Coeur d 'Alene house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Coeur d 'Alene House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Athletes and leisure travelers alike have enjoyed the convenience and quiet of the Garden Avenue house. This newly renovated home comes with all the luxuries of a modern home while maintaining the cozy charm of the downtown district.

The Garden Avenue home is 4 blocks from the Coeur d’Alene 5 Star Resort and 4 blocks from Lake Coeur d’Alene. What does that mean? All the tourist shopping, art galleries, local bars, the best restaurants, watercraft rentals, touring companies, the Hitching Post, Tubbs Hill, Fort Sherman Park, the Bandshell, City Beach, and North Idaho College are within walking distance.

The lot across the street is undeveloped, lending to partial views of the lake in the winter time. As you can imagine, Garden Avenue boasts beautiful trees and foliage in the summer time. The Coeur D'Alene Resort puts on several world-class firework shows for various holidays throughout the year and those are clearly enjoyed from the Master Balcony or the front yard. Check our calendar for availability to coincide your visit with great activities... especially IronMan, Car d'Alene, and Art on the Green.

The inside and outside of the house are best enjoyed through pictures. There are 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths comfortably accommodating 10 in beds. The huge Master Suite is upstairs and has a queen size bed with a private bathroom, private balcony and a full size futon for additional sleeping area. There is a community bathroom upstairs and a third is downstairs. The other three bedrooms have queen size beds. Sleeping bags on floors and couch crashers are welcome if your group has more than 10. There is a full patio area with a Stainless BBQ overlooking the beautiful rose garden and Tubbs Hill in the background.

Please email with further questions.

Keywords: House, Downtown, Lake, restaurants, Silverwood, Garden, resort, water, swimming, skiing, biking, motorcycles, spacious, BBQ,walking

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 245487 in Coeur d 'Alene, Idaho

Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Denver, CO
5

Perfect Location & Set-Up for Ironman CDA

Perfect Location & Set-Up for Ironman CDA
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I reserved this home shortly after registering for Ironman Coeur d'Alene, and I couldn't have been happier. Terry's hospitality, the close proximity of the house to downtown & Ironman village and the comfortable set-up of the house for relaxing/entertaining made it the PERFECT place to stay. I stayed there with 6 other adults, my 'support team.' While I rested up, they made great use of the grill and patio ... and the house was also perfect to walk back and forth to during the long day of racing.

The kitchen was well equipped, bathrooms were clean, beds were comfortable and sheets and towels were plentiful and clean as well. If I ever do Ironman CDA again, I will definitely be reaching out to Terry to rent his home. Couldn't recommend more highly!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Richland, WA
4

Heart of Downtown - Walking distance to shops and the boardwalk made this very nice.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The only down side I would say was the chestnut tree that was dropping the chestnuts all over and leaving stains everytime you walked through the front door. We walked to several great resturants that were nearby. Greenbriar Inn for martinis and tapa's and then the Grille from Ipanema down by the water. The owner called to make sure we didn't need anything after we checked in and was willing to come show us how to run some of the great amenities this place offers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
United States--Montana
4

Perfect for a family reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful long 4th of July weekend here. Coeur d'Alene is a beautiful place, and this is a close-in fun place to stay. A 2-3 block walk to the lake is a plus. We found there really wasn't a need to drive anywhere except the grocery store. This property is very nice and suited our family (4 mos. to adult) perfectly. We had plenty of room inside and outside to enjoy eating and visiting. We wished the hot tub would have been working. But, all in all, we had a fabulous time there and would definitely consider staying there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Fort Collins, CO
5

Espresso heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I booked the Garden house for my family members coming for my daughter's wedding.There were at least 13 adults and 3 children who were housed comfortably. We used the Master bedroom as a sort of dorm, and set up an airbed and two cots in there along with the double bed and double futon! It's huge! If the weather had been any warmer we would have been uncomfortable with no A/C, but it cooled off at night, and we were gone most of the days. We loved the walking distance to town, the beach, the park, the docks, and Tubbs for cliff jumping! We rented a pontoon boat and toured the lake and swam. Some went fishing and caught pike, crappie, and bass down on the south end, I think. We had several people take an airport shuttle which was timely and cheap ... $25 a head! Being coffee-holics, we loved the espresso machine every morning, despite some leakage and noise. Being a non-gas-appliance-owner, the stove was tricky... the stove did not light without a lighter, yet the oven lit just fine. Beware the fridge door, which will bang on the counter unless you hold it. Towels were plentiful, but I couldn't find washclothes... weird. For our sized group we could have used an extra trash can outside. The hot tub was out of order due to storms, so be sure to check that ahead, if you're counting on using it. The patio and yard were lovely. All-in-all it was a great solution to being able to spend lots of time with family members from CA, OH, FL, CO, and even Australia!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Unfortunately the Hot Tub was beyond repair and has been permanently removed from the property.
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
San Francisco
5

2012 Ironman CdA Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this place for our visit up to Coeur d'Alene to participate in Ironman. There were 6 of us racing the event, and having done an Ironman week before, we knew that there were several criterias to meet our needs in order to have a relaxing week leading up to the race.

