Condado condo rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Condado Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

Bright spacious studio apartment in a building directly on a pristine stretch of white sandy beach. Condominium Stella Maris is centrally located at 1 Condado Avenue in the heart of El Condado, across from the pool of the San Juan Stellaris Marriott Resort and Casino.

The fifth floor location allows for spectacular views, but is still low enough for you to be lulled to sleep by the surf at night. A full wall of sliding glass doors on the ocean side opens up to tropical breezes and a panoramic vista. Black out curtains allow you to sleep late in the morning or have a siesta when in the mood.

This cheery studio apartment was recently renovated with travetine floors throughout including the bathroom, a new flat screen TV and high speed internet There is original artwork throughout and you certainly know you're in the Caribbean. This rent by owner condo is spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you might need to relax and enjoy your vacation in Puerto Rico.

I have been employed for more than the last decade as an airline flight attendant. I have lived in Puerto Rico for more than 30 years, residing in Stella Maris since 1987. I love living in San Juan which has a nice mix of beach and city and enjoys almost perfect weather the entire year long. I live in the same building as the rental which allows me to attend quickly to any issues that arise. I strive to provide the level of service that I would like to receive if I were renting form someone else.

I chose to live in Condominium Stella Maris primarily for location. You simply can not beat the view and being on the beach at the end of Condado Avenue, we are right in the heart of things.

The building has 11 floors and has a neighborly feel to it.

The wall of glass doors almost make you feel as if you were out at sea on a cruise ship. The waves lapping the beach lull you to sleep and the breeze blowing in is soothing and comforting.

Almost anything you want to do is accessible by foot. There are a multitude of restaurants in the neighborhood, from fast food to five star and shops from Cartier to Walgreens. For exercise you can swim in the ocean, stroll around the lagoon or go to one of several gyms nearby. The place can be either peaceful and relaxing or there is plenty of lively action in the casinos and clubs in the area..

I like to stroll around the Condado lagoon in the early morning to get exercise and fresh air.

45 Reviews of Property 245445 in Condado, Puerto Rico

Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
average rating of 4.976744 based on 45 reviews
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
Washington, DC
5

A Perfect Getaway In San Juan!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We fell in love with this studio at first sight: when we arrived a gentle breeze was blowing in from the ocean through the beautifully decorated apartment. The view from the balcony is simply breathtaking! The beach is just feet in front of the building and the sound of waves breaking on the shore provides immediate relaxation.

The apartment is perfectly clean, even to our own high standards. Air conditioning makes the evenings cool and comfortable. Water pressure is good, providing a soothing shower and easy cleaning of the kitchen. Speaking of which, we love to cook and we were delighted by all of the little extras in the kitchen cupboards, making us feel right at home.

Security is excellent, which is always an important consideration. The building is gated, with multiple locked doors and the elevator requires a specific key for each floor. The street is quiet and well policed 24 hours a day.

The location of the studio is fantastic: there is a large Walgreens just a few steps down the street, numerous excellent restaurants nearby (our favorite is Ropa Vieja Grill), and shopping for every budget, from Gucci to surfing shops. nightlife is pretty good too, with salsa and merengue dancing at several venues in the neighborhood. The owner went out of his way to make sure that we were well informed and that our satisfaction was complete. He's a real gentleman, and this really added to our enjoyment of a great getaway.

We can't wait to book our next stay - this place is clean, comfortable, well appointed and it is central to everything we love about Puerto Rico.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John and Mary
Thanks for your kind words and for staying with me on your vacation in PR. You were great guests and I look forward to your prompt return.
Eric
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
5

The condo 5B was perfect. more than I expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was provided. Roomy, I miss it already. So relaxing. I almost didn't want
to leave the room. Just read, look and listen to the sound of the waves. I kept the
sliders open.
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Great beach front condo in Condado Beach, San Juan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This lovely condo is perfect for two. Right on the beach, clean, well appointed. Owner is very responsive. Great home base for exploring all of Puerto Rico. We will be back.
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
4

Perfect Getaway at Condado Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property provides a wonderful stay at an ocean front condo with a great view of the Condado Beach area. You can cook in if you want or dine at many local restaurants close by. The kitchen is well stocked with all itens needed and more.
Beach chairs and umbrella are provided for quick access as is internet access and TV and Audio players. Air Conditioning is available but rarely need as the sea breeze cools the condo when the large sliding doors are opened.
We had a great week experiencing the area and even a side trip to the rain forrest and other venues...............
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words - I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The pictures just don't come close to showing the perfect paradise this place is. We want to go back tomorrow. Eric made the whole process of reservations, payment and keys very easy. He was available to answer questions and give recommendations, it was like staying with an old friend. The place was immaculately clean, had beach chairs, boogie boards, binoculars, everything you could possibly want for a beach vacation all while being around the corner from fantastic restaurants, shops and casinos. We are already planning when we will be coming back and will definitely use Eric again. Thanks again Eric for the most relaxing, fun vacation we have ever had!!! Jamie & Dennis
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review, I agree that pictures can't do the view justice. It was a pleasure meeting you both, I look forward to your next visit,
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Excellent getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From start to finish, Eric was amazing. I received quick responses to questions, along with receiving flyers and magazines with the keys to the condo to help us plan for our trip! Eric went above and beyond what was expected.

The view was amazing. The condo was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The bed was very comfortable and the sounds of the surf amazing every night. Loved having the beach chairs available to us in the closet next to the condo. The available free WiFi in the condo was very handy!

Everything is within walking distance...coffee at Starbucks to groceries at Walgreens to restaurants of any liking. Buses ($.75)to take you to Old San Juan, malls or wherever you'd like to go. Taxi's available everywhere, also. The kitchen really had everything...it was nice to be able to have breakfast and lunch at the condo and eat out for dinner. It allowed us the opportunity to extend our trip from a few days to a full week!

