and professional. The keyless entry also made it easy to check in and out. The main floor of this house and deck is up a full flight of stairs, and the bedrooms are up another flight, so if anyone has a concern with stairs keep that in mind. I was so grateful to be able to have these houses and my family close for my wedding. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bayfront House - 3 Bedroom, Central A/C & Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245836
+1 2016946164
Brant Beach Long Beach Island
West Orange, NJ
5

Tenth Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have spent the last ten years renting this wonderful home on the island. We consider our "home away from home". We are so comfortable and it is located in an ideal spot on the island. The sunsets are beautiful over the bay and the ocean is relaxing. Our kids have "grown up" in this house and wouldn't miss a summer for anything in the world. Sabrina and Joan are accommodating and gracious owners and we are so grateful to them for a lifetime of treasured memories. The island and the house have so much to offer, we just keep coming back for more! LOVE IT! Thank You Sabrina and Joan!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10