Location wise, you could not ask for more of a perfect spot. It took approximately 5 minutes to walk to the expo and starting line. Matter a fact, it took 5 minutes to walk to the town center, so regardless if you're staying for the race or not, it's a prime location. There were two major grocery stores within 1-2 miles from the house as well, so we could stock up quickly.

The comfort of the house also created a very relaxing atmosphere. All 5 rooms had comfortable queen size beds. The house embodied comfort with all the necessary upgrades; the kitchen had everything you can imagine, which made cooking enjoyable. Even a barista grade espresso machine for those coffee lovers! The open floor layout also allowed everyone to move around with ease without ever feeling crammed or separated from the entire house. The porch was nicely done with enough seating for 10 people, and with outdoor speakers connecting to the stereo, so we ended up sitting outside quite a bit to soak up the sun and relax the nerves.

I’ll have to say Terry was also extremely accommodating. He was very attentive to make sure we knew where everything was, so we could take advantage of all the amenities, and make us feel at home. He made sure our stay was very easy, and he even checked in to see if we all survived the race. Even the checkout was easy, which after telling him that our flight was not until 6pm, he was completely cool with us sticking around the house while the cleaning crew were getting the house ready for the next guest coming the very same day.

The only gripe I had was that the piano – yes, there’s one - was out of tune, and several C, F, and F# keys did not play, which did spare the house from my awful voice.

Thank you, Terry, for the great stay, and we all had a wonderful experience up in CdA. We’ll definitely be back for this race, and hopefully we can stay at this house again.

Thanks,

Troy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Edmonton
5

Great meeting place for family, fabulous home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I met my sisters and their families here for a week last August and we had a wonderful time. The house was clean, very spacious and in a perfect location. We made a daily trek to the beach (which only took a few minutes walk) and spent much time playing games in the backyard. It was a short drive to Silverwood where we spend an entire day. We had a great time and Terry was an exceptional host.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Chandler Arizona
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What an unbelievable experience we had, for my daughters wedding weekend, mostly do to "Our Home Away from Home". WOW, what a beautiful setting this Victorian Home gives when arriving. Upon entering the home you are welcomed to a spotless, comfortable, inviting interior, with all the enmities to make a family feel relaxed and so ready to get to the business of having fun and seeking adventure. The floor plan provides enough room for a large group setting in the great chefs kitchen, cooking with lots of fun and laughter. But also thoughtfully arranged, with 5 spaceous sleeping quarters, to allow nap takers or early to bed folks a place for sweet dreams. There are 3 large beautiful baths to provide all with the time they need in front of mirrors. Oh and yes, the expresso maker made early morning card playing, at the large oak table, worth getting up for. Then to top it off, the proximity to town made for a leisure stroll only to return for relaxing quiet family time on the shaded back patio. I'm so hoping for another memerable reason to bring the family all together, to return to the beautiful town of Coeur d'Alene, but most of all to be able to revisit this marvelous retreat.
Thank you, Terry for sharing this lovely home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Richland, WA
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a Victorian Home that has been completely remodeled to be light and airy with high ceilings and a large modern kitchen. We stayed as eight adults and five young children and had plenty of room. The young moms who were somewhat tied down with napping babies loved the side patio area with the cool pleasant breeze from the lake. Everyone enjoyed cooking in the kitchen with its large center island. There is a low table with chairs that was great for young children. We enjoyed the Coeur d'Alene area for hiking, swimming, and the large children's playground. We went north on Highway 95 to a place with bumper cars, a wave pool, and minature golf and enjoyed that afternoon. We weren't able to get away from town as much this trip so we really enjoyed being able to relax at the house. We felt this house was well worth the money compared to other places we have rented for family reunions. The owner is very pleasant, helpful, and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Richmond, VA
5

Great Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was a great house at a great rate. 10 of us rented for Ironman Couer D'Alene from Tuesday to Tuesday and really enjoyed it. Clean, very convenient to the race site and the town, and well organized. More so, Terry (the owner) was extremely helpful throughout the process. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Executive Victorian Home- Heart of Downtown, 5 Bed 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245487vb
(208) 660-5531 (Idaho, USA)
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Connecticut
5

Comfort, space, charm, style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Terry hasn't posted enough pictures to show how attractive this propetry is, from the decor to the patio and gardens. Two friends and I stayed for a golf week, and, enjoying our privacy, sought a home with at least three bedrooms and three full baths. No one lost out on his room selection. All rooms are spacious, each of the baths was modern and well equipped, the TV and sound system are awesome, the kitchen better than my own in the unlikely event you want to cook on vacation. Best of all, Terry made sure we had everything we needed, from supplies to maps to restaurant recommendations we relied on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2