Windsor Palms house rental - Set in Windsor Palms Resort, a 24/7 manned gated community.
Set in Windsor Palms Resort, a 24/7 manned gated community.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
 

Windsor Palms House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our home, just 100 yards from the Windsor Palms club house and pool, was recently remodeled with the latest in contemporary furnishings and decor, plus new carpet, tile and electronics.

Offering two master bedrooms with ensuite baths, two other bedrooms with shared bath, and a living room sleeper sofa, our home can accommodate up to 10 guests comfortably in 1,850 sq. ft., and comes completely furnished with everything you need for an enjoyable vacation. Just bring your swimsuit and toothbrush.

Our spacious living room has a 46' HD TV, DVD, PS II game system, WI-FI Internet and ceiling fan. You can also relax in our separate reading lounge. Every bedroom has a ceiling fan and three bedrooms have a 32' LCD TV. The fully furnished kitchen adjoins a separate dining area that overlooks the spectacular private pool and spa outside the lanai.

Of course, you could always flip-flop over to the enormous pool and Jacuzzi at the Windsor Palms club house complete with regulation tennis, sand volleyball and basketball courts on the outside and movie theater, fitness room, arcade, billiards and mini-mart on the inside. If Disney wasn't so close, you'd be tempted to spend your entire vacation right here.

Keywords: villa, house, home

More Details
Hide Details

We live and work in Novi, Michigan, just outside Detroit. Our three children range from middle school through college and enjoy soccer, basketball and overseas travel.

Paul Greenhalgh purchased this house in 2009

We were fortunate to buy our home in Windsor Palms in March, 2009, to enjoy all Orlando has to offer. In a nutshell, we bought our home for the doorstep proximity to Disney and the amazing amenities of Windsor Palms. Within a 24/7 manned gated community, we know our children and our home are safe while we enjoy all the activities and relaxation Windsor Palms offers. We greatly enjoyed remodeling and updating our home so our guests can enjoy their vacation in comfort and style.

Animal Kingdom parking lot is literally five minutes door to door.

26 Reviews of Property 270580 in Windsor Palms, Florida

Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Your home was clean, well stocked with dishes and such. The beds were very comfortable except the twin beds. If we ever have a chance to visit Orlando again, we would certainly stay at this property. The owner and the management company were excellent to work with, and we were very pleased with everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
4

Wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I stayed here in August and thought the property was great. We have 3 young children and found it very convenient having all the necessities of home that this property provided. The house was clean and well maintained. Less than 15 minutes to Disney and the supermarket and other stores were even closer!
Check in was a breeze, as the owner, rental company and I signed the necessary paperwork prior to our visit. We were given the door code beforehand making an easy transition on our arrival day.
We did pay for the pool heat which I felt was not worth in August.
Overall, we had a wonderful experience with this home and would definitely return for a future visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
4

Grandma

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We found the house to be spacious, clean and as advertised. The pictures were very accurate. The pool temperature was disappointing considering the guest pays extra for pool heat in the winter season. Our stay included mostly 75 degree afternoons. The pool was not warm enough to enjoy. The "spa" is tiny. The bar height dining table was difficult to use for our 2 and 3 year old grand kids. The commercial area near Windsor Palms is unattractive and congested but close to Disney.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful, comfortable home, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
After a few issues, we settled into your home. I feel I shd mention these issues for upcoming guests.
1) all was prepaid & having to pick up the "pkg" to get house code was ver inconvenient, be especially late at night. I felt after final payment was received, I should have been given the access code via email or phone.
2) pool heat was prepaid, but heat was not on. I called office and was told they would have someone check it out. It was 2 days later that water was warm enough for kids to have pool fun. Weather got really cold and we had to leave early.....so prepaid pool was a waste of money.
3) we brought most of extras, t paper,tissues, laundry & dishier washer detergent but forgot dish liquid. Perhaps you could leave a small bottle for guests?

However, we loved our accommodations and would go back, but have the above issues addressed before.
Owner's Response: I am so pleased you enjoyed our home during your stay in Orlando. We certainly would welcome you back anytime. I am sorry there was confusion about our house code. Our expedited check-in system allows a guest to go directly to our home upon arrival as long as we have a completed Guest Registration form on file. Otherwise, guests have to check-in at my management company. My notes from your reservation indicate we discussed this, but if I was in any way unclear about your options, I apologize. Regarding pool heat, my management company initiates the system 24-48 hours before arrival. Pool heaters in Florida struggle during cold weather, and with nighttime temperatures below 45 degrees during your unusually cold January stay, inefficiencies unfortunately occur. Supplying dish liquid is an excellent idea, and I will pass it on to housekeeping. Please let me know what else I can do so that your next stay with us is perfect. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Northern New Jersey
5

