Coeur d 'Alene house rental - Front of the house.
Front of the house.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Coeur d 'Alene House Rental Photos and Description
3 bed - 3 full bath / high-end finishes / HUGE yard / very central

Enjoy your stay in Coeur d’Alene in a charming home that has been recently renovated with all the luxuries and conveniences of today. The house boasts a sunny open layout, new hardwood floors – and high-end finishes throughout. Kitchen has new stainless appliances, custom cabinetry and granite counter tops - plus is stocked with everything needed to cook a gourmet meal. Both upstairs bathrooms have Travertine floors, granite counter tops and extra-large soaking tubs to help you relax and enjoy your home away from home. House also has a finished basement with a queen bed and full bathroom – a nice amenity for large families or groups.

Easy walking distance from downtown and 4th Street shops and restaurants. There is parking for 2 cars in the driveway - and plenty of additional street parking. Our house has never been lived in full time since its renovation.

Less than a mile from IRONMAN race start & finish. Secure garage and basement storage available.

My name is Jonathan, and my primary residence is in Winston-Salem, North Carolina. I own an online floral company (www.growersbox.com) and I'm in and out of the area several times a year for business meetings and to spend time with family.

Jonathan purchased this house in 2007

My family is from North Idaho, and we purchased this home after falling in love with it while touring an agent's open house. We are certain you'll enjoy it as much as we do. It's a very comfortable place for one, or the whole family, to call 'home' during whatever brings you to the inland Northwest.

We took the home down to the studs before remodeling to a VERY high standard. Enjoy all the area has to offer, and live centrally with space to spread out while you're doing it. Don't camp in a little room at a hotel/motel/resort!

9 Reviews of Property 245403 in Coeur d 'Alene, Idaho

Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245403
+1 2086514612
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Portland,OR
5

Gorgeous Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What an amazing home! Redone from the inside out, immaculately clean and every amenity you could want. To find a 3 BR/3ba home is almost impossible but to find this one that was so well decorated and beautifully appointed is unbelievable. The owner uses all the highest quality linens, appliances and furniture. The yard is big and comfortable and we look forward to returning when the weather is warmer so we can enjoy it to its fullest. Lots of off street parking as well as in the driveway. Walking distance to 4th st and all the shops and boutiques as well as restaurants. Just a short drive tp the lake and walkable in good weather. i have stayed in Couer D"Alene with my family 7 times in the last few years, always using VRBO. While all our rentals were good this one is the absolute best and the top one of all we have rented. We would recommend this home to anyone and it is perfect for several couples since each has their own individual br and bath. Cannot wait to return in the spring.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245403
+1 2086514612
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
5

Silverwood Theme Park Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We traveled to Idaho for a family vacation, visiting SIlverwood Theme Park. This home was the perfect stay for our family. The house is immaculate! Decorated beautifully, with a comfy feel. The kitchen has everything you could need to prepare a meal, and more. After playing at the park all day, it was awesome to come home and BBQ in the back yard. There are movies and games available for the kids. The bedrooms and bathrooms are in perfect order and quite comfortable.

We most definitely recommend to others traveling through Idaho. The home is close to a grocery store and eating establisments, as well as the Lake.

Lastly, the owner Jonathan is highly trustworthy. When you rent a home online, it can be a bit unerving. Everything he said was 100% accurate. He knows the area well and is a great resource. We walked away feeling great about the price we paid for the awesome quality of our stay. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245403
+1 2086514612
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
5

Silverwood Theme Park Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We traveled to Idaho for a family vacation, visiting SIlverwood Theme Park. This home was the perfect stay for our family. The house is immaculate! Decorated beautifully, with a comfy feel. The kitchen has everything you could need to prepare a meal, and more. After playing at the park all day, it was awesome to come home and BBQ in the back yard. There are movies and games available for the kids. The bedrooms and bathrooms are in perfect order and quite comfortable.

We most definitely recommend to others traveling through Idaho. The home is close to a grocery store and eating establisments, as well as the Lake.

