Los Angeles apartment rental - Upper Unit - Duplex with Balcony
Upper Unit - Duplex with Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Los Angeles Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

Newly renovated w/ original restored oak wood floors, new period authentic tiles in bathroom, unit updated w/ central AC & new windows. Designed w/ custom paint & period authentic furniture. Luxurious floor plan w/ lots of light.

Master Bedroom w/ 1 King size bed & walk in closet

2nd Bedroom with 2 twin beds & walk in closet

private balcony off dining room w/ view

secure 2 car off street parking (incl.)

Near Sunset Blvd, Santa Monica Blvd, Melrose Ave. Minutes from Beverly Hills and Hollywood.

Minutes from The Grove & Farmers Market, LACMA, Walk of Fame on Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood Bowl and Mid Wilshire Blvd museums. This beautiful 1930's vacation rental is certainly in a central location. Miracle Mile, the La Brea Tar Pits, and a handful of art galleries and museums in the immediate area; 15 minutes from Hollywood, Beverly Hills shopping and restaurants, very close to Melrose Blvd and all major movie studios, it is impossible to be bored here. Easy FWY access.

Fabulous 1930's 2BR Duplex off Wilshire Blvd:

* Newly renovated with original restored oak wood floors,

* new period authentic tiles in bathroom, - updated sink, shower and tile floors,

* unit updated with central HVAC and new energy efficient dual pane windows,

* designed with custom paint and period authentic furniture,

* luxurious floor plan with lots of light from many windows,

* Master Bedroom with 1 King size bed & walk-in closet - all bed linens provided,

* 2nd Bedroom with 2 twin beds & walk-in closet - bed linens provided,

* Oasis garden / courtyard,

* private Spanish balcony off formal dining room with view,

* secure 1 car garage parking + 1 additional off street parking space.

* near Hollywood Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Santa Monica Blvd, Melrose Ave.

* minutes from Beverly Hills and Hollywood.

* minutes from The Grove & Farmers Market,

* LACMA, Mocca, Pacific Design Center and Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

* Walk of Fame on Hollywood Blvd,

* Hancock Park in Mid Wilshire Blvd area,

Beverly Hills Adjacent, Balcony and View: This beautiful 2 bedroom / 1 bath furnished home is in a convenient central location, with all parts of the city easily accessible.

Miracle Mile, the La Brea Tar Pits, and a handful of art galleries and museums in the immediate area;

15 minutes from Hollywood, Beverly Hills shopping and restaurants, very close to Melrose Blvd.

With the famous Campanile Restaurant on La Brea Ave literally around the corner, it is impossible to be bored here.

Easy FWY access close by FWY's 10 / 101 and 405

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 245375 in Los Angeles, California

Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
average rating of 4.95 based on 40 reviews
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
4

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property was very nice, and it worked well for our family of four (two adults/two children). It is spacious, well equipped, well maintained, and centrally located. Manuela was very responsive to a few concerns we had -- fire alarm battery started beeping at 3:00 a.m. (she fixed the next day), the opener for garage door was not working (this was fixed as well), and burned out kitchen light. I would certainly recommend this property and we will stay here again on our next visit to Los Angeles!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Great space & great value

Great space & great value
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I chose the location because a) it was near my son who recently had a child and b) it looked fantastic from the online pictures and reviews. We were happy to report the claims and images didn't lie!

The entire process for our 12 day stay was easy and painless. Located near a handful of restaurants and coffee shops, it is quiet but centrally located in the large urban area of LA. Parking and enclosed garage made storing rental car easy. The inside was spotless, with a large washer/dryer to clean items and a kitchen big enough to prep a nice meal. Nothing huge but certainly adequate. No issue with the WiFi and cable was standard but wasn't really a lot of TV during trip.

We plan on staying there again in December and found an extremely cost-efficient way to visit our son, daughter-in-law and grandson!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Maryland, USA
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This 2-bedroom duplex in LA's "Miracle Mile" is precisely as described in the listing. The home is large, comfortable, clean, beautifully furnished, and has absolutely everything you need for a short- or long-term stay. The duplex is located in a very quiet, residential neighborhood, but is only a block from bustling Wilshire Blvd, with restaurants, shops, grocery store, museums within walking distance. Some of our family's favorite things about the home: sitting on the balcony after dinner, listening to the burbling fountain below and watching the sun set; cooking dinner for four in the charmingly old-fashioned but completely up-to-date and well-stocked kitchen; and gathering together in the huge living room to watch movies and web-surf with the free Wi-Fi. We particularly appreciated the off-street parking (a real find in LA). And finally, Lori and James were perfect hosts, very responsive during the reservation process, flexible when we asked to extend our stay by one day, and lovely to work with in every way. We did not visit many attractions during our stay because we were only in the city for 3 nights, and spent most of our time helping our older son move house. But I did get a chance to check out the LaBrea Tar Pits and Page Museum, which was wonderful fun for me and my younger son. I highly recommend staying in this wonderful home to anyone considering a visit to Los Angeles!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
NYC
5

