Midtown Manhattan studio rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Prewar Elevator, Doorman building with gym access. The studio is adorable: beautiful wood floors, two big windows facing a tree, sky and small street. The apartment faces south so it gets beautiful sun light. Queen size bed for two. Down pillow, down comforter, and fresh clean white sheets. Fully equipped kitchen to cook. Comfortable sofa and reading chair by window. Small cute dinning area for two people. Clean bathroom with a huge bath tub for two. Clean towels, nice soaps and shampoo. Lots of hot water and great water pressure. All my neighbors are very friendly and they will most likely smile at you and say hello. You will feel like you live here. You will get the best customer service. The doorman will do anything for you. I will be in downtown and provide any information you need so you can have the most pleasant stay.

Keywords: Studio

I have traveled all over the world. When I am in a city and I am staying in a place that has bueatiful natural sunlight, a view, and is bueatiful and cozy I feel so much better. I can really enjoy that city even more. That is what I wanted to create for tourist comming to New york. My studio is bright, cheery, and I is a wonderful place to wake up in the morning and start the day

Timothy Mendes purchased this studio in 2009

I choose to buy a vacation home in Midtown Manhattan because of the location. I love having everything so close by. The theater district, Central Park , Brian Park, 42nd St Library. I love knowing that I can be anywhere in 10 minutes: whether it's to Greenwhich Village or the farmers market or to museum mile. Everything is close by. You are there in

I love the doormen here they are so friendly, I love the gym. I use it everyday. I love getting lots of sunlight. I love coming hope and taking a long bathtub. I love reading a book on my comfortable chair near the window. The best thing I like is my queen size bed. It is so comfortable. I love waking up and seeing the trees and sky.

43 Reviews of Property 248004 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
average rating of 4.976744 based on 43 reviews
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Baulkham Hills, New South Wales, Australia
5

Safe, Central, Comfortable and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the first trip to New York for my daughter and I and we were delighted to have stayed in this apartment. It was exactly as described, bright and spotlessly clean with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Located a few blocks from Grand Central Station we quickly mastered the subway and there were plenty of food stores and other amenities close by. We saw a number of shows and walked from Times Square at all times day and night, we always felt safe. Tim was very caring and provided us with good advice and the doormen were also very helpful. I have just recommended this apartment to my niece and I will stay here if I am every lucky enough to return to NY.
Julianne, Australia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location in midtown Manhattan, clean and comfortable and best of all, the owner Tim is a lovely, attentive host. The building is very safe with a doorman. The apartment is kitted out with all that you need to be self-catering. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit NYC! Thanks Tim!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a fantastic apartment in Midtown Manhattan. It was the perfect place to stay for our first trip to New York (coming all way from Australia). The apartment was small, but was more than sufficient for us (my husband and I). The apartment is very conveniently located only a few blocks away from Grand Central Station. Tim was a great host - he was there when we checked-in, and gave us tips on where to go/eat/sight see. He also took us a little tour of the neighbourhood (Grand Central Station down to Bryant Park) which was very helpful. We always felt safe walking back to the apartment and the doormen in the building are friendly.

I have to admit I was at first suspicious at the amount of good reviews for this apartment, but having stayed there myself, I can understand why the reviews are all good. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to a solo/couple traveller(s).
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

BEST place I've stayed in the WORLD!

BEST place I've stayed in the WORLD!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This studio apartment is the BEST accomodation I have ever had....and I travel
a lot in the U.S. and in Europe.
I usually travel alone, and this apartment was PERFECT for the single traveler!
It is a friendly place and Tim made me feel even more secure by telling me I could
contact him 24/7 if I needed anything, or in case of an emergency.
For a female traveling alone.....this was very comforting!!
The apartment was clean and filled with light!! I LOVED the sunny window with the tree outside to remind me of home!
The white furnishings really added to the overall fresh quality of this apartment and will definitely go back when I'm in New York! It is also close to all of the exciting sites that NYC has to offer!!
Thanks so much, Tim!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Delta, B.C. Canada
5

Absolutely perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My first use of on-line booking of private accommodation couldn't have been better. The Studio is exactly as pictured; bright, airy and spotlessly clean with fresh flowers. The unit, being on the back of the building is so quiet I slept with the window open.
The unadvertised bonus is Tim. Tim is extremely generous with his time; is a friendly, affable fellow whom I felt I knew from our e-mails. He is passionate about his city and wants to ensure his guests have the best experiences possible. He showed me around the unit, reviewed maps noting locations of things to do and see; from getting groceries, the best bagel or burger, good view spots or quiet places to go to escape the city rush. Travelling alone, Tim insisted I contact him should I have an emergency. He said he would meet me wherever I was, take me to the right facility and act as my advocate. Talk about going above and beyond!
We then toured the neighbourhood. I picked up a Metrocard at Grand Central Stn, a 3-4 min walk from the studio, with subways to everywhere, the Shuttle to Times Square, and the information booth. After leaving Tim in Bryant Park I took a 30 min stroll up Fifth Avenue for a first walk in Central Park. A lunch/beer at the Boat House is a must.
The studio's location is perfect. It's quiet and safe with many things within walking distance; the UN, Emp St Bldg, St. Pat's, Rockerfeller Center, MOMA, NY Library, Bryant Park, etc. I saw 8 plays in 10 days (good tix from TKTS booth in TSq - avg $70) and ended each day in TSq, a 15-20 min walk from the studio. A highlight was watching the Tony Awards on the big screens in TSq. When walking or taking the subway back to the studio around midnight I felt completely safe. I was always greeted with a warm welcome from the doormen. I left each day knowing my "stuff" in the unit was completely safe and secure due to the doormen.
In addition to seeing the "musts" I enjoyed a late afternoon/sunset walk on the High Line with it's lush plantings, quieter pace and many photo ops. An early morning subway trip to the piers by Brooklyn Br and the waterfront walk up to Battery City was relaxing with many discoveries on my way. I went to Tim's "Rare" for a burger and the "View Bar" with it's young NY vibe, both at 37th & Lex in the Affinia Hotel.
I would recommend this studio, and Tim, to anyone who asks! Hopefully I can return again to continue discovering all NY offers. Thanks, Tim! It was great!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Location, location and location - and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This studio apartment is located in a quiet building on 32nd street in the back of the building. In a city that never ever sleeps this is a unique opportunity to get a good night's sleep. All the basics are OK - good shower, good mattress, clean and light and enough space for you and your shopping bags :o)

The location is perfect for your stay in NYC - a few blocks away from... - well anything... Highly recommended!!!
/J&J
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Toronto, Ontario
5

Christmas in New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My partner and I decided to kibosh Christmas gifts in 2011 and instead treat ourselves to ten days in New York City. I found Tim's listing on the site and was instantly drawn to the natural light and cleanliness the photos of his apartment portrayed. I emailed Tim and in no time received a response and from there booked our accommodation, hassle-free. Tim met us at the apartment the evening we arrived and ensured we were armed with the knowledge and tools to help us make the very most out of our time in NYC. We had city guides to use, restaurant menus to choose and even our own personalized tour around the immediate area. The location of the apartment was second to none (we walked everywhere!) and it's interior definitely lived up to the photos shown. I highly recommend a visit to Momofuku for dinner and a horse drawn carriage through Central Park - my two favourite activities of the trip. Thanks again Tim for your hospitality, it was greatly appreciated. - Mysti & Bruce
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Perfect - Christmas in New York City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
A trip to New York for my 50th birthday celebration was a bucket list destination. We decided to stay for 2 weeks over the Holiday Season arriving before Christmas and leaving after New Year’s. Having never been to New York before we had a lot of excitement and enthusiasm and a little bit of apprehension. Tim was helpful and reassuring before we even arrived. He provided transportations options to get from the airport to the apartment and let us know that he would be there to welcome us when we arrived. He provided an excellent orientation to both the apartment and the immediate area including Grand Central Stations, tourist sites, information and Bryant Park. A perfect beginning to a perfect vacation. The apartment and building were spotless, the building residences and staff were always welcoming and the location was excellent. It felt like coming home every night. The kitchen afforded simple, private meals to reflect on our day. Tim was always available by phone or e-mail if needed. We also encountered him in the building on a few occasions so always knew he was nearby. We plan to return to New York and hope that the space will be there when we need it. We feel very fortunate to have met Tim on our first trip to New York. He was a big contributor to the many memories we have of New York. Christmas is a very special time in New York and I would recommend this as a must do to everyone.
Mary and Gary, Ontario Canada
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
London, UK
5

Fantastic location & a great host!

Fantastic location & a great host!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay in New York at this apartment was perfect. The location being the main attraction. Upon arrival to the apartment, the first thing I noticed was how clean it smelt and looked. Also, Jose the doorman who greeted us was so friendly that it immediately put us at ease after a horrid taxi ride form the airport (the driver was mean!) After dropping our cases, we wanted to go out and explore the city and managed to walk to Times Square within 15 minutes. From the apartment everything is accessible, Grand Central for all the subway links, walking to Bryant Park, exploring Midtown and Times Square all within easy reach. Tim is a great host, he made sure we knew how to get to everything and made some great food/restaurant recommendations. I cannot recommend this apartment enough, it's the little things like the amazing water pressure of the shower and the flowers that were left on the table for us as we arrived. We had an excellent time and would definitely stay here again for our next visit to NYC. As two women in the city, we felt safe at all times and having 24 hour security at the apartment helped with that. Thanks again for a perfect apartment for our perfect holiday! Sinni & Jo.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Magical Spring Retreat in the Heart of Midtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248004vbi
+1 9175010347
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

A perfect 3 1/2 week stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I spent 3 1/2 weeks in this charming, clean studio apartment. The apartment is bright and cheery and nicely furnished. Tim is a wonderful host. He greated us at the apartment, gave us an orientation, took us to Grand Central Station for subway passes and tourist information then on to Bryant Park. Tim was always available when we needed him and he always responded quickly and thoroughly to our needs. The day we left, he came to help us with our luggage! The apartment is quiet and has a nice south window view. The doormen are polite and helpful. We always felt safe! We highly recommend this apartment, which is convenient to everything! Can't wait to go back. And Tim is wonderful!
Diane and Harold, Denver
Helpful votes: 3/3