Want to go back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We recently stayed here with three small children and thought it was terrific.
Great location, 10 min. to Disney and etc. Supermarket 3 min. away
Kids loved the Pool and Hot tub.
Clean/Fresh linens and Towels. Great technology.
Quiet.secure neighborhood.
Easy check-in/check-out.
We hope to rent it again for longer next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
US
5

Awesome home with amazing pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you to the owners for furnishing this home with all of the amenities you could possibly need. The pool was beautiful! Our whole family spent a great deal of time enjoying the heated pool and hot tub. We would recommend this home for anyone with children wanting to be close to Disney, great restaurants and the safety of a gated community. The playground and clubhouse were also attractions as well as the bike rental the Windsor Palms offers.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
3

Orlando Comfort?

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Good day,
We just returned from Orlando and stayed at the above mentioned property. You requested a review so I decided to get you my opinion on a couple of things that you may consider for future guests. We travel several times a year, all over North America and very often rent thru VRBO, so we are very aware of how the system works.
Having to go by the office and pick up the package was an inconvenience to start with. We have not ever done this before. We arrived a few minutes after 7, no one was there, got our package and drove to the house. We have always either got the keyed entry code via e-mail or the keys have been in a lock box, and we have been given the code for that lock box. We arrived at the house. open the package and are presented with a silly piece of paper with a large obvious threat on it. If you don't return this signed blue piece of paper before noon tomorrow you will be locked out of the house. If you cannot be to the office by noon the next day you can call and make other arrangements. REALLY????? I went there to have a holiday, not drive back and forth to you stupid office. We had 36 holes of golf scheduled for the next day. I called and no one could explain to me why I had to return to the office, except to sign a silly little blue piece of paper that I could have signed when I signed the rental agreement. You already had my VISA, I prepaid everything with it. This all could have been done before we ever arrived. We cancelled 18 holes of golf to drive to your office, again, and sign one little stupid piece of blue paper. All right, go thru the package everything else seems in order. I go out to fire up the hot tub. Tub nor pool heat is turned on. Pre-paid for that too. All it says in the paper work that it may take up to 24 hours to get pool heat. When I called the office to tell them I couldn't be there before noon, I mentioned we had no pool heat. I was told it would be addressed. It wasn't addressed until I physically went into the office and told them about it. Apparently the timer was set incorrectly. Hardly a single extra in the entire house. One roll of toilet paper per bathroom, no facial tissue, one roll of paper towel, no dish soap at all. No condiments period. No spices, ketchups, sugars, salts, pepper, nothing. Nice house, poorly managed. Stay was average.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments, which I reviewed at length with my management company's general manager. My guests can now either check in at the office or go straight to our home provided we have the completed guest registration form on file. This alternative procedure should work especially well for guests who arrive after office hours, so we appreciate your suggestion. The pool heat issue was clearly a management oversight; the general manager and I deeply regret the error which, thankfully, has rarely occurred with previous guests. As you know, we do supply our guests with complete linens, pillows, bath towels, and even pool towels. Our kitchen is fully stocked with ample utensils, plates, glassware and cookware. However, for the safety of our guests, we refrain from stocking any liquids or foodstuffs that are not tamper proof. I will communicate this policy to all future guests to avoid confusion. Next time please keep in mind that you as a guest are always welcome to contact me, the owner, during your stay to help expedite any remedies you require.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Brazil
5

Beautiful house, well-stocked condo and nice location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented this house for 10 days for a family vacation. It had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything one could have to be able to make meals. The bedrooms were quite large, the pool was better than I expected and the living area had nice and comfort furniture. It's located very near to the most of important theme parks and also close to Walmart, Walgreens and lots of other popular restaurants and shops. The place was well kept, very clean and quite comfortable for our stay. Paul the owner was also very helpful and gave us all information for a good stay. I'd recommend this property and would rent it again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
Canton illinois 61520
5

Nice House Good Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We recently stayed at this house and enjoyed our stay there. The house is beautiful with plenty of spacious rooms. We had 6 adults and one child and the house was plenty big for our group. We really enjoyed the use of the pool. The house is only minutes from the Disney Parks as well as shopping and dining. If you are going to vacation at Disney this house would be an excellent choice.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p270580vb
(248) 974-3336 (Michigan, USA)
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Great value. Beautiful home. Convenient to local grocery store, restaurants, and highways. Short drive to the Disney parks, only about ten minutes away. We enjoyed the pool/ hot tub each night as well. House was even better in person and definitely beats a hotel room.