Well worth it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was as expected. I read many of the reviews for the Duplex and had high expectations and it didn't disappoint. I decided to take my wife and 19 month old son to L.A. for a short trip and didn't want to stay at a hotel. The location was great, apartment was clean/comfortable/well decorated, and we found an amazing taco truck (El Chato Taco) a few blocks away! Lori was easy to work with and my wife appreciated the thought the owners put into preparing the apartment...which easily explains the great reviews. Will definitely rent again.
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Orange County, CA
5

Idyllic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our three day "staycation" at this optimally located duplex was far better than we even imagined from the pictures and descriptions. The home itself is warm, cozy, inviting, artistically decorated, and well-appointed in all areas. The neighborhood was quiet, yet within easy walking distance of the best this part of LA has to offer. Our hosts were friendly, responsive, and accommodating. Book lovers will appreciate their eclectic library holdings, too! We absolutely hope to stay here again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Terrific lovely duplex in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful duplex in a great location in LA. On our visit to our son and daughter-in-law's to celebrate our grandson's first birthday, it was our homebase and a 5 minute drive to their house. Convenient and a very pleasant stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Perfect LA home-away-from-home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a fabulous time at this lovely duplex apartment. We were visiting our son, who lives in the Miracle Mile neighborhood, and this was the perfect spot for us to visit with him and see the sights LA has to offer.

The apartment itself looks exactly like the pictures -- it's beautifully furnished and exceedingly comfortable. The little terrace at the front of the unit was great for reading in the late afternoon or sharing our morning coffee. The TV in the living room was easy to operate (a bonus, believe me -- we've stayed in many rental units with impossibly difficult electronics), and the Wi-Fi was equally easy to access. Beds were good, windows were all screened and easily opened (we only used the A/C once during our week, but it worked perfectly), and the kitchen and bathroom were cute and functional.

We had one occasion to contact the maintenance staff -- Manuela was both prompt and courteous (we called before we went out to dinner and the problem was fixed by the time we returned home).

I will warn potential renters that the garage included with the duplex is very small. The car we rented was a Hyundai Accent, which is considered a compact car, and it just barely fit (and it was impossible to open both front doors from inside the garage). By the third day, we chose to park in the short drive in front of the garage -- just be careful to pull your car all the way up to the garage door to avoid any part of your car jutting into the sidewalk (otherwise you'll risk a ticket). Definitely rent a smaller car if you're staying here.

Overall, this is a great choice for visiting LA. The duplex is walking distance to the LACMA and Page museums (15-20 minute walk), as well as to a number of nice restaurants. We recommend Candela Taco Bar for casual Mexican (it's literally around the corner from the duplex) and Luna Park (about a 5-10 minute walk up La Brea) for really delicious fine food in a casual atmosphere. I do wish the duplex owners had provided more info on area restaurants -- luckily our son lives in the neighborhood and was able to help us. Also, if not for our son we would have missed the really cool Harry Potter store on Wilshire (Whimsic Alley) -- definitely check it out (5464 Wilshire).

Great rental, great price, great central location for exploring museums, parks, and surrounding communities. Highly recommended.
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Just as awesome as last year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Everything went very smooth again. We had been looking forward to coming here again for long but this time chose to stay for a week since we had enjoyed it so much last year and felt we haven't had enough time to enjoy it. Cleanliness and appartment outfit were great as usual. Even if we haven't seen Manuela once, we appreciate the work she puts in the apartment to keep it so clean and stylish. You really feel as if you're in a 5 Star Hotel. Our kids are totally in love with this place. Lori and James are great hosts and it is always a pleasure talking to them. We will hopefully come back soon. Again we are awarding 5 Stars for an outstanding place to be. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

Charming getaway place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a lovely apartment! Driving there, I wasn't sure what I'd gotten us into, but what a perfect hideaway. Our group of 2 adults and 2 teen girls were pleased the moment we opened the door--everything was exactly as in the listing. Clean, well-kept, quiet neighborhood, lots of amenities nearby.
The only downside was that we didn't stay nearly long enough! We would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Restored 1930s Duplex - Great Central Location - Quiet Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245375
+1 8582454976
Los Angeles Los Angeles County
5

A perfect stay in L.A.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Dear Lori, James and Manuela,

convinced by the beautiful pictures and of the nice contact before our trip we decided to rent your apartment for the final stay of our 3 weeks USA roundtrip. And after all it turned out to be the exactely right choice. Your place was just like we expected it to be. The interior was amazing, everything was very clean and comfortable and even the kitchen and the laundary were fully equipped for a six day stay. The location of the apartment was perfect. We were close to a lot of sightseeing highlights in LA, you had lots of possibilities for grocery shopping nearby and the neighborhood was really quiet and nice. Although we had a lot of nice hotels and motels during our round trip we would always prefer to rest at a place like this which really gives you the feeling of being at home. We enjoyed cooking in the cozy kitchen as well as havin dinner in the amazing dining room or sitting on the balcony enjoying the sound of the small fountain in front of the house. The beds were really hughe and comfortable and the living room was a great place to recreate from a stressful day.

Thanks a lot for making our stay in LA this special and if we ever come back again we will surely contact you.

Best wishes,

Benjamin and Stefanie
Helpful votes: 1/1