Calgary apartment rental - New downtown apartment right by Stampede Ground, BMO, Saddledome & LRT station
New downtown apartment right by Stampede Ground, BMO, Saddledome & LRT station
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Calgary Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

For more photo and info go to calgaryapartment4rent.websitesofcanada dot com

This is a new 700sq ft apartment in Calgary downtown (210 15AVE SE), and is only 1 block away from Stampede park, BMO Centre, Roundup Centre, Big Four, Saddledome and Victoria Park C-train station. 6 Blocks away from Telus Convention Centre, Performance Arts Centre and Glenbow Musuem. There is a underground parking available for you, so you don't need to pay for expensive parking meter or worry the security of street parking. The unit is located on the 20 plus floor away from the street noise with the unblock panorama view of Stampede Park, South Calgary and the Rocky Mountain. You can enjoy Stampede firework from Living room, bedroom and balcony. Inside the building you will found sauna and hot tub in the fitness room, also entertainment room with pool tables, foosball, air hockey, poker table and theater room. There is 24 hrs security in the building. Shopper Drug Mart at the ground floor and 1 block away from Sunterra Market for grocery. Few blocks away from Talisman Athletic Centre and 17 Ave where you will find many restaurants and shopping.

This fully furnished unit has a 10 foot ceiling and ceiling high window in living room and bedroom. There is 1 queen size bed in the bedroom, 1 single folding bed or 1 extra high queen size air mattress with linens provided for small family or budget travelers. Fully equipped kitchen, elegant dinner table, private laundry room with washer and dryer(detergents provided). Huge walk-in closet to the washroom from bedroom with linens and towels provided. You can enjoy movie or TV with the 50 inch plasma on the 3 leather theater sofa. You can also enjoy the view in the oversize and uncover balcony with alot of sunlight.

For security reason, Picture ID is needed when check-in.

Keywords: Apartment, Condo, Vacation Home

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Calgary myself, but i don't stay in town all the time, due to my work in the field.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2009

Great downtown location!!! Train station, bus stop, grocery store, Pharmacy, BMO centre, Calgary Stampede ground, Saddledome..... all within 2 minutes distance.

Is right inside downtown, 1 block from light rail train station to anywhere in Calgary and 17 ave for shopping and restaurant. Get a unblocked panoramic view, overlook Stampede, south Calgary and rocky mountain in the west. You can see fireworks and Stampede in the living room, bedroom and balcony. High level 22nd floor to be away from the noise. Underground 24 hour security parking.

10 Reviews of Property 245325 in Calgary, Alberta

New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
Perth, Ontario
5

vacationing couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was exactly as pictured. It is a very secure building. It was our first time using VRBO and the bar has been set high. Kalok was very easy to deal with as I had emailed him several times prior to our trip and each time, he was courteous and prompt in replying. At the last minute I asked for an extra day and no problem. Our flight didn't arrive until late at night and was close to midnight before we arrived at his condo and there he was waiting for us. Kalok obtained underground parking at a location close by as the underground space in the condo building was not available due to the flooding. Convenient having a Shopper's Drug Mart at the base, plus a very good market (Sunterra) just a block away with all the food you need whether want to cook yourself or take out. Easy walk too to numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Public transportation is right outside the door. I will gladly refer anyone travelling to Calgary to stay at Kalok's.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
British Columbia
5

Much nicer than a hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Condo worked out nicely for us. Much nicer than a hotel - it doesn't have that dead, institutional feel to it. We didn't have a chance to use the BBQ, but made good use of the kitchen. Would recommend the place.

My only gripe (small) is that when you pay the deposit via paypal, you are warned you will get back your deposit less 3% (paypal fees). Actually, you get your deposit back less about 6% because paypal charges the fee twice - once on depositing the money to the property owner, and again when transferring it back to you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Robin, i m glad you enjoy your stay at my apartment. I look forward next time your visit Calgary again. About the Paypal fees i will do a follow up with Paypal, as you shouldn't be charge again for another 3% since it was a refund from the funds not credit card. I will let you know asap what happen. Sorry for the trouble and i hope you had a wonderful weekend.

Kalok


____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Robin, sorry for the delay, but Paypal had finally response and refund the 3% they charge you. Let me know if you still had any other problem, thank you.

Kalok
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
Edmonton, AB
5

Downtown Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this condo for 10 days during July 2011. For a one bedroom condo it was simply excellent. It is a new unit and beautifully appointed. Being on the 22 floor the view from the balcony was spectacular both during the day and at night.
The owner of the condo was certainly one of the nicest landlords that I have had the pleasure of dealing with, very accommodating and always ready to help you out with a smile on his face.
The location is also excellent as it is located right at a C-Train station.
I have no negatives to share regarding this unit and I am sure when we are back we will be renting it again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
Ontario
5

Very nice apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Me and my 3 kids came to Calgary to visit their grand parents and we really like this apartment, is clean and open much better than a hotel. The view was very nice and the location is great. We didn't use the free parking at the building this time, I think is great when we visit Calgary again with my husband next time, as I noticed the cost for parking in Calgary downtown is ridiculous expensive. Everything is so close we could just walk around downtown or take the Train to the Mall. I would recommend this place for anyone visit Calgary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
Red Deer
5

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The condo was awesome and directly across from the BMO Centre. The condo had all the amenities and was very nice.
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
Winnipeg
5

Really nice unit with great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Kalok is a very nice young guy, his unit is pretty new and clean everything in good condition, great location too. Me and my wife came to Calgary for business and hockey game, only a few minute walk to the game. The apartment is close to everything, there is pharmacy and grocery store below. Well equipped kitchen just like home, i love the high ceiling and huge TV that i won't find in hotel or other apartment. I would enjoy the huge balcony and the view if it wasn't winter time. Thank you i really enjoy your unit, for sure would rent this place again when i come to Calgary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
Melbourne, Florida
4

Fantastic views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I spent a week in this appartment. It is very clean and extremely well equipped, even washer and dryer. The views are unbeatable towards mountains and Stampede grounds. Also walking distance to spectacular sports centre and City Centre. If I have one complaint it was that there is no phone. That would be a MUST for me next time. For younger people (I am a Senior) there are lots of video, x-box and stereo things that I did not use. There is also a great Belgian bakery and lunch place just one block from there. There is a pharmacy downstairs and also a bank. Everything most convenient!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
West Vancouver, BC.
5

Thyra, West Vancouver, B.C.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I highly recommend this apartment home for any stay in Calgary.
Kalok is a gracious host and the unit provides all creature comforts, and more and is very clean ,beautifully appointed and maintained.
The outdoor deck is surprisingly spacious and the outlooks worthwhile.
I suggest the space is best suited to 2 people, although a folding single cot could accomodate one more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
Coral Springs,Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Thank you Kalok for helping to make our stay in Calgary an enjoyable one. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed to be comfortable. The location could not have been better,it was so close to everything. We are hoping that it will be available for the coming year around the same time. Thanks again.
business
New 20+ Fl Downtown Apt by Stampede Pk,Bmo,Saddle Dome,W/View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p245325vb
Calgary Alberta
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is a great apartment in an excellent location. It's clean , spacious and very well equipped. There are wonderful views of the Rockies and Stampede area and my wife spend many hours sunning herself on the large balcony.
Kalok is a very good and attentive host and dealt with all of our requests and questions quickley and thoroughly.