I cannot say enough about the condo, area or Eric Brahm! We will be back and will let everyone know about this condo!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure meeting you both. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to being able to accommodate you on your next visit to San Juan.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Unforgettable Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
From the moment we arrived we were kindly greeted by the owner who helped us get settled in as well as recommended Cafe de Angeles nearby for some good authentic Puerto Rican food. We felt very comfortable and welcome. I cannot stress to you the view and location of this condo is unbelievable!

The condo has all of the amenities you would have at home from beach chairs to wireless internet. The view is unreal! There were many mornings we could barely pull ourselves out of bed because the sound of the waves was so lulling.

The condo is located in a great spot with tons of restaurant options as well as located right next door to the Marriott which has a casino, coffee bar, live music and you can sign up for excursions to move around the island and visit places like El Yunque or do boat excursions to private islands for incredible snorkeling. You can also set up excursions direct with the companies and ask them to pick you up at the Marriott without having to be a guest at the hotel. We did 3 excursions and only 1 was booked through the Marriott. The friendly people on the island make it very easier for you to get around and appreciate the business so they go out of their way to make it an easy and enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend East Wind Excursions for some water adventures ... we had so much fun with the biobay experience on the island of Vieques that we splurged and booked a second trip to a the private island of Icacos for snorkeling and swimming on the pristine, fantasy-like beach.

You can also take a bus to Old San Juan (bus stop located 1/2 block from condo so very convenient) for 75 cents (ride time about 15-20mins) and you can find some amazing restaurants in Old San Juan as well as its great people watching with so many ships coming in and out with passengers from around the world exploring the town.

To sum it up I would say if you are reading these reviews then you must be considering taking a trip here and I would say do it! You won't regret it and this was a really great find in a good location. I look forward to the day I can book my next trip back and can't wait to have the waves put me to sleep every night!

Cheers, Sarah from Colorado
Owner's Response: I really appreciate the time you took to write such a nice review. I am glad you enjoyed both the condo and the island as much as you did. I am happy to hear that you found it easy to arrange excursions both through local tour companies and on your own. Come back soon and often.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
Minneapolis, MN
5

Spoiled us for all other rentals!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent rental in every way: oceanside location in heart of Condado, owner-management, cleanliness, amenities including secured parking. You can actually FEEL the ocean right there, it's amazing to fall asleep/wake-up to the waves and cooling breeze. This is by far the most well-equipped and CLEAN rental we've ever stayed in; we almost always have to do some cleaning when we first get to a rental, but not here. And there wasn't a thing we needed that wasn't somewhere in the well-stocked cupboards/drawers, it saved $ on all those little things you usually need to buy at Walgreens. It was easy to get to Old San Juan & our favorite restaurant El Jibarito for home-style, authentic, & very reasonable-priced meals. Also in Old San Juan we frequented Mate` take-out on San Sebastian off Plaza Colon for delicious baked emapandas, a healthy snack & welcome break from the deep-fried goodies. The rental we went to from here was quite an adjustment after this great experience. Highly recommended and we will return!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Great Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great condo at a great location. Eric was very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the proximity to the beach, local restaurants & hotels, and the wallgreens a block away. Parking is also available and great if you have a rental car ( must have if you want to see other parts of the island ). We felt very safe with the gated entrance and floors.

If you're adventurous you'll definitely want to do the aventura caving adventure tour in the Rio Camuy river system. This was the best part of our trip (besides waking up to the ocean every morning!).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Beachfront Studio next door to Condado Marriott Hotel in Puerto Rico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245445
+1 787 667-6167
Condado Puerto Rico
5

Lovely and Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
An amazing location with everything you need to have a comfortable stay! Near the rental I took advantage of some amazing restaurants (Pinkys for breakfast), coffee shops, car rentals companies (Chalies's Car Rental and Avis nearby, the Supermax grocery store for kitchen staples, and utilized Walgreens for any needs such as laundry detergent, wine, bottled water, etc.

I’ve never slept so close to the beach in my life. It was an amazing experience. Sleeping to the sounds of the waves was so nice. I didn’t even need the AC as the overhead fan and the breeze from the ocean made the room cool enough to sleep comfortably. My understanding is that the weather Is fairly consistent all year around and it was nice to sleep with the sliding doors open. (just close them when you leave in case a storm occurs) The beach was amazing play in! If you want something with less waves there’s a small beach area 3-4 blocks away with no waves. It’s a nice option. There are boards in the rental house you can play with! Definitely do this!

Old San Juan has some of the best restaurants to eat at in my opinion and lucky enough I was able to walk there daily!! I walked to Old SJ and back every single day I stayed in PR for the most part. You can also catch the bus which is half a block from the property.

I felt safe in the rental as there are several measures for security and I even walked around at night with no issues at all. There are many police in the area and you do feel very safe.

The kitchen was an amazing option to have in case you wanted to make a breakfast or dinner in. I did this many times. If you're going to stay for a week or so you can easily go through a box of eggs, pancake mix, pasta, and maybe some wine and assorted fruits. There’s a blender there that you can make a nice shake in. Actually there isn’t a kitchen appliance, dish, or cookware that you cannot find there. Very convenient.

The laundry room was easy to use as I ran out of clothes midway through the trip. Towels, bedding, floors, kitchen area, fridge, and bathroom were all very clean as well.

Eric B. is the owner of this amazing beach front rental and he has always been extremely responsive through and through. If I had questions about parking, what to see in PR, or even how to get somewhere he was wonderful. He went above and beyond in every way. I actually got to meet him and his very nice cleaning person a couple of times during my vacation.

I will stay here again!!
Helpful votes: 2/2