Lastly, the owner Jonathan is highly trustworthy. When you rent a home online, it can be a bit unerving. Everything he said was 100% accurate. He knows the area well and is a great resource. We walked away feeling great about the price we paid for the awesome quality of our stay. Enjoy!
business
Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245403
+1 2086514612
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
5

Great house, great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed her for three nights while we visited Silverwood. The house is absolutely immaculate. It is completely renovated with beautiful hardwood floors and granite counters throughout. All linens and towels are high quality. Everything you could possibly need was in the house, including a washer and dryer in the basement. The neighborhood has many other surrounding houses that have been updated, tree-lined streets, and grocery store and restaurants nearby. The backyard is huge. Although we didn't bring our dogs, it would be a great house with a fenced yard if you did. We took a short drive to the lakefront to watch the Fourth of July fireworks which were amazing. The only thing I could think of that would make the house even better would be to finish the basement. I wish we could have stayed longer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245403
+1 2086514612
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Sammamish, Washington
5

Long Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house was wonderful. As soon as you walk in, it feels like you are walking into a 5 star resort! The house is exactly as the pictures on the website and the instructions were clear and easy to understand. It was about a 10 minute walk to downtown and the lake and easy access to everything. This was an awesome place and I recommend to anyone visiting the Coeur D'Alene area.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245403
+1 2086514612
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Pittsburgh, PA
5

4th of July 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The house was wonderful! It was like home with the luxuries of a 5-star hotel. The linens were like new and the beds were very comfortable. The amenities were excellent and we were even able to connect to wireless internet. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and then some. There were even games for the family to play and movies to watch. It was a 10 minute walk to downtown and within a couple of blocks of great family owned and operated restaurants like Mexican Food Factory, Capones, and Syringa's. It was also within walking distance of a grocery store. The backyard was huge and the bath and laundry facilities top notch. We definitely look forward to or next stay. WOW!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245403
+1 2086514612
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
San Diego
5

Pleasantly surprised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My wife and I stayed at this property while we were participating in Ironman Coeur d'Alene (late June). We were extremely happy with our stay and found that the location was excellent. The tree lined street was very quiet and we never heard a peep from the neighbors.

Everything is new in the house and I think that we are going to upgrade our old home appliances to what this house had. Planning on using an electric juicer? This house had one! We couldn't think of anything that we needed that wasn't in the house except perhaps a corkscrew.

The house was basically in brand new condition, cute, well appointed and maintained, very comfortable beds and linens. We felt like we got exceptional value for the price we paid.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245403
+1 2086514612
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Boise, ID
5

This is an Amazing value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Stayed her for a week early September, and could not have been more comfortable. The house is beautifully appointed inside, and has a great backyard in which one can relax after business meetings under a stately old walnut tree. It's about a 10 minute walk to downtown, and less than that to some restaurants, taverns and groceries. The appliances were state of the art and everything worked perfectly. The bed, linens and towels were also top shelf and made me feel pampered. Hard to believe that for what I would have spent for a hotel, I got a house that was quiet, luxurious, and close in to where I needed to be. I will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Totally Renovated Downtown Home with High-End Finishes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245403
+1 2086514612
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Boise, ID
5

1ST RENTERS - OVER 4TH OF JULY 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was a GREAT rental. We had 8 friends meet up for a 4th of July Weekend "get-away" and this house had it all! First off - it was EASY to work with the owner/renter - could pay with PayPal via bank account or Credit Card. He emailed the contract and was on top of all corresponding paperwork.
Even better was the house itself! It easily slept 8 people (6 in beds and we just brought an extra blowup mattress). The kitchen is spectacular! It had all the amenities to cook full meals & we BBQ with the gas grill in the back yard. We brought our dogs and they LOVED the HUGE fenced in back yard. We also LOVED the location - it was walking distance to everything downtown & we fit 4 cars in the driveway.
If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay for a night or two or longer with friends/family with the conveniences of your home - THIS IS YOUR PLACE!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2