Folly Beach house rental - Deck, beach, ocean!
Deck, beach, ocean!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Folly Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (1 Queen, 2 sets of twin beds), 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Enjoy the best of Folly from this perfect ocean front location. Expansive split-level deck takes in all the views with room for dining, reading, and sunbathing. Large picture windows enclose the dining area/sunroom offering the same panoramic views. The cozy great room features a central brick fireplace and views of the ocean and kitchen. Our winter renters can snuggle up by a warm fire with the ease of remote controlled gas logs. Beach access is directly next door over a short boardwalk. The master suite includes a queen bed and a private bathroom. Two twin bedded rooms share a second bathroom. The house is decorated throughout with original watercolors by local artists and a long term tenant. It is just over a mile from Center Street, Folly's bustling main drag with eclectic shops and restaurants. You are close enough for a walk or bike ride, but far enough to enjoy our peaceful retreat. You have found your B.F.F. - Beach Front Folly home!

11 Reviews of Property 245543 in Folly Beach, South Carolina

Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
New York, NY
5

Doesn't get any better than this!

Doesn't get any better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This house is spacious, full of great light, has a wonderful layout, and just perfect for a get away of any length.

The location is fantastic. That morning coffee on the deck with the Atlantic just yards away is like a dream come true. The furnishings are extremely comfortable and the house is spotless.

We just loved this house and only wish we could return more often!

Highly recommended!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you yankeesfan for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will find your way back down South again sometime soon. You don't have to be a Yankee fan to stay at our house, but we do seem to attract them!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
One cannot ask for a nicer home to enjoy on the beach! Charleston is only 20 minutes away but we really never wanted to leave our beautiful beach cottage. All of the amenities are here - an upscale kitchen, deck for dining or reading, luxurious linens and a sun room with fabulous beach views. The decorations and artwork in the home give it a very cozy and personal touch that we especially appreciated. Also, hanging out at the beach was so easy with a collection of chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards and towels to choose from.

The owner is extremely attentive and goes out of her way to provide add'l info when asked. She really knows how to make a vacation rental feel like "home". Thanks so much for the wonderful memories - we can't wait to come back!
Owner's Response: Homeaway has brought us so many nice families from across the country and it is a pleasure to get to know them as they plan their beach vacation. It is easy to provide extras and additional info when you know the families will appreciate it. We realize many of our families are flying in and cannot pack everything. However, I cannot take credit for the boogie boards. I think each family this summer has left at least 2! Thanks again for the kind words.
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

My Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have been renting this house on and off for the past 10+ past years and we are in love! I fly home from San Francisco and make the drive down with my parents from Milwaukee. The house is clean, spacious, and the perfect beach retreat. I don't believe that the indoor showers are ever used during our stay! The owners are always extremely accommodating and lovely to deal with. Our stay at Folly is the one vacation that we look forward to all year. We just booked for this year and cannot wait!
Owner's Response: As I told this family when I finally met them in person this year, they have stayed at the house more than I have. We love to welcome them back every year!
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
5

Extended Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We are so happy we found this lovely beach home and were able to work out a long term stay. 5 and a half months my wife and I called this home with our two teenage boys. The owner/manager was always available and accommodating. The home has ample parking both on the property and surrounding. We were able to truly enjoy living at the beach. Both a serene and social location if you like. We spent mornings and afternoons watching the gulls, dolphins, and I must say even though I was in town working from out of state, the minute I walked in, I felt like I was on vacation every day. It was also located far enough away from downtown Folly to miss the drive thru traffic, but close enough to enjoy the many planned festivities through out the year. We never had to worry about a thing as Anna made us feel special and appreciated from the beginning. Michael N.
Owner's Response: We were so lucky to find this family for a long term stay during the off season. As a local, I still think this is the best time to enjoy Folly. Many homes on Folly are full time residents who call it home everyday. I think like Michael and his family, it makes them feel like they are on vacation everyday!
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
kennesaw ga
5

Very Nice Property! Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is an excellent property to rent. It is exactly as advertised and very well supplied. We rented the house to celebrate moms 80th birthday (she lived on folly beach 60 years ago) and we wanted her to have a wonderful time at the beach-mission accomplished. The owner was great to work with. Very highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that Julie and her family had a great birthday celebration at our house and we could be a part of some Folly Beach memories. Fall rentals give us a little more flexibility and her family was able to stay an extra night than they had planned. I'm glad they still had a good time since it rained ALL day of that extra day!
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC, US
5

Loved our time here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We spent 4 nights in this lovely home, it was clean, the beds were comfortable, we found everything we needed in the kitchen, some days were cold and raining and the heat and the fireplace made it
quite cozy and warm, then one day was 76 and we opened the windows and doors and listened to the surf. A great location, close enough to easily walk to town, far enough that we felt justified in having tacos when we got there. And far enough that we hardly saw anyone else at our end of the beach. We spoke with the owner many times prior to leaving, they were unfailing nice and helpful. We were a party of 4 adults with very different interests and likes and all of us would go back to this house and recommend this house to others. It was perfect, I'm certain we'll stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Big thank you to the DGS group for such a warm review that proves summer is not the only time to enjoy Folly Beach. They were our first guests to enjoy the new remote controlled gas logs in the fireplace. We are thrilled they could bring some coziness to a cold day. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Hanahan, SC
5

Fran and Rusty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 1999
Our stay at this cottage was one of the most wonderful vacations we have ever had. Very spacious and great view of the beach. Owners are very accommodating. House is very clean and well maintained. We stayed out at the beach for a week and got married that Saturday on the beach. We had a small reception with friends and family on the spacious deck. It is an experience we will never forget.
Owner's Response: Fran and Rusty, thanks for reminiscing about your wedding at the beach as you approach your ten year anniversary. Congratulations!
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Long Island N.Y.
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Must admit we were a little leary about booking a vacation home online, however this home was everything it advertized it would be. The home was clean, cozy and comfortable. There was a problem with the dishwasher and the owners were there the next day and a new one was delivered and installed. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends, however we might keep this little slice of heaven all to ourselves.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Like some of our other new Homeaway friends, the "surfer family" was attracted to Folly Beach for its surfing reputation. We are glad they were not disappointed!
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Smyrna, GA
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We found this property to be warm, cozy and family friendly. It was the perfect spot for two wonderful weeks at the beach. The owners seemed to genuinely care that everything was in working order and that we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this rental as the perfect place to kick back, relax and enjoy the beautiful beach of Folly Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jo'son and Christi were our first Homeaway renters and we are so pleased that they had a great vacation. Thanks for the positive thoughts and we hope to see again very soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront cozy cottage with large deck overlooking the ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245543
+1 729-2589
Folly Beach Charleston Area
Charleston SC
5

Great house - Great View - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is a true Charleston Beach House on front beach. You are close to the center of town (a little over a mile )but far away from the noise and crowds. Wonderful outside deck to enjoy the ocean view and sounds when the weather is good and a bright sunroom to enjoy the view when the weather is not good. This September will be the sixth time we have rented this house. The owners are a joy to work with and give you true Southern Hospitality. See you next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Billy and Carolee! We are thrilled that you have been able to enjoy the house often and we are ready to welcome you